We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hubin”
Review of Hubin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hubin Hotel
Ranked #19 of 669 Hotels in Wuxi
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hubin”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Good quality hotel, room very comfortable and good value for money. The breakfast and evening meals were excellent, good choice of eastern and western cuisine. Only downside is that the hotel is a long way from the city centre, 30 mins by bus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    70
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
5
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Beautiful lake front view(there is a little distance from downtown), nice room, beautiful lobby ,elegant and delicious restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilygc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2011

... it`s still ok but... the swimming pool is no longer free of charge. Although they say the swimming pool is free they now charge you for swimming hat 80 rmb and you will not know about it until the moment you actually are one foot into the water. For a 5 star hotel ist not the way you want to treat your guests. :(

TIP: you can bargain to 50 rmb or ask them to bring low quality swimming hat for 30 rmb... or just buy it for 7 rmb in the supermarket before you come.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnGuo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this one measures up to most of them very well. The staff do their best to be helpful, a very pleasant location in a scenic area, a floating restaurant just a minutes walk away, and breakfast buffet that caters for all tastes.

Earlier review mentioned no A/C in March, which was little uncomfortable but you can crack the window a little for a breeze. Few reviewers mentioned the beds, but I thought they were great. The location is a little out of downtown, but the views make up for the extra bit of travel.

Only other point I'd mention is the staff's level of English was not 5 star, so be prepared. But it is China and if you can get to an assistant manager for whatever you need (they are always happy to help), they could understand English ok.

All in all pretty good and I'd stay here again (19 day stay this visit). Excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTyke007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

This is a really nice hotel and as close to 5 stars as you can get for a Chinese owned and managed property. A little far from downtown and the train station but still in a nice location next to the famous lake and various gardens.

The rooms are a large size and the bathrooms have a rain forest shower as well as a bath with all the amenities you would expect from 5 star hotel. There is plenty of space in the room and even the beds are comfortable, something not that common in Chinese hotels where beds are normally like sleeping on a bed of rocks - but not in this hotel. the public areas in the hotel are also tastefully done.

They do a nice breakfast both eastern and western dishes. But staying here limits the choices for other restaurants at night as there is little to choice from close by. However taxis are not that expensive for a run into the old city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for one day.It is located far away from the city center,25 minutes by car from the railway station.It is in the taihu lake scenic area.the hotel has it's own private garden which is very beautiful.Rooms are very spacious and clean.Most of the rooms have mountain view or lake view.The hotel has spa and three restaurants .The breakfast was Good.The only negative thing is that there are not many dining option outside,you have to depend on the hotel dining facilities.Next to the garden,there is Jumbo restaurant ,floating on the lake .we had dinner there and it was good mostly veg&fish.didn't see many meat options in the menu.The main advantage is that the hotel is located next to liyuan garden,the turtle head islet park .if u want to visit the Lingshan Buddha,inform the concierge,by booking the tickets from hotel there is a discount in ticket prices.also if u inform the concierge in advance they will book taxis for u because it is very difficult to taxis from there.Overall it was good experience staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank una_shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Breakfast buffet was good and included in the price of our stay. Went to Lishan temple the day before our conference at the hotel and it was about a 40 min drive so no big deal. I think this hotel is divided into 2 sections- an old phase and a newly added or newly remodeled phase. This was very obvious when I walked from one end of our floor to the other. I saw that there was a review of having the hardest bed experience. I think perhaps that person was in the old phase of the hotel because I love a super soft bed and that's just what we had in our room. I slept the best I ever have in a Chinese hotel. The room was big enough to share it comfortably with my coworker but it would have been nice if there was wifi in the room. It's available but there's a charge. There is free cable internet but then you have to be at the desk all the time. The decoration of this hotel was very unique. It looked like an art gallery to me but not sterile, more playful. The hotel desk all seemed to speak strong English but I was with Chinese workmates so I can't attest to that. I would definitely use this hotel again in the future.

Now I'll tell you about their conference room services.... I hosted a conference here for about 50 coworkers. We met with the conference rooms' manager 2 days before the acutal meeting, and he was nice and assured us whatever we needed would be done. The next day though when the room was to be set up, we couldn't get the conference room assistant to do anything for us. He just grumbled that his shift was almost over and that he needed more help to do the things we asked, even after we told him that we would be happy to pitch in. So I ended up doing about half the room setup with 3 other kind colleagues. And we couldn't find the manager on that evening.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZE2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
1881 Peninsula Hotel
#336 of 669 in Wuxi
25 reviews
Sanyang Square
Jinjiang Inn Wuxi Zhongshan Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park Wuxi
#13 of 669 in Wuxi
172 reviews
Crowne Plaza Wuxi Taihu
#11 of 669 in Wuxi
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hubin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hubin Hotel

Property: Hubin Hotel
Address: No.1 Huanhu Road, Binhu District, Wuxi 214075, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Wuxi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Wuxi
#19 Best Value Hotel in Wuxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hubin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hubin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hubin Hotel Wuxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing