We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of luxury in Anshan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Anshan Time Square
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Anshan
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a great experience of this hotel in Anshan. Great rooms, good service, and a really good buffet breakfast. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, big bathrooms with nice toiletries. Breakfast had Western and Chinese options - hard to find in Anshan in my experience.

It was great to come back to the room after a day spent trekking in Qianshan park. We had a good view over the city from our room on the 18th floor. My husband and I stayed here with my mother, and we were all really happy with the hotel. One room had a bath, but the other didn't for some reason, although we had booked two of the same rooms.

I didn't have any issues with noise, as other reviewers have mentioned here.

Apparently they are currently putting in a sauna and spa at the moment, which would have been very welcome after a day of trekking!

It's not super close to the downtown area, and 219 park, but the staff were always willing to help with getting a taxi, and we never had to wait more than about 2 minutes.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 18th floor and didn't have any issues with noise, although some other reviewers...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman Anshan T, Manager at Pullman Anshan Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Ms. Jaya M.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Anshan Time Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Grace Yu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Anshan Time Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 52 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Anshan, China. The Hotel is in immaculate condition, it staffed properly, and very comfortable. It is everything anyone could want in a 5 star hotel, with a 3 star price. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted at the door, offered help with my luggage, the check-in staff was very friendly and knowledgable, and spoke English. My luggage was brought to my room right away, and the room was more than adequate in space and comfort. I would like to also point out that Ray, the Food and Beverage Manager when out of his way to make sure that not only me, but all the guests at this hotel were treated like VIP's. His assistant Ms Ada was also there when needed and very pleasant to interact with. Keep up the good work.. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Skuter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman Anshan T, Manager at Pullman Anshan Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Anshan Time Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

There will be two sides to this review, firstly the positives. This is a beautiful modern hotel, with beautifully appointed rooms and a fantastic gym and pool complex. The bed is lovely and there is a selection of duvex and pillows. The rooms are very clean and fresh. The buffet breakfast is good but I would recommend reviewing the coffee selection as it was average. I also had a lunch which was beautifully prepared and presented by the staff.
I would strongly advise the manaagement to section off "non smoking" rooms so guests who dont smoke can enjoy clean rooms.
I experienced warm water for my shower so that problem is obviously not fixed.
The negative for me was the noise from the busy road junction outside the hotel. The double glazing in the room did nothing to reduce the noise. I did ask the staff for a quiet room but was told "there are no quiet rooms". I will be back to this hotel and hopefully I can try out an alternative room that is quieter.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshkiwi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman Anshan T, Manager at Pullman Anshan Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Anshan Time Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've been travelling to Anshan for business for years and this is far and away the best place to stay. The rooms are modern and clean, they will make special accomodations for allergies and the like and the food is very good. There is always English speaking staff available (and they are very accommodating) and as part of a large, international chain you get points and rewards. Could the room have been a bit warmer during the cold winter, yes. I stayed for over one week and only once did I have to wait for the water to get hot but once it got hit it stayed hot. Compared to other hotels in Anshan this was a luxury.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiel-van-Dijk, Manager at Pullman Anshan Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Marc W,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. I will make sure your comments are shared with our staff, and serve as an encouragement to keep up the good work. We are aware that there is still progress to be made and we have a daily commitment to improve our operations and input from guests is greatly appreciated to help us focus on specific areas that need our undivided attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anshan soon!

Best regards,


Michiel van Dijk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stay 2 nights in this great hotel over the weekend, breakfast was GREAT, excellent service. Eventhough the location was not the best.
The whole hotel was clean and nice, staff was attentive and friendly, feel the WARM from the lovely staff when you step into the hotel although the heater was not too warm.
Will stay in this hotel again for my next business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 113,377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiel-van-Dijk, Manager at Pullman Anshan Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of staying at our hotel.

We will share your comments with our staff to motivate them to keep up their great work. We are aware of a heating problem in our lobby and do our best to solve this issue. I will also make sure that your great compliments about the breakfast are shared with our kitchen staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Anshan and continuing to meet, and whenever possible, exceed your expectations.

Best regards,


Michiel van Dijk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

No hot water in my room. After letting the water run for 20 minutes no temperature change.
At first they argued with me.
When they gave me a different room, they decided to downgrade my room. Any GOOD hotel would have at least changed to a room of the same comfort. I got no explanation of why they chose to down grade my room.
This is a new hotel, they knew there were water issues (I was told this by several people).

At breakfast I had to change tables because the staff let someone smoke in the designated non-smoking table next to me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiel-van-Dijk, Manager at Pullman Anshan Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Merril B.,

Warm greetings from Pullman Anshan Time Square!

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience while staying at our hotel.

We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. We indeed had a start-up problem with the hot water, and should not have been disputed by our staff, therefore my sincere apologies. When our staff changed your room, they have provided you a room of the same room type, therefore an identical room as the room you stayed in before, however, located on a lower floor. I understand your confusion, and find it unfortunately this fact was not clarified earlier. We would not, in any circumstance, downgrade a guest, and indeed, if available, offer an upgrade. Lastly, for your inconvenience encountered in our restaurant we can only offer our dearest apologies, this should never have happened, and we will ensure this indeed will never occur again.

Despite the problems encountered during your stay at our hotel, we would be very happy to welcome you during your next stay in Anshan and exceed your expectations with an excellent stay!

Best regards,


Michiel van Dijk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullman Anshan T, Manager at Pullman Anshan Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anshan hotels
3.0 mi away
Ibis Hotel Anshan Shengli Road
0.8 mi away
7 Days Inn Shenyang Shengli North Road
4.9 mi away
Camilla Business Hotel
Camilla Business Hotel
#14 of 93 in Anshan
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ailun International Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sihai Hotel
Sihai Hotel
#40 of 93 in Anshan
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Futian Business Hotel
Futian Business Hotel
#39 of 93 in Anshan
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Anshan Time Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Anshan Time Square

Address: No.306 Shengli Road, Anshan 114001, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Anshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Anshan
Price Range: $90 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Anshan Time Square 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from the city center of Anshan, the Pullman Anshan Time Square has 3 restaurants which serve local and international cuisine and a bar. The hotel encapsulates the Pullman brand of technological innovation combined with high level service. All 331 rooms come with either city or garden views. In addition, the hotel's extensive facilities allow it to host large scale weddings and meeting groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Anshan Time Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing