We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“luve it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Dalian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conrad Dalian
Ranked #7 of 1,195 Hotels in Dalian
Certificate of Excellence
edmonton, Canada
1 review
“luve it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I just love the feeling I get staying at this hotel. Expensive but the best service possible. I would stay here again and again on my trips to Dalian. The toilets are to be praised . Best in Dalian and I have stayed at them all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Conrad Dalian, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Conrad Dalian for your recent visit. I was very happy to read your recognition and wonderful comments. I will certainly share them with the team who will be very motivated. You are the reason that drives us to constantly improve ourselves and provide exceptional service to our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel soon.

Tony Marrinan, General Manager, Conrad Dalian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    27
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
19
9
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

When we reach Conrad Dalian we was amazed with the Grand Chandelier,The Grand Painting,The 4 Horses and the high gloss Italian Marble all over the Hotel. It was just "WOW"!!! The room was very nice, comfortable and very clean,we were facing the amazing view of Dalian Bay. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous speak very good English and very Knowledgeable about Dalian.The bar had a live band and really nice. The restaurant had a nice breakfast buffet,very good Japanese Restaurant on the 2nd floor,they have the best Green Tea Dessert and the Waiter Leo did a amazing job.Overall, a very nice stay. I will definitely stay in Conrad Dalian again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crownmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Conrad Dalian, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Conrad Dalian for your recent visit. I was very happy to read your wonderful comments of both facilities and service. I will certainly share them with the team, especially the comments about Leon our waiter who will be very motivated. I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel soon. Thank you once again for the wonderful review.

Tony Marrinan, General Manager, Conrad Dalian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

A gem in Dalian. The hotel is very luxurious with beautiful and tasteful decorations. The staff we encountered were very attentive and pleasant, ensuring all our needs were well taken cared off. We loved our corner room which was spacious and had a great view of the city and sea.
Keep it up and we look forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Conrad Dalian, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing Conrad Dalian for your recent visit. I was very happy to read your wonderful comments. I will certainly share them with the team who will be very motivated. You are the reason that drives us to constantly improve ourselves and provide exceptional service to our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel soon. Thank you once again for the wonderful review.

Tony Marrinan, General Manager, Conrad Dalian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

All the employees at the Conrad where very pleasant and professional and their English was impeccable. I found the property to be first class; everything was in order and working. However the wired internet and Wi-Fi was extremely slow brought me back to the days of dial up. I stayed at the Conrad 3 nights; room was clean, private, and quite. Sheets were very good, towels could have been thicker. Buffet breakfast on the first two days was very good the last day the food was cold.

If I am ever back in Dilian I will definitely look into staying at the Conrad again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Conrad Dalian, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Conrad Dalian for your recent visit. I was very happy to read your wonderful comments. I will certainly share them with the team who will be very motivated. With regards to your comment on food for your last day breakfast, I sincere apologize for the inconsistent food temperature. As for the WIFI connection, please be advised that we are continuously working with our provider to improve the smooth internet experience for our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel soon.

Tony Marrinan, General Manager, Conrad Dalian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
188 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

One of my new favorite places to stay.
Who knew that the little town (only 3.5MM) of Dalian could have such a great property? The pictures do not do the place justice. The staff was wonderful, lounge was spacious and very well appointed. Rooms are oversized, quiet, new, with a great view.

Breakfast was just OK, with an over reliance on oil soaked Chinese dishes, meat, eggs, and pastry. The fresh juice was a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Conrad Dalian, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing Conrad Dalian for your recent visit. I was very happy to read your wonderful comments on both facilities and staff. I will certainly share them with the team who will be very motivated. We will certainly look into our breakfast and continuously provide more variety of light food choices for our guests. We appreciate your recognition and I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Conrad hotel soon.

Tony Marrinan
General Manager
Conrad Dalian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAR ES SALAAM, Tanzania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Conrad hotel is one of the best hotel i stayed in the world, i am sure that every one who visit the hotel and get the service should rate at excellent. in case any one rate different should have something wrong in giving correct class of service and quality thanks to management and staffs of Dallian Conrad hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Festor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Conrad Dalian, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing Conrad Dalian for your recent visit. I was very happy to read your wonderful comments. I will certainly share them with the team who will be very motivated. We appreciate your recognition and I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Conrad hotel soon.

Tony Marrinan
General Manager
Conrad Dalian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at Conrad in Dalian. The room were amazing maybe partly because I was upgraded to a nicer room. Don't miss the breakfast and club level. Service is outstanding. Had more than one hotel staff at all times to fulfill my wishes. This property is fairly new and were not many guests at the hotel. Surrounding area (harbor area) is under construction and there is not much to walk to for now. Stayed at Kempinski Dalian next day which is in the city center. But, I strongly recommend Conrad if location is not must have for you. Cab fare is very cheap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tamer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Conrad Dalian, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing Conrad Dalian for your recent visit. I was delighted to read your wonderful comments regarding both our facilities and service. I will certainly share them with the team who will be very motivated. I agree with you that it will be a truly magnificent area of Dalian soon when the surrounding construction is completed. We appreciate your recommendation and I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Conrad hotel soon.

Tony Marrinan
General Manager
Conrad Dalian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalian hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
#1 of 1,195 in Dalian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Hilton Dalian
#10 of 1,195 in Dalian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shahekou District
Grand Hyatt Dalian
Grand Hyatt Dalian
#2 of 1,195 in Dalian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
New World Dalian Hotel
#3 of 1,195 in Dalian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Dalian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dalian

Property: Conrad Dalian
Address: No.31 Renmin East Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian 116001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,195 Hotels in Dalian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dalian 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Dalian is located at the center of Dalian’s East Harbor, neighboring the scenic Bohai Bay and sitting directly across from the International Convention Center. The hotel features a design that merges elements of Dalian’s local culture with Conrad’s distinctive approach to individual luxury. Staying in touch with the latest trends, Conrad Dalian offers business people and travelers a personalized experience that fully accommodates both work and play. Conrad Dalian will offer innovative experiences at three signature dining and entertainment venues. Other features available at Conrad Dalian include a beautifully appointed 25-meter swimming pool and high-tech fitness center, an international-branded hair salon, as well as two luxurious ballrooms and four multi-functional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Conrad Dalian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing