We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"So much space home away from home"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Somerset Grand Central Dalian
Ranked #12 of 1,232 Hotels in Dalian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Shama Luxe apartments were by far my home away from home!!!! you can bet if for long or short time that you will love the stay here just like I did. I highly recommend the Shama Luxe apartments, the beds are really comfortable, living area is great!! I was Wendy's Guest and she is very good at what she does to make sure that everything is taking care of while your stay at Shama Luxe. Wendy made everything just right, very helpful, and always made sure if we needed anything. Again Highly recommend, and make sure you ask for Wendy for the best service possible!!!!!

Room Tip: the larger rooms are the best just depends on how many in your party, but again make sure you get wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Jorge C,

Thank you very much for your high praises and we will sure to share them with our service teams, especially to Wendy!

Your compliments will surely be the great encouragement for us to keep improving our service quality in order to give guests a more courteous and comfortable experience.

Thank you again for your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Warm Regards,
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

It's really nice apartments located in Dalian development area. I was staying in this apartment few months this year and found very friendly staff and nice service. Wendy's guest.
I would recommend my friends and colleagues to choose these apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IlyaVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear IlyaVV,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Central Dalian, and for your compliments about our hotel.

I am delighted to read you were very satisfied with your stay and that the entire team made your visit such a pleasant experience. I will certainly share your comments with our service teams.

We look forward to have you back very soon and in the meantime, I remain,

With kindest regards,
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

After staying for 4 months at Shama I'm still very satisfied with staying here.
The apartments is nice and keep a good standard, the a/c works good and the water pressure in the shower is very good, not like some other hotel down the street.
The staff is very nice, the room service and the prices is good.
Have not found anything to complain about.

Room Tip: Any problem, talk with Wendy W.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear S G,

Thank you for your great review on such many aspects of Grand Central Dalian.

We offer a tranquil ambiance and advanced amenities to make a truly memorable and distinct stay for our guests and we are very happy to read that we were successful in making your visit a pleasant one.

We look forward to have you back very soon and in the meantime, I remain,

With kindest regards,
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for over a month in the service apartments. a very nice experience.
Has a nice Gym, indoor swimming pool, and a small sauna, that can fit only 3 people at a time.

Apartments a neat clear place. very modern, spacious, two TV, the kitchen is well equipped with gas stove, microwave, oven.

Location, its in new Dalian, abt 45 min by taxi from Dalian city. New Dalian, I would say its the best place to stay. has a small store near by.
Staff: Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaptRajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear CaptRajiv,

Thank you for selecting Shama Luxe Grand Central as your accommodation in Dalian, and we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very pleasing to read your comments, particularly, concerning our staff and we hope you had a very memorable time.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Sating in shama makes my relocation easier then ever especially in this 2nd tier City during my 1 year assignment. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. 3 mins walk near by Import-supermarket. Friendly and safe environment and all the staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the south, have more natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Mariam W

Thank you so much for choosing Shama during your assignment period, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the stay particularly because of the excellent location and services of Shama Luxe Grand Central! We hope to see you again in the coming future!

Best wishes
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very helpful staff.

Easy access to shops and restaurants.

Top place, went there as relatives were renting one of the apartments there.

Very modern and very spacious.

Easy to walk around the amenities and plenty of taxis about.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shama_Management, Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear anapri

Much appreciated for taking the time to share your great experience in Shama and thank you for recognizing our facilities and location! We hope to see you again soon when you visit Dalian again!

Best Wishes

Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suaj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalian hotels
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,232 in Dalian
436 reviews
New World Dalian Hotel
#3 of 1,232 in Dalian
423 reviews
Development Zone
Infine Hotel
Infine Hotel
#13 of 1,232 in Dalian
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Somerset Harbour Court Dalian
#75 of 1,232 in Dalian
84 reviews
Furama Hotel Dalian
#11 of 1,232 in Dalian
468 reviews
East Hotel
#20 of 1,232 in Dalian
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Grand Central Dalian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Grand Central Dalian

Address: No.128-2 Jinma Road, Development Zone, Dalian 116600, China (Formerly Shama Luxe Grand Central Serviced Apartment)
Location: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,232 Hotels in Dalian
Price Range: $61 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Somerset Grand Central Dalian 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically on Jinma Road in the central business district of the Dalian Development Area, Somerset Grand Central Dalian is the ideal residence for you to experience both comfort and convenience. The residence is easily accessible via a 5-min drive from the light rail system that links you to downtown, a 20-min drive to the hi-speed railway station and a 35-min drive from the international airport. The stunning Golden Pebble Beach is also within easy reach. The residence offers close proximity to a wealth of business, dining, shopping, entertainment and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Somerset Grand Central Dalian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing