We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Hotel in Central Upscale Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dynasty Wanxin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dynasty Wanxin Hotel
Ranked #116 of 1,075 Hotels in Shenyang
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Central Upscale Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel is part of a shopping/commercial complex. It is beautified with Victorian style in room and open areas in the floors. Reception is in 10th floor. If you have a reservation, you will be accommodated for check-in in a more private setup in the 29th floor. Check-in is not the fastest. Looks like local government imposes more paperwork than the usual in other places in China. The room is mid-size, beautiful, functional and includes all needed amenities. Two power outlets. WiFi and cable for internet which is stable and reasonably fast. Room safe is attached to a designated space in cabinet, thus considered useful. AC works just fine. The 29th floor includes a large lounge in which you will be served with snacks and drinks all day long at no cost. The buffet restaurant in the 10th floor was just fine for dinner. (Nothing spectacular, but very nice.) I left too early to try breakfast. English is a weak point among staff. Looks like they mostly deal with Chinese guests but they tried their best. Hotel is less than 30 min drive from the airport. It is a very nice hotel for the price of NYC 900, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
2
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The pros of this hotel are that the rooms are clean, its centrally located and internet connection is good. The outside of the building is quite impressive however once inside I can only describe the decor as being on the tacky side . The breakfast is traditional chinese therefore for a western guest the best option is toast. Another downside is that currently the hotel offers no room service. I called guest service and they sent me some noodle soup however the lack of options was disappointing. Communicating in English with staff is difficult, I think that is one of the reasons I would prefer to stay at an international chain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siren_isis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I normally stay at the Intercontinental on Nanjing Road when in Shenyang but because the Intercontinental is an aging hotel that really doesn't deserve the moniker of Intercontinental anymore (it's 9 years old) I decided to try something new. There are becoming more and more choices of fine hotels in Shenyang these days from the Kempinski and Sheraton to the soon arriving Shangri-la chain but I choose to take a risk on an otherwise unknown property called the "Shenyang Royal Wan Xin Hotel" on Qingnian Street..

Hotel First Impressions:

The front entrance and building facade are quite grandiose, it looks like they are going for that classic European style look. The lobby is bright and full of marble and chandeliers. While this sounds good so far some Chinese properties have been known to blow their budgets on the lobby and their rooms look like the a CSI crime scene. This however was not one of them as I has pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms.

Layout/Location:

Hotel checkin is on the 10th floor and 29th floor (executive level). There is an express elevator to the 10th floor as you walk in to the right back corner. The main elevator bank is in the same direction but off to the left.

The hotel is located in the city's "development" zone and thus a little removed from the city center. Although Shenyang is not that big where it's a huge problem. One of the best things is this hotels access to the airport. It's basically a straight shot and about 20min, great for that early morning flight or late arrival.

Rooms:

I posted a few pictures but the rooms are clean and modern with;

- in room safe
- mini bar
- soaking tub
- stand up shower (great shower)
- good amenities with the standard two bottles of water found in most Chinese hotel rooms
- high speed internet
- LCD TV with BBC/CNN/CNBC/Channel News Asia/HBO/Sat Movies/AXN/Star TV

Facilities:

I tried the buffet on the 10th floor at the "Xin Cafe". The cost was 168 RMB but worth every penny. It was basically a seafood buffet with;

- Grilled meats (to order)
- Steamed crab
- clams and other shell fish (prepared as you like)
- sushi and sashimi bar
- assorted cold and hot dishes
- deserts and fruit

the only thing was that there was no drinks that were included, all drinks were a la carte.

I didn't order room service but the menu looked quite limited.

Executive Floor Benefits (I stayed on the executive floor):

- Room minibar drinks and snacks are free
- Happy hour from 8pm to 10pm (strange time)
- access to executive lounge for free drinks and snacks all day
- free internet
- free buffet breakfast
- access to meeting facilities

Summary:

I was pleasantly surprised by the Royal Wan Xin Hotel, I will definitely come back when in Shenyang. Although I will try my luck at some of the other hotels in the area next time for comparison such as the Sheraton or the Kempinski. I would say that the English level of the staff is not quite as high as that of some of the international brands but it was never an issue.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hot_suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Stayed here for 3 days in June 2010. Staff were very good especially the Slovakian (I think he was) staffer who checked me in.

Room was very nice and so was the toilet. The only issue was that it was stramgely smelly. I asked housekeeping to clean up the toilet but I think there was a leak. Could not get rid of that smell. Regardless, I was out of the room most of the time so I did nto get a chance to complain.

Room service was rather sparse but decent enough.

Free water and internet were high points.

Other issue is that if you were travelling with someone, there is a strange feature where there is a large window to the bathtub which has no curtain or any other sort of way to block the view to the inside of the toilet. One is in full view if on the toilet seat or in the shower/bath.

A note that the standing shower is excellent and the room amenities were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagoball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
4.8 mi away
Maritim Hotel Shenyang
Maritim Hotel Shenyang
#14 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wanda Vista Shenyang
Wanda Vista Shenyang
#10 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
3.9 mi away
Haiyun Jinjiang International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Longemont Hotel Shenyang
The Longemont Hotel Shenyang
#48 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marvelot Hotel Shenyang
Marvelot Hotel Shenyang
#13 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
2.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
#5 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Wanxin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Wanxin Hotel

Property: Dynasty Wanxin Hotel
Address: NO. 390 Qingnian Main Street, Shenyang 110004, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,075 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dynasty Wanxin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Dynasty Wanxin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing