We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian
Ranked #14 of 1,196 Hotels in Dalian
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

Good location on Tianjin Street (pedestrian street, with a lot of food and shopping) and also close to Russian Street and Zhongshan Square. The hotel is also just a short walk from the Dalian train station (less than 10 minutes).
The public areas and rooms are clean and modern. Free internet is available in all rooms and there are also two computers in the lobby, for guest use. Free buffet breakfast (both Chinese and western dishes) is provided all guests. The breakfast buffet was very nice and much better than one might expect from a budget hotel.
Overall the hotel was very nice and I would highly recommend it. The only small issue was some mildew in shower, around some of the tiles.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kevin0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    157
    62
    9
    4
See reviews for
27
24
32
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

A great hotel with good rooms and upto date appointments.
Buffet breakfast is good.
Some good resturants close by.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

This was my first time to dalian and I booked the hotels based upon the positive reviews here and I was very pleased with the hotel. Check in was easy, the english levels of the staff was fine and the room was very clean and quite comfortable. The staff did all they could to assist and were very helpful overall. The food was okay at the dinner buffett, but it did include some very nice seafood as well as free beer so for $10 australian you could hadly complain about that. nice overall and will use this hotel again as the price is very good around $50 AUD a night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rielly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

Gotta hand it to the Express - the breakfast buffet is terrific AND best of all it is included for all hotel guests.
The rooms are quite nice - highspeed internet, coffee/tea and lots of toothbrushes (fresh ones every day) - great location, lots of Russians during the summer- a potpourri of ethnicity!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kilikina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2009

Stayed here only one night, but I liked it very much. The hotel is really new, and the interior decor is simple and modern. I like how the door of the bathroom goes both ways and the shower area is pretty big. My room was comfortable and amenities such as slippers, coffee and tea etc was provided. Everything is really clean.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jules_hle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalian hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Continent International Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nikko Dalian
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,196 in Dalian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
New World Dalian Hotel
New World Dalian Hotel
#3 of 1,196 in Dalian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
#1 of 1,196 in Dalian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Dalian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian

Property: Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian
Address: No.189 Tianjin Street, Zhongshan District, Dalian 116001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dalian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Express Holiday Inn City Center Dalian is Located in The Heart of The City.Bussiness and Commercial Center Where is Close to Zhongshan Square.It Is 15km Away From Dalian International Airport,1km Away From Dalian Reailway Station And Port.The Hotel Facility Includes 332 Guest Rooms With Free Broadband,Business Center,3 Meeting Rooms E-lounge Restaurant With 200 Seats,Laundry service,free parking.Express by Holiday Inn City Center Dalian is The Unique Express Hotel Under International Management In Town And Offer International Standard Express Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian Hotel Dalian
Holiday Inn Express Dalian
Dalian Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Dalian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing