We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
Ranked #2 of 680 Hotels in Wuxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent service, great rooms, perfect quality fittings and staff attitude. Superb restaurant for a buffet dinner and breakfast. Excellent value for money! I wish we could enjoy this combination in Europe. Splendid view from high floors.
Its a pity i could stay only 1 night.

Room Tip: All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tikhon-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivian f, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Wuxi. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped make your visit enjoyable! It' also very pity that you just stayed one night with us . We strive to achieve excellence at every level. Learning that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed is the best reward.

Thank you again for your support. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to InterContinental Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 276 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in Oct 2012 for 4 days (3 nights). He was attending a conference at the hotel. This hotel is one of the best we've ever stayed at. The buffet was amazing. It offered Chinese, Japanese, and Western cuisine. The hotel service was very good. The room was large and comfortable. The concierge spoke English and was very helpful. He wrote down things for us in Chinese so that we could show the writing to cab drivers to help us get around. Highly recommend this hotel. The hotel was a short walk from Wuxi Taihu Square and the Wuxi Museum. The Huishan Old Town was approx. a 20 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella_Canada_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivian f, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Wuxi. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped make your visit enjoyable! We strive to achieve excellence at every level. Learning that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed is the best reward.

Thank you again for your support. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to InterContinental Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Was looking forward to my stay here but found the whole experience decidedly underwhelming. From the lukewarm, none-too-friendly welcome to the none-too-pleasant location. Room itself was fine as you would expect from an IC. Internet free for some customers but too slow. Pool was great and minibar prices affordable so it was not all bad. Cannot recommend unfortunately.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the big building site across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allover P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivian f, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I was very distraught to hear of your unpleasant experience with us and will be reviewing this with my team to ensure that this does not occur again in the future.

Feedback such as yours is very valuable to us.Please accept my sincerest apologies. I hope that on your next visit to Wuxi you will allow us the opportunity to redeem your faith in InterContinental Wuxi.

As I would like to respond to you personally regarding this matter, could I ask you to please send me your email address and telephone details to gro@intercontinentalwuxi.com

I look forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you back to InterContinental Wuxi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I visited Wuxi for a second business trip and cannot praise this hotel enough! The staff are lovely and so helpful. Very friendly with many English speaking staff. Food was generous and very tasty. The bathroom is the best in China!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooninScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivian f, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Wuxi. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped make your visit enjoyable! We strive to achieve excellence at every level. Learning that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed is the best reward.

Thank you again for your support. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to InterContinental Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Smooth check in. Stayed on the Club Floor. Room was huge! I actually stepped it out, 7 x 14 metres! Great views (as far as the polluted atmosphere allows) Walk in robe, double doors to bathroom. Bath tub and separate shower. Top class amenities.
Large LCD screen, lots of furniture. Room was tastefully decorated.
Breakfast at the executive lounge was first class. More choice than most other hotels. Dishes presented are just like you see in some food magazines.
Use the Concierge. He is brilliant! Saves a lot of headaches.Sorts out the taxi drivers as well. This hotel is not dead in the centre of town. Its about 2Kms from where it all happens. The flip side is plenty of parking for visitors and the quietness of the area.
I would not even think of staying somewhere else. great value for money.

Room Tip: Book an executive package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivian f, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Wuxi. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped make your visit enjoyable! We strive to achieve excellence at every level. Learning that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed is the best reward.

Thank you again for your support. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to InterContinental Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed 1 night here and believe this is the best international standard high-end hotel in Wuxi. Prices are very reasonable for 5star. Location is right on the central square and less than 2km from the popular eating & drinking historical area...Nanchang Street.

Standard rooms are very large compared to other hotels (40sqm) and the quality and comfort of the rooms is very high. Bed very soft and comfortable. If you are lucky you will get a view of the river.

Not so great was the indoor swimming pool. They don't heat the water so very cold, and the place is not well lit so very dark. Breakfast buffet restaurant looks nice, but the food quality is definitely not 5 star. Lots of choices but just very average food quality.

Service was friendly and we had an issue in our room with the DVD player and there were very friendly to fix. Don't expect the service to be proactive.

Overall if you are staying in the downtown Wuxi area we would highly recommend this hotel as you can trust the brand, hotel is a good location, and very good value compared to other hotels

Room Tip: Ask for the river view room if you like looking over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redpagoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivian f, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Feedback such as yours is very valuable to us.We have noted down and will see into how to improve when we have a chance.

Looking forard to welcoming you back to InterContinental Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This I can keep really short. The hotel is one of the best I have stayed in over the years in China. New, well equipped, clean, friendly.
Breakfast is very nice and offers show cooked food at an excellent quality, bith for local dishes and western style. Restaurant was nice as well. The menu comes on an iPad and one can click the dishes one wants. Order goes directly to the kitchen.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 564PeterH564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivian f, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 680 in Wuxi
470 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#6 of 680 in Wuxi
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
#4 of 680 in Wuxi
126 reviews
5.6 mi away
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Wuxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Wuxi

Address: No.6 Yonghe Road, Nanchang District, Wuxi 214023, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 680 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range: $102 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Wuxi 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Wuxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing