We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
Ranked #1 of 1,196 Hotels in Dalian
Certificate of Excellence
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

It was my second time in Dalian. This is definitely a much better hotel than the last one I stayed in. This is also a much better hotel than the Shangri-La Hotel in Ortigas, Manila, Philippines. Good job.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank TeeTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorian R, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Dalian, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Teena E,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Dalian during your recent visit. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you visit Dalian.

Dorian Rommel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    402
    53
    18
    5
See reviews for
38
30
49
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Am very familiar with this hotel; used to live in the Residential Tower for 10 years. Still very good service & quality, especially compared to the alternatives. Basically all Shangri-La's are good 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Teunis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorian R, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Dalian, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear TDB1227,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Residences during your tenure in Dalian. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel if you return to Dalian in the future.

Dorian Rommel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Best location to be at when visiting Dalian as every thing is at walking distance. Be it Mall or Squares or Restaurants. You may take a local bus (1 Yuan and go to Xanghai Park or Xanghai Square or get to Railway station - Everything is in close proximity.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank SeanBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorian R, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Dalian, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Seanbansal,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Dalian during your recent visit. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you visit Dalian.

Dorian Rommel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I just love to stay at the Shangrila. Amongst the best place to stay. i had stayed in many diff properties and the best thing about them is consistency in services. they are always out there to make your stay a very pleasureable one

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Rajchaudhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorian R, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Dalian, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Rajchaudhuri,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts during your travels. I am happy that we have delighted you during your visit and I hope we will continue to do so. I look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Dalian in your next visit.

Dorian Rommel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratoath, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed in the Dalian Shangri-La for three nights in Nov '13. Very friendly, clean and efficient. The breakfast is well worth it, with many many things to try, from standard European, to Chinese and lots of everything in between. The higher up you go in rooms the better, as the views get better (once the smog clears).

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view, but they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryO234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorian R, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Dalian, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Larry0234,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Dalian.

Dorian Rommel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

consistent, excellent, as i remembered from my previous two visits. Hotel is beautiful, the staff warm and welcoming. the food was excellent. You don't have to worry about the quality or the safety of the food. This was my 3rd visit to Dalian and i always stay at the Shangri-La. I will for my next visit as well!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe Z, Communication Executive at Shangri-La Hotel Dalian, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services and had a wonderful experience with us at Shangri-La. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
180 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I can see the port from my room. The room is spacious and the bed comfortable. The staff are very friendly and check-in / check-out is quick. The buffet breakfast is very good and has a good variety of Chinese and Western food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lau_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe Z, Communication Executive at Shangri-La Hotel Dalian, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services and had a wonderful experience with us at Shangri-La. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalian hotels
New World Dalian Hotel
#3 of 1,196 in Dalian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,196 in Dalian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Shahekou District
Grand Hyatt Dalian
Grand Hyatt Dalian
#2 of 1,196 in Dalian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Furama Hotel Dalian
#12 of 1,196 in Dalian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Dalian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Dalian

Property: Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
Address: No.66 Renmin Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian 116001, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dalian
#1 Business Hotel in Dalian
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dalian
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dalian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Dalian 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 563-room Shangri-La Hotel, Dalian is located in the heart of the city's booming commercial district, home of the city's top banks, restaurants and largest modern shopping mall. Only 20 minutes from Dalian International Airport and overlooking the harbour passenger terminal, the hotel offers a host of on-site food, entertainment and leisure options as well as north-east China's most comprehensive range of conference, meeting and banqueting facilities and services. Complimentary broadband Internet access and Wi-Fi services are available in all guestrooms and in the hotel's public areas. Enjoy complimentary weekend shuttle bus and book Horizon Club Room and above or Airport drop-off service to enjoy one-stop airport VIP service. Guests may enjoy long stay service when stay for 14 days or above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Dalian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Dalian
Shangri La Dalian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing