We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing signs of neglect”
Review of Grand Park Wuxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Park Wuxi
Ranked #7 of 688 Hotels in Wuxi
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is located right in the centre of the city. The rooms are not as spacious as other hotels we have stayed in China, and the rooms are showing signs of neglect. We are with a tour group and the guide said there is a mandatory swimming cap rule with this particular hotel. I have never heard anything like this. Breakfast is ok, but not as good as the other hotels we have stayed on this tour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Wuxi were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your constructive feedback on the" there is a mandatory swimming cap rule" and we certainly review the process to seek for improvement.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologise for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 188 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

We found this hotel to be conveniently located. Taxis are easy to get if you want to wander in the older parts of the city. The room was super clean, comfortable beds with ironed linens. As I love all of the bathroom amenities I was not disappointed. The room had a sofa and large flat screen in the middle of the room. The TV could be swung around in order to watch TV in bed. A buffet breakfast always encourages me to eat more than I intend and this one was no exception. Morsels for every taste bud was provided. The restaurant service was professional. I would Certainly stay here again

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Judith1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

A very special trip for our group of 30 cousins and families from 4 continents who came to Wuxi to find our roots! We chose this hotel to stay while we visited our great-grandparents' grave and our grandparents' original home. My parents in their mid and late 80s requested a room with 2 separate beds. To our pleasant surprise, they were upgraded without extra charge to a suite with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths/toilets, a kitchen and a separate living and dining area. This was especially nice and appreciated as this was also a trip to celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary! This special upgrade was made without any clue of this event!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I understand that once this was the top Hotel in Wuxi but those days were more than a decade ago. The Hotel shows its age but was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was slightly below average for our trip to China but still quite decent. The pool was fun but they have a mandatory bathing cap rule which they let us get by without since we were with a half dozen kids and had no way of getting caps. The recreation and health club fasicilities were ok. Nice change rooms with hot tubs, steam baths, saunas and showers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffS_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Wuxi were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your constructive feedback on the "a mandatory bathing cap rule" and we certainly review the process to seek for improvement.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologise for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Just recently check in on 18 Feb 2012 with my family and stay for 02 nights.Breakfast is nice with mixture of western and Chinese. However the waiter need more training in term of service. It happen that during the breakfast when I 'm ate half way and leave the table to get some drink , the staff just straight away clear your plate, fork and spoon even my family member still sitting there without asking. The staff even take away my dad 's half cup of coffee even my father still sit over there. It seems like the restaurant ask you to leave immediately.
I'm straight away sound this to the restaurant 's superior, however no even "Sorry" from their Superior of their staff.
With friendly Front office Staff. Nice modern room with great location of the hotel . Very convenient for shopping and eating. It is just walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazmond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Wuxi were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your constructive feedback on the "the waiter need more training in term of service " and we certainly review the process to seek for improvement.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologise for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This hotel is centered close to the center of town. For business people it may not be the best location as you may be a good 30 - 45 minutes away from many areas for business. However there are many places to see and things to explore. Overall a good hotel, clean, and decent with nice room layout.

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty well laid out. There is a hotel and fitness center on the 7th floor with a spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PH22779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This hotel is located in downtown Wuxi. The facilities of the hotels are great. However its breakfast has 2 floors, make sure you go to the seventh floor one as its ninth floor restaurant does not have good food at all.

It is a five minute walk from the well-known and high-end shopping area where there are a lot of shops, restaurant, etc. Right opposite to the well-known area is a market in which there are daily stuff available including beers, stinky tofu, cheap shoes, etc.

Like most urban centers, it is a drag to walk across the street from the hotel even when you have the green light on your side.

Right beside the hotel, there is a cake shop for those who want sweet items. I have not tried it myself but people that tried its food said it was good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaymondHua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your previous visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Wuxi were very disappointed to learn of your experience. Unfortunately we had only started the response function recently and could not address your concerns sooner. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 688 in Wuxi
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Deacon House Wuxi
Deacon House Wuxi
#13 of 688 in Wuxi
16 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wuxi Grand Hotel
Wuxi Grand Hotel
#22 of 688 in Wuxi
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
4.8 mi away
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
#11 of 688 in Wuxi
142 reviews
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Wuxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Wuxi

Address: No.401 Zhongshan Road, Chong'an District, Wuxi 214003, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wuxi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wuxi
#9 Business Hotel in Wuxi
Price Range: $51 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Wuxi 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Otel, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Park Wuxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Wuxi Hotel Wuxi
Sheraton Wuxi
Hotel Grand Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing