We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the worst hotel I ever stayed in. I will NEVER return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Changbaishan Haihang Hotel
Ranked #255 of 709 Hotels in Changchun
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed in Changbaishan 长春长白山宾馆 Chang bai shan hotel (四星) 地址:长春市新民大街1448号 Add:No.1448 Xinmin Road .Changchun on 26 to 27 December 2012. Travelling with tour group.
The room/ every thing was super old and desperately in need of complete makeover/ renovation. Shower has some greenish substance on it. The wood of the furniture is peeling. Toilet is dirty. Towels are yellow and has a strange smell. My friend stayed in a room where the toilet leak. The house keeping staff keep insisting that the water was from the shower where no one has even bathed yet. Then when proven wrong, argue that this is a small matter! After a long argument, they finally change the rooms.
The next day, she could not open her doors as the battery on electronic lock was flat which should have been detected and recitfied during the normal room make up. House keeping come up with excuse that they thought guest was sleeping and they did not disturb and did not make up room.
Do not that the "do not disturb" sign was OFF!
Do note that room was occupied by guest on tour group! Who would sleep the WHOLE day!
They should have taken extra care given that guest already have unpleasant experience the day earlier. Given the attitude of these staff. I dont think anyone would realise if a person died in the room.
Do note that we have other tour mates who experience problem with their toilets (flooding). They experience the same terrible service from the staff.

I was told this is a four star hotel. It is unbelieveable how they get this rating. I will never stay in this hotel again. I do not know how to rate this hotel as my experience.

Duty manager tried to do service recovery by offering a cup of tea and a fruit basket.
Do note that there are 2 person staying in the room. Are they supposed to fight over a cup of tea!
This is so funny.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sio_kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

My agent book this hotel for me and I was really impress with it because it was just located behind all the 8 main department of the weihuang chao. It was also near to the park with the totam. Behind this hotel there are is a morning market and I bought a bunch of banana. 10 mins drive down the road are a few shopping centers. The breakfast was good and the staff were frendily. There is also lots of brochure at the main hall for information to tour around changchun

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t16mytm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaoshuSPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 久夫下平
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 22, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Changchun hotels
0 mi away
Sheraton Changchun Jingyuetan Hotel
0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Changchun
Shangri-La Hotel, Changchun
#4 of 709 in Changchun
663 reviews
0 mi away
Jin An Hotel
Jin An Hotel
#5 of 709 in Changchun
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
New Century Changchun Grand Hotel
0 mi away
Jiafeng Business Hotel
Jiafeng Business Hotel
#298 of 709 in Changchun
3 reviews
0 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Changchun Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Changbaishan Haihang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Changbaishan Haihang Hotel

Address: No.1448 Xinmin Street, Chaoyang District, Changchun 130021, China
Location: China > Jilin > Changchun
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 709 Hotels in Changchun
Price Range: $42 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Changbaishan Haihang Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Changbaishan Haihang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing