We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately, this hotel is very dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Hotel (Wuxi Chunshen Road)
Ranked #325 of 682 Hotels in Wuxi
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have come to Wuxi for some business and booked a room at the Ibis Hotel becuase it is convenient to the office I am going to and the price is reasonable. It is also very close to the train station and the main shopping area in town.
Unfortunately our room was very, very dirty. The floors, the sink, the shower seem they have not been cleaned well in quite a while. We even asked the nice lady at the front desk to ask housekeeping to sweep and mop our floor. When we got back after work, it was the same.
The hall carpets are very old and reek of tobacco smoke, which is common in many 3-star or lower hotels in China.
Also, each day the door card cancels and I must go back downstairs to the lobby to reset it.
I like the Ibis brand, but this one really needs some work before I can come back or recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: Sorry, I cannot recommend this Ibis hotel to other travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 14 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blackburberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael198363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank autourdesoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#6 of 682 in Wuxi
176 reviews
Ramada Wuxi
#320 of 682 in Wuxi
58 reviews
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 682 in Wuxi
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
#10 of 682 in Wuxi
142 reviews
Huishan District
Ramada Plaza Wuxi
Ramada Plaza Wuxi
#16 of 682 in Wuxi
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel (Wuxi Chunshen Road)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel (Wuxi Chunshen Road)

Address: No.8 Chunshen Road, Wuxi, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 682 Hotels in Wuxi
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Hotel (Wuxi Chunshen Road) 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Hotel (Wuxi Chunshen Road) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing