We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel”
Review of Mercure Teda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Teda Hotel
Ranked #150 of 1,221 Hotels in Dalian
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fay Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Teda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 168 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you arrive after dark, you need to know that the lights are controlled from a panel on the table between the beds. However, without light, you can't read the descriptions so don't know which button does what. Fortunately there is a torch in the compartment underneath the aforementioned table so that should get you started. Even with all the lights on, however, the room is still very dim.

The furniture and furnishings are old, dark and the varnish is cracked. Really does need some TLC.

Beware the bottles of water on the bedside table - they are NOT free, but cost RMB26 each. Considering that they can be bought on the street for RMB1.50, this is a real rip-off. There is a coupld of smaller but free bottles of water in the bathroom.

Breakfast was good though. We were in a group so can't really comment on the front desk service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The light switches in the room are located on a control panel between the beds, so, if the first time you enter your room is at night, you had better use a torch to find your way around The beds are bathroom are OK, and the room offered plenty of space, but the furnishings were old and chipped, and the bathroom needed a good coat of paint.
Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColinGMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Shanghai, China
2
Reviewed September 8, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My stay at this hotel was an odd mix of very good and very bad. The hotel is very large and the lobby area is very impressive and my rooms (two separate stays in the same week) were very good; very large, well equipped but with a typical hard Chinese bed that would not suit everyone. The meal organised by our hosts in the hotel on the second of my two nights was good with good service.

The hotel is a bit out of the way although you can walk to the sea and the marine life centre which is about one-and-a-half miles away. The knowledge of English by staff is quite low for a big hotel and some quite simple slowly spoken questions resulted in blank expressions (but after all I was in China!)

The most bizarre and bad bit was our meal in the restaurant on the first night. The restaurant was very quiet but we were shown to a table. We only wanted simple snacks and ordered sandwiches, pasta, pizza etc, all from the menu. Lots and lots of waiting. After a while, we were told one thing was not after all available, then later something else wasn’t available and so on. As a result our party of five all got meals at different times (and I mean half an hour apart) and for some, not what they ordered but a second or third choice. The weirdest bit was that a person who looked like a manager came in and shouted at the waitress who took our order, she shouted back and then he launched into a tirade of shouted abuse at her that reduced her to tears, all within about 30 feet or our table. Absolutely bizarre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Two hotels in this property, 4 star and 5 star and connected via corridor. stayed here for meeting 4 star hotel 6-7 June 2012. Room: very worn out but maintained, dark, very noisy in case street side room.Breakfast: far below average, no clean table, unorganized food, just like food in street market. Location: seems like far from downtown, nothing near by. Not friendly place for tourist at all. Could be attractive room price. Overall, I do not want to stay hear again.

Room Tip: No view at all on both side of your room., prefer to quite room, ask for not street side direction.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Having stayed at the Grand Mercure in Dalian quite a number of times, the quality has been consistent over time. The rooms are well appointed with a good writing desk, wireless, complimentary fruit, marble bath with tub and shower, comfortable enough and quite clean overall. Room service has been patchy, so I usually just go to the Japanese restaurant, which is really good. I've also tried the dinner buffet, which is OK. The hotel is about a 10-minute taxi to the town center and restaurants there, so it's not too bad if you have the time to venture out. It's also not far from Tiger Beach. My room always has quite a nice view of the nearby hills.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spacepandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalian hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Teda Hotel
Grand Mercure Teda Hotel
#443 of 1,221 in Dalian
38 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Continent International Hotel
2.4 mi away
Zhongshan Hotel Dalian
Zhongshan Hotel Dalian
#19 of 1,221 in Dalian
150 reviews
11.2 mi away
Dynasty International Hotel
Dynasty International Hotel
#24 of 1,221 in Dalian
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Teda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Teda Hotel

Address: No.205 Zhongnan Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian 116015, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dalian
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dalian
#66 Best Value Hotel in Dalian
Price Range: $31 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Teda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From Dalian International Airport to Mercure Tada Dalian is approximately 17 km or 25 minutes at RMB 35. Offering choice of rooms, suites and service apartments (with full kitchenette). Essential business facilities and morning shuttle service to office location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Teda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Teda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing