We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Furama Hotel Dalian
Ranked #11 of 1,227 Hotels in Dalian
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Rooms are nice, clean, large, comfortable work station and room appeared renovated. No shortage of power outlets and accepts US plugs. No problem with English during check in and check out. Best of all no smell of smoke in room, hallways, or lobby area. Stayed in the East wing. Hotel location is good, with lots of high quality shops nearby and lower cost shopping area 15-20 min walk west.

Cons: WIFI is weak. My VOIP calls keep breaking up. Minor gripes: the included breakfast is average, no fresh Italian bread or hard rolls, .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TooMuchTravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 466 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Dalian reminded me of San Francisco. The weather was perfect, the city very clean, the seafood fabulous and the prices were great.

This downtown hotel was one of many top hotels in the vicinity. If you want topnotch hotel but not having to pay through yoir nose this is it. Look out for offers and go for it.

With the advice from Trip advisors, I opted for the West Wing. The room reminded me of TRUMP Tower in Vegas. The bathroom was luxuriously fitted and about the same size of hotel rooms in Paris. The bedding combined with the user friendly aircond control ensured me of my good sleep,

The Breakfasts were superb, with choices of local, asian, western. japanese and even that Malaysian breakfast fare roticanai. I stayed for 5 days and I could stay for a longer period without getting bored. The Buffet was thoughtfully and internationally laid out. The notices for food containing pork would certainly be appreciated by non-pork eating travellers.

Coffee in China is always expensive and this hotel is not an exception. The selection for tea was however so good.

I saw 2 nightclubs. The Japanese Club was a friendly club but The Windsor was so formal.

When we asked for a taxi to the airport the concierge was so thoughtful to make sure proper instruction was given in Mandarin to the non english speaking taxi driver.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordOfKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel 4 times in year 2012-2013, for business. Though I switched to the New World once and Howard Johnson but I decided not to be adverturous anymore. Awlays Furama when in Dalian.

Just less 30mins from airport, at around USD5 one way by taxi. Be aware taxi drivers drive quite fast there and if you feel uncomforable stay in fron seat b/c that is the only place you can wear a seat belt :-) Of course it is wise to ask them driving slower.

Hotel itself in downtwon area, the most glamouse district (CBD), Gucci store and other big brands are around. I LUV the comfortness of bed and the quietness of room, neat and tidy are basic. Another best is that they have a number of English speaking staff at front desk, curteous and efficient. I had buffet breakfast almost everyday when I was there (lost count!) never found it bored as they are good in offering varieties! That is my way of starting a great day!:) IF you want to try local crusine or even Japanese food (lots of Japanese in this city) There are a couple of affordable of restuarant, all you need is to cross the street. Enjoy!

Room Tip: A third phase of hotel development was on the way, not sure they have finished yet, so do check when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomli0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed in the new-ish west wing. The room was spacious and bathroom well-laid out. Although we asked for a room with sea views, it's a bit stretch if you looked out. If anything, the room was rather dark by design. Reading was virtually impossible but you'd utilize the free wifi to surf.

As with most Chinese hotels, adjusting AC initially was a challenge. It took quite a few calls with technicians to sort it out. While the gym was basic, the gourmet breakfast more than compensated for it. And location is pretty central in the Times Square area. Overall, we could've ranked it a notch higher if the front desk were a bit warmer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank obali11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

we stayed unfortunately only one night at the Furuma, but it was conveninet, clean, well mainatined - good breakfats in a decent atmosphere and very central.
Nothing to complain. efficient chek in and out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The room was modern, new, clean, high-quality and outstandingly furnished as a you would expect of a hotel in this class. Can't speak of the breakfast, there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Had great fun with the robot bidet!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have spent about one month straight at this hotel and I think I can estimate its quality very accurately :)
Overall impression - very good hotel.
Pros:
- nice modern rooms.
- lcd tv (I always pay attention to tv)
- clean and comfortable bed
- carpets are good (not old)
- nice bathroom with sort of advanced toilet :)
- good service, especially from an italian young guy, named Alex. Recommend him for all questions that you might have while in the hotel.
- nice food and good selection of food in the buffet restaurant, +not bad view
Cons:
-I bought the most expensive room in the hotel for 1 night. I expected the room to be worthy of that money (in other hotels of the same class you can really see the difference). But in this hotel the most expensive room is really similar to standard. The only differences are high floor, bath tub and some little amount free laundry. The rest is the same as standard room, including size, amenities, service, etc.
- some chinese female receptionist are a little rude and cannot provide you with good service +lack of english
-internet is quite slow and not accessible in restaurants and other public areas in the hotel
-by my experience all rooms are smoking allowed.
-sometimes you can hear noise from neighbouring rooms very well. given chinese are noisy people sometimes you have to enjoy hearing their arguments or really noisy talks. so rooms are not that sound proof.
-in the morning if you are sleeping you can be disturbed by the talks of housekeepers outside your rooms.
-warm water in shower often changes temperature and can turn quite cold for a few seconds, if you adjust it to a warmer temperature then later you might have really hot water from shower.

Room Tip: Be sure to talk to their italian staff named Alex if you have any questions in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalian hotels
0 mi away
New World Dalian Hotel
New World Dalian Hotel
#3 of 1,227 in Dalian
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
#1 of 1,227 in Dalian
1,004 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Dalian
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,227 in Dalian
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Continent International Hotel
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Dalian
1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Dalian
Kempinski Hotel Dalian
#6 of 1,227 in Dalian
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Hotel Dalian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Hotel Dalian

Address: No.60 Renmin Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian 116001, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dalian
#9 Spa Hotel in Dalian
#9 Best Value Hotel in Dalian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dalian
Price Range: $69 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Furama Hotel Dalian 5*
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Furama Hotel Dalian is the first 5 star deluxe hotel in North East China. We have the most convenient location in Dalian; in the center of the commercial, shopping and entertainment area. Still it is only 20 minutes to airport, 5 minutes to the railway station and walking distance to the port passenger terminal. We have the largest and most comfortable guest rooms in Dalian, the facilities and warm welcoming service to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Furama Hotel Dalian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalian Furama Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing