We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
268
58
19
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
58
19
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trouble sleeping slept like a baby panoramic view minor issue the location is perfect service quality hotel is great next morning other hotels the air conditioning hotel room shopping mall hotel is located floor sunning tallest lobby
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 361 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

The staff were untrained, miserable and provided poor service.
I've tried this restaurant three times and it has got gradually worse.
Save your money and go to the shopping mall next door where you can experience genuine fine dining experiences.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank U4894OPmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I will relay your experience to our team so that we can be sure to improve things in the future. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again with the proper Hyatt experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,

David Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

excellent location. Staffs are nice and warm however the regency club is not working properly at all, spending 10 mins figure out the access for guests is not acceptable. breakfast is messed up but the rooms are in good condition. Definitely a good hotel, just some staffs need more training.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E3788RH_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I will relay your experience to our team so that we can be sure to improve things in the future. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again with the proper Hyatt experience.

Best regards,

David Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Stayed on the 57th floor during a business trip. Only ate breakfast in the hotel and had a drink in the lounge bar as there is so much around. The reception is on the 43rd floor and you need to change lifts to go further up. The check in staff speak English but you do need to listen and ask the correct questions as they will not freely offer advice, such as making it clear you need to use your room key to use the lift. I watched several people get this wrong and simply wait for the lift to move. There is a club level on floor 64 which is very nice with free coffee and so on bit you need to have access.
The gym and pool are on floor 10 which can be a little bit of a strain if you are wet but it is well equipped and clean. The bar has live music ever night in the form of a pianist and vocalist which can be a little over powering if you just want to chill but is OK. The views are stunning as this is the tallest place in the city.

Room tip: Floor 57 was good all rooms have excellent views
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank spoons110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

We were happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for sharing!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Wuxi.

Best regards,

David Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The lower levels of the build is a shopping center with variety of food to choose. The NanChang Street Ancient Street Area is 15~20 minutes walk from the hotel or US$1.5~2 ride, which is rich in history and local foods. The hotel itself has pretty good quality/cost ratio.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank pfw018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

We were happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for sharing!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Wuxi.

Best regards,

David Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Business stay at this hotel was wonderful for first time in Wuxi. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I was on the 60th floor with a wonderful view. If you want a nice city view go for the higher floors. The only complaint I had was able to detect a cigarette smoke odor in the room. Other than that very friendly service and breakfast included was good. Nice location to the river area and shops too.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us during your recent visit. Your constructive feedback and recommendations to other travellers are much appreciated .

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

David Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews