We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)
Ranked #17 of 1,227 Hotels in Dalian
Reviewed January 4, 2012

strategic located at one of the squares in dalian, public buses to everywhere are widely available, one of the dalian metro station is nearby when opened in near future, the price is great, food is everywhere, will stay there again next time when visiting dalian

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heimuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 330 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Taipei, Taiwan
11
Reviewed November 10, 2011

How can u expect your guest to go down personally to the counter to collect hair dryer.
And it happen I was having my hair wash n realize tat there wasn't any hair dryer. And they wan the guest to collect it personally. Check out time was not allow to extend till 3pm as my departure time was at 7pm n travelling time to airport only take less den half an hour. End up wonder around the hotel till 3pm n took a cab straight to airport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is probably the fourth Ibis hotel i have stayed in and again the room was quite good. The check in was easy and the English level on the staff was good, better than in some of the 4 sta hotels i have stayed at.
The hotel is relatively new only about 2 years old and as a result it is in quite good condition.
The room was very clean and the bathroom/shower was spotless. the other room facilities are basic but when you are paying 200 rmb a night then you cannot expect 5 start luxury.
The location is very good, with many places to eat and visit nearby.
For the price it is very hard to beat this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rielly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed in the Ibis Hotel Sanba Square on business. Standard slightly above other China Ibis hotels I have stayed in. Clean room, larger than average, great location for seeing and shopping in Dalian. Only negative was the usual disappointing breakfast - for a French hotel chain breakfast was terrible

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel has great location. It's central: bus stop just in front of the hotel, convenience store steps away from the hotel door and carrefour just a block away. There are numerous restaurants around the area too.

Though centrally located, the room is quiet. There are non-smoking floors but unfortunately they do not have twin bed on those floors, so we ended up staying on smoking floor. Fortunately the room does not reek with cigarette smell. The room and bathroom look are very clean. It is equipped with basic furniture and amenities: closet, bed, small TV, an electric kettle, no fridge, no hairdryer, no bottled water.

On the not-so good side, the room is on the small side, the single beds are quite narrow compared to the single beds offered at other hotels I've stayed. The air con isn't very good. We've tried putting it on the coldest level but it really didn't bring the room much cooler. Complained to the front desk about it, but didn't get any results. Internet is free, but very very slow. There some computer terminals at the lobby for use, but the internet there is just as slow.

On the whole, I would recommend the hotel for budget travellers who are not going to be in Dalian on the summer months and who does not require much internet.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We looked here before making our reservation for hotels in Dalian. There weren't a lot of reviews of different hotels and we decided to try Ibis, mostly because of the price and based on the positive reviews here. We arrived very late at night and got checked in reasonably quickly. We were impressed with the clean room, floating wooden floors and simple feel to everything. The bathroom was also very clean (I've been in many hotels in China that haven't always had clean bathrooms. This was an expection).

This is a good hotel to use as a base to explore Dalian. We walked all around the city. The hotel is perhaps a 20 minute walk to downtown and there is a Carefour, McDonalds, KFC, banks, little stores, night street market and other things right around the corner of it. So convenience wise, it's good.

We stayed at the IBIS for 3 nights with our baby. The room was baby friendly (nothing he could overturn or really get hurt on) and the staff liked him.

The breakfast wasn't particularly great. The coffee was horrible and there weren't many western options, but in the end, we ate there to save the hassle of having to go out and find stuff or spend more money at McDonalds. They have cereal, toast, Chinese food and boiled eggs. There weren't any baby high chairs. If you're going out for the day, maybe catch breakfast outside the hotel, but otherwise, it's fine.

Service was decent. We commented that we were afraid that we were disturbing other guests with our baby and they assured us that it was fine. They said that if people compained, they would move them and not us. The walls were really thin, so I think our baby's voice definately carried. Every time I asked questions (about where to go, etc) they tried their best to help us and had a good attitude.

After 3 nights there, we needed more space and more ammenities. The IBIS is great if you can get out and explore and are just looking to be in your room for the night. And I think it's probably one of the better priced hotels in Dalian. We were happy with our choice for the days that we stayed there. And were definately able to relax knowing that the room was very clean and just a good place for our baby to explore.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank livinghereBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Recently refurbished to a good standard, as you would expect of an international hotel chain. Rooms are clean with ensuite facilities and some storage, if a little small. Staff are very friendly and will try to help even through the language barrier. Close to some attractions and taxis circulate nearby looking for fares giving easy access to all the local attractions.
if you want somewhere as a base for a few days in Dalian then stop looking and book this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobjolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalian hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
#1 of 1,227 in Dalian
1,003 reviews
Yicheng Business Hotel
#492 of 1,227 in Dalian
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dalianyuan Hotel
#124 of 1,227 in Dalian
16 reviews
Zhongshan District
Hilton Dalian
Hilton Dalian
#9 of 1,227 in Dalian
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)

Address: No.49 Wuwu Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian 16001, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 1,227 Hotels in Dalian
Price Range: $16 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square) 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing