We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
132
130
48
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
130
48
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesthe executive loungefitness centerbusiness tripchinese and western foodcomfortable hotelswimming pooltour groupbuffet breakfastdistrictchinasuburb
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 334 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018

This hotel has a good location for the business traveler. it is near the airport and train station. The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is included and has good selection. WiFi is included in the rooms but can be slow.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTWX, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Wuxi and sharing your feedback. Our hotel has standard internet and high-speed internet. If you need you can call our 24-hour careline”0”for service at any time during your stay. Looking forward to your next visit! Wish you happy every day! – Front Desk Manager Kobe Zhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is sufficient for business trip, located close enough to the Wuxi airport and also close to the Wuxi industrial zone. Hotel is clean, with comfortable furniture. Staff at the reception is nice and ready to help, however better English speakers are recommended. Breakfasts are Asian type mainly, but some European or American ingredientes are served, too.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank HateAllLogins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTWX, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Wuxi, and thank you for sharing your feedback. We will continue working hard at providing a comfortable and welcoming environment for our guests. Looking forward to your next visit! Wish you happy every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Everything was great - what you'd expect from a Double Tree Hilton property...but the wifi in all Chinese hotels is too slow. Cant do without using your personal 4G... :-( Breakfast was very good though :-)

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Nitin2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018

It close to Wuxi's Airport and High Speed Train station, very convinience with transport. The hotel is maintained well, it welcome you with a Cookie (though it was the same for my last visit about 2 years ago). Room is nice , clean, price reasonable. The gym equipment is maintained in good condition.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTWX, 前廳部經理 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Wuxi! We will continue working hard at providing a comfortable and welcoming environment for our international guests. Looking forward to your next visit! – Front Desk Manager Kobe Zhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for one night during our recent trip to Wuxi. Our room is spacious and comfortable. Although our room faces the expressway, we hardly heard any traffic noise. The bathroom is spacious as well, and there is a separate shower room. The buffet breakfast offered a wide selection of Chinese and western food. There is a nice and beautiful garden inside the hotel compound.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suathong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTWX, 前廳部經理 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Wuxi! We will continue working hard at providing a comfortable and welcoming environment for our international guests. Looking forward to your next visit! – Front Desk Manager Kobe Zhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews