We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a weekend get away trip from Shanghai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jincheng Taiyue Holiday Hotel
Ranked #8 of 673 Hotels in Wuxi
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a weekend get away trip from Shanghai”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Good hotel for a weekend get away trip from Shanghai. Rooms are nice, clean and quite. The bathtub from where we had a great view on Taihu Lake was special. Staff was up to Hilton´s standards in China, friendly and helpful. Breakfast rather catered the Chinese taste. I love Chinese food in general, but for breakfast I usually stick to western Food and I did not like it. Still the overall experience at the Doubletree Resort Wuxi Lingshan was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus_Kaliss, General Manager at Jincheng Taiyue Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan and take your time to upload your review.

I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and appreciated your valuable feedback regarding different aspects. I also noted your comments regarding the breakfast and I have forwarded your comment to our executive chef, who will look into your feedback and make necessary change on the western selections.

Once again, I appreciate your truly valuable comments which mean a lot for our improvement to serve you better. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan in the near future.

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    159
    38
    10
    3
See reviews for
54
34
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This resort is very classy even though it is quite isolated. you really only have the option to dine in the hotel, but the food was good. The gardens are beautiful. The rooms are spread out in 4 separate buildings so takes a little while to find your room and settle in. would love to have stayed more than one night as it is total self contained and suitable for a quiet restful break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LissyLouLa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus_Kaliss, General Manager at Jincheng Taiyue Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for staying at DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan during your recent holiday and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your break here.

We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and your general feel of the resort. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the environment and facilities. Double Tree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan contains karaoke, chess room, gym and swimming pool for entertainment, as well as conference center and business center for business. So it is very suitable for both restful break and business trip.

Once again, your truly valuable comments mean a lot for our improvement to serve you better. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Its bit of a drive out from downtown Wuxi but if you are looking to put the feet up and clear the head away from the seething masses I would certainly recommend it for such a purpose. Rooms are great, spacious and well priced. The suite is really an apartment and has a bath in a separate room (with a view) as well as a balcony/ lounge.. But for us the the cocktail lounge was magic. Sitting on a lounge in their open air landing overlooking the lake with a quiet drink late in the evening was a nice relaxing moment to savour. Thanks Doubletree !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fescat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus_Kaliss, General Manager at Jincheng Taiyue Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for staying at DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan during your recent family holiday and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your break here.

We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and your general feel of the resort. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding different aspects. DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan is conveniently located within 1 hours’ driving from downtown Wuxi. The location takes advantage of the best natural scenery around the tranquil Taihu Lake area and Lingshan Giant Buddha.

Once again, we appreciate your truly valuable comments which mean a lot for our improvement to serve you better. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is a good getaway place from Shanghai and has good service. However, at checkout there was a surprise: the charge slip for my credit card was not made out in Chinese currency, but in euros, converted at the hotel exchange rate. There was a statement that I understand I have the choice of currency and after signing the choice would be final. I refused to sign and demanded a charge in Chinese yuan, as all other Hilton hotels in China so far had done. In spite of the busyness of the counter, this required quite a lengthy and energetic negotiation. I later found that the hotel had also charged my prepayment in euros at the hotel exchange rate. I have contacted Hilton to stop this practice, as all advantages of the prepayment rate disappear when you are forced to accept a lousy exchange rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hansshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus_Kaliss, General Manager at Jincheng Taiyue Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying at DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan during your recent family holiday and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your break here.

We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and your general feel of the resort. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding different aspects.

However, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by hotel exchange rate. We will regularly train our waiters to offer more easy and effective communication for our guest, thus to avoid such inconvenience during his stay in our resort.

Once again, we appreciate your truly valuable comments which mean a lot for our improvement to serve you better. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I like this hotel and a good getaway from SH every now and then. This is m helpy forth visit for the past year. Upon arrival by taxi, the concierge would stand there and chat with one another without offering any help (i happen to few luggages to carry on this trip) At the reception, the female staff have the best smiles, the same goes for the ladies at the Chinese restaurant - great service, always going the extra smile.

The damper was the male concierge - 20 minutes wait for bike rental plus no smiles at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasontancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus_Kaliss, General Manager at Jincheng Taiyue Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying at DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan during your recent family holiday and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your break here.

We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and your general feel of the resort. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding different aspects. DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan is conveniently located within 2 hours’ driving from Shanghai. The location takes advantage of the best natural scenery around the tranquil Taihu Lake area.

However, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the unsatisfying service from Concierge. We will hold regular training for them to offer more professional services for our guest, thus to ensure everyone has enjoyed his stay in our resort.

Once again, we appreciate your truly valuable comments which mean a lot for our improvement to serve you better. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here last weekend with our two and a half years old daughter. This hotel is new and big, but very easy to get lost because of poor of road guide. There are two kids pools and one kids indoor entertainment room where our daughter spent almost whole day there. Hotel facilities are great however a lot to improve on service. Beautiful lake view from our room. Breadfast is ok but bad experience on Sunday morning, noisy and chaotic not because of service but too many tourists. Good for family but better avoid weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eeco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus_Kaliss, General Manager at Jincheng Taiyue Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for staying at DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan during your recent family holiday and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your break here.

We are delighted to hear you and your daughter thoroughly enjoyed the stay. DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan pays special attention to the comfort of our younger guests and has created amenities just for them, such as the Kids’ Paradise and Kids’ Menu.

However, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the ambiguous sign posts and unsatisfying service. We will regularly train our waiters to offer more professional services for our guest, thus to ensure everyone has enjoyed his stay in our resort.

Once again, we appreciate your truly valuable comments which mean a lot for our improvement to serve you better. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree RESORT by Hilton Wuxi-Lingshan in the near future.


Sincerely

Markus Kaliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I live in Shanghai and travel to Wuxi frequently. On some of these trips I stay at this hotel, since it is next to the industrial park and our facility. The hotel COULD be very pleasant, but for one thing. The rooms are too hot and the thermostat doesn't work. During my last visit, I put the thermostat on 18 C, but the room temperature never went below 25 C. I found out later (from a Chinese guest of the hotel) that the management has limited the function of the thermostats. The room temperature will never get below 25 C.
The hotel is clean, the staff is very nice and polite, the rooms are beautiful, but none matters when the rooms are so hot. I recommend another hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are very nice, but very uncomfortable, because they are hot and humid. I would stay at anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bami1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Jincheng Taiyue Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for staying in DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Wuxi Lingshan and giving your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. The problem of thermostat has been forwarded to our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer. they will make improvements to insure a more comfortable stay for you in our hotel. Hilton Worldwide and DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Wuxi Lingshan regard it a great honor to serve you and we are looking forward to your comments and suggestions.

General Manager
Markus Kaliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
17.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
#4 of 673 in Wuxi
112 reviews
16.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 673 in Wuxi
456 reviews
16.5 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Wetland Park Wuxi
17.3 mi away
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
17.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#6 of 673 in Wuxi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jincheng Taiyue Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jincheng Taiyue Holiday Hotel

Property: Jincheng Taiyue Holiday Hotel
Address: No.99 Qi Li Feng Guang Di, Taihu Lake National Resort District, Wuxi 214091, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi > Mashan Resort , Binhu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 673 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jincheng Taiyue Holiday Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 477
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Jincheng Taiyue Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing