We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok... but some service needs to be adjusted.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Mercure Teda Hotel
Ranked #365 of 1,232 Hotels in Dalian
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Check-in: Pleasant service.

Room: Needed a good vacuuming job

Service: Only allotted 2 bottles of water. When I asked for more, I was told I've reached my limit of 2 for the day... I had to drop that fact that I have a gold card to get any attention... then i finally got my 2 waters. But should I have had to? No.
Other hotels bring bottles of water by the armful when I ask for extras... It just seemed a bit cheap on their end figuring that it only costs 1 rmb to put 2 bottles of water in the room. Plus, I am sure not paying 25rmb for the chargeable bottle in the room.

Breakfast: Don't pay for it if you don't have to. For 108rmb... it is a waste. Filthy place mats, nothing hot except noodles, narrowing selection of juice and meat as days went on, and quite boring menu as it doesn't change.

Pool: Large and fairly clean. No one hassled me when I didn't wear my swim cap... but I think I might be an exception to the rule ;)

Checkout: Little hassle over billing but got sorted out. The thing that got me is that no one wants to take responsibility for anything anymore. I had spoken with a front desk assistant earlier and she said something different than the person checking me out. Instead of researching the issue or apologizing, I was told that the first person was wrong and that was that... It's very easy to pass the blame, but to be respected... own up to your company's mistake and make it better. We had to guide the front desk with how to deal with the issue, which got it worked out... but isn't my job as customer.

Overall... it's an ok hotel. They are just a bit cheap with trying to make an extra buck. It's a tough economy and I understand, but when it's a 4 star hotel... it shouldn't be like this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 40 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel does not have a room service menu, so it is difficult to order it. Got the run around when no menu in my room, went to front desk who sent me to restaurant, so said housekeeping would bring it. They brought me the hang on your door breakfast menu. Had to go down to restaurant and order it, then then brought it up.

Warning! Many Chinese hotels shut the a/c off at midnight. Woke up sweating at 1 a.m. and 4 a..m. fiddling with room thermostat which had no affect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 基本的にゆったりした広さの部屋がほとんどだと思います。上層階はVIPルームのようです。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank きんぎょ漁師
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank 千代富士58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momory35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalian hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Teda Hotel
Mercure Teda Hotel
#114 of 1,232 in Dalian
171 reviews
0 mi away
Yicheng Business Hotel
Yicheng Business Hotel
#491 of 1,232 in Dalian
14 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dalianyuan Hotel
Dalianyuan Hotel
#120 of 1,232 in Dalian
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Dalian
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,232 in Dalian
436 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
#1 of 1,232 in Dalian
1,030 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Continent International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Teda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Teda Hotel

Address: No.205 Zhongnan Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian 116015, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 1,232 Hotels in Dalian
Price Range: $61 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Teda Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Teda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing