We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Resaturant in Sussex County”
Review of Casa Bellisima

Casa Bellisima
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newton, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Italian Resaturant in Sussex County”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The restaurant has recently undergone a recent renovation and they succeeded in creating a very quaint environment. I have been going there for years and have been very rarely disappointed.

It s a triaditional italian fare with great specials every day. They allways have a full bar probably because of the size. They should have considered enlarging the bar during the renovation. The wait staff is efficient and professional and the food is consistently good.

If you are looking for great food in a cozy restaurant environment and you are in Sussex county, there aren't many places that beat Casa Bellisima. As the greeter and Matre D always says "ENJOY!'

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank poncefromNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    41
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOWsers”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My wife and I went here in Nov and both of our meals were GREAT, The staff was fabulous. The food was on small-med end of portion size which was perfect ! Plating was very nice also,We hate getting large portion of mediorcre food, this food was very tasty and flavorful. I always hear on food shows of all the different flavor in a meal this was the 1st time I understood it and experienced it.
THANK YOU I will be returning

PS: I have no clue why this restaurant would get anything under a 4. for this area this is a great place...

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newark1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Went there once...was made out to be very good. I thought it was over-rated, but only tried it once.

Helpful?
Thank Blanca36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Most overrated restaurant in Sussex County”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Considering we're in Northern NJ, you'd think there would be more quality Italian restaurants in Sussex County. I always find Casa Bellisima to be mediocre. Weird dining room layout, like being in a cramped house. Very average food, no flair. Wine list nothing special at all.

Helpful?
Thank Golf_wine_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality and Service Second to None!”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We had our son's christening here and it was wonderful. We have been to Casa Bellisima for dinner and really enjoyed it. We were extremely impressed that the quality and serivce for our guests was superb. The presentation of the food was of the same quality as when you go for dinner for two and the wait staff was very attentive and friendly. I highly recommend visiting Casa Bellisima for dinner and using them for your banquet needs. We also really enjoyed the new decor, the warm and cozy fireplace and beautiful Christmas decorations. Thank you for making our Son's Christening such a specail day.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Bellisima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing