We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pullman Wuxi- luxury stay, affordable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
Ranked #4 of 666 Hotels in Wuxi
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pullman Wuxi- luxury stay, affordable price.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Other than its out of the way location, Pullman Wuxi holds up to its luxury branding with its excellent service and great ,well equipped room.

There is not much to do, so just kick back and enjoy the luxurious room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggerlovesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Wuxi, General Manager at Pullman Wuxi New Lake, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Tiggerlovesme,

Thank you for your kind comments, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

Best Regards

Patrick Chmielewski
General Manager
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    53
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
42
20
14
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
China
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Dear Patrick and staff,

We have been at the Pullman the last 3 days and have enjoyed the experience each day! Your staff has helped our family relax as needed, and I appreciate your hospitality with our school and personal family details you attend to with each visit. Again thanks for being a 5 star hotel in Wuxi!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevsChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Wuxi, General Manager at Pullman Wuxi New Lake, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear kevsChina,

What a pleasure to read your review, I am delighted that you had such a good time during your stay with us and that you found the staff to be so helpful.

It was a real pleasure to see you again.

Thank you.

Patrick Chmielewski
General Manager
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

i stayed at the new Pullman hotel this weekend with my husband to attend his school mate's wedding. We found that Pullman was a new hotel and decided to try it out instead of staying at the Intercon where we always stay.

The lobby was nice, but there was no bell boy when we arrived, we didn't know where to park the car or if the entrance we were at was the main lobby entrance. The check in was efficient, staff was friendly. We booked a smoking room and found there was no ash tray in the room, called house keeping to bring us one and it too a good 20mins..

we went for a swim at the 7th floor, the staff was very friendly and polite, but when we came out to return the locker keys, there was no one there and we had to call out to finally get someone to appear.

We left the hotel at around 5 to go out to dinner, and came back at 10 to find that the room was not attended to, bed was not made, shower mat was not put out and water was not replaced. Wifi in the room was also unable to be located hence a router has to be put in the room but the guest had to sign a piece of paper saying that we borrow the router.

That is definately not our problem, i mean it is the hotels' responsibility to provide wifi coverage in all rooms, and if it is not provided, it is also the hotel's responsiblity to fix it. Anyways, when we were getting ready for shower, we found that there's no razor in the bathroom, and when we called David the guest service manager on duty, he explained that it is provided on request basis ( i have to say, David's service is very good, very responsive to our needs and requests)

The next morning, when i needed to iron my husband's shirt for the wedding, we almost had an accident. The iron board wasn't balanced, hence when i put the iron on it to flip the shirt, it tipped over and fell on the floor. lucky i backed away as it happened or else it could've dropped onto my feet. not to mention the hot temp of the iron but weight of it would've kept me in bed for a month.

anyways, it's a new hotel that needs alot more TLC to the guests and the training of the staff needs to be put in place so the services could be improved.

location wise, well its not in the city, if you don't drive, it may be a problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kewlfruitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The only reason this place has been given high reviews is that it's a newly built hotel with competitive pricing. Other than that, there's really nothing to write home about. It's located in the middle of nowhere and you're pretty much forced to have to order from their overwhelmingly expensive room service menu. Their lack of experience and terrifying customer service cost me a lot of time and money when dealing with them. If I were you or anyone thinking about booking this hotel, I would think twice, because you're going to be stuck in a ghost of a hotel surrounded by nothing and end up paying triple for food. Not to add I got food poisoning from eating room service here. Again, staying here will be a waste of money and probably the worst decision of your life.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Darrel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
523 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It's a great hotel, but in a terrible location unless you have a car. Nothing nearby to make life easy, such as restaurants or grocery stores. Lots of partially-completed construction.

The front desk staff spoke good English. The room was huge and luxurious, but the air conditioner was not working. Something to do with it being in between seasons now (mid-April.) One of the managers assured me it would be fine in a week or so.

I had dinner at the western restaurant on the second floor. This will eventually be a buffet, but the hotel is quite new, (opened October, 2012) and now they just have a few a la carte items. In fact they looked like the same items that were available on the room service menu.

Don't come here if you are poor or on a budget. Even though the room rate is temporarily discounted, a very basic supper cost me 183 Yuan. A small beer was 20 Yuan.

Breakfast next morning on the club floor (27) was superb, and made me almost wish I were staying longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZhongguoKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Wuxi, General Manager at Pullman Wuxi New Lake, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear ZhongguoKM,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review,

The hotel is indeed located on the middle of the new booming area in Wuxi.
We are strategically located in Wuxi New District, next to the Business and Sciences Center, only 10 minutes from the Wuxi International airport and few minutes away from the Shanghai-Beijing high speed train station. The Wuxi New District train station is just 5 kilometers from us.

We have shops; KTV and restaurants just 5 minutes walking from the hotel doors and more shortly to come.

We certainly look forward welcoming you again soon in our new Pullman Flagship in Wuxi.

Best Regards

Patrick Chmielewski
General Manager
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The exquisite service at the hotel more than made up for its location which was about 20 minutes by cab from town. I had breakfast and dinner at the Western restaurant and on both occasions, I was impressed by the service. The room is luxuriously furnished and the amenities were good. The pool was inviting and the lounge had a cozy feel. Would definitely come back for a stay, if I return to Wuxi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rap268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Wuxi, General Manager at Pullman Wuxi New Lake, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

As you can imagine I was delighted to read your comments, thank you.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon

Patrick Chmielewski
General Manager
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My family and stayed at the Pullman just one night- but will return soon. Thanks to the GM- Patrick we had unbelievable service from his staff- a true Pullman experience in China. I found the rooms to be adequate for a family and would recommend it to anyone. The pool is clean, the weight room met our needs, and the food quality ( we had room service) and service very exceptional. Thanks again to everyone for a wonderful experience and hope to experience it again during a future holiday!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevsChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Wuxi, General Manager at Pullman Wuxi New Lake, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Wuxi New Lake.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Patrick Chmielewski
General Manager
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
5.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 666 in Wuxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
5.6 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
#5 of 666 in Wuxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi
7.3 mi away
Grand Park Wuxi
Grand Park Wuxi
#13 of 666 in Wuxi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#8 of 666 in Wuxi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Wuxi New Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Wuxi New Lake

Property: Pullman Wuxi New Lake
Address: No.30 Hefeng Road, New District, Wuxi 214135, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 666 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Wuxi New Lake 4.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Wuxi New Lake is strategically located in the CBD of Wuxi New District, a mere 15minutes drive to the Wuxi International Airport and 5 minutes away from the Shanghai-Beijing high speed train station. It boasts 404 exceptionally well-appointed suites and guestrooms, equipped to meet the demands of today's modern business traveler. The hotel offers a choice of 4 restaurants, ranging from international cuisine to local and regional delicacies. Rejuvenation comes easy with options like a breathtaking indoor swimming pool, well-equipped gym and a therapeutic Spa. Featuring Wuxi's only 'Ladies Floor'- designed for the female executive seeking comfort, style and exclusivity. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Wuxi New Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing