We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Ranked #1 of 691 Hotels in Wuxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Was on a business trip in Wuxi for a couple days. Hotel is very clean, rooms are very large, bathrooms are huge. Great customer service. Very close to a lot of places. Only downside is the size of the workout room. Very good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLCOBRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 498 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

First time in Wuxi for work and the Kempinski was an adequate choice. Rooms were spacious, clean and the bathrooms are well-appointed. The bed was comfortable and free wifi was very fast. The only complaints are that the bath products were non-branded products and the rain shower was very weak. The breakfast offered at the Berlin Cafe was again mediocre but sufficient with a wide selection of western and asian food. They were able to accomodate my request for a soy latte, so that was a plus. Location is not central, but only a close cab ride away. All that said, our stay was only around RMB700 a night, which is good value for what we got and the hotel brand. Do not expect luxury by international standards, but definitely sufficient for most purposes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Location is not ideal but there is really no central location in Wuxi as everything is so spread out. Good buffet breakfast, Gym and pool. The service is up to par with room for improvement.
It has the best bar on ground level and most expat would come to this bar as of today, it serves the best German beer.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Dominic Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Spent only a night there for a work trip. Was very impressed with the hotel. Looked thoroughly modern and also luxurious. Good location and excellent breakfast spread.

Very comfortable room and bed, which allowed me to have a good rest and overcome the weariness of travel.

My only nitpick is that there is still a lack of electrical outlets near to the bed, allowing the guest to charge his/her mobile phone or tablet and still be able to access it at the bedside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Quite a short stay. Arrived late in the evening and left soon after breakfast. Spacious and simply designed. Nice bathrooms and ample wardrobe space. Ordered room service for dinner. Salad. Service was quick. Lots of choice for breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank kkn889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

If you have business in Wuxi that's the place to stay. Nice, clean, spacious modern rooms, european and asian breakfast, excellent service (I will not forget Sarah's charming smile). The hotel seems to have German Management - and a German restaurant (Paulaner Brauhaus) with locally brewed beer. Only breakfast should have more choices.

Room Tip: Executive floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique H, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear distinguished guest, thank you for staying with Kempinski Hotel Wuxi! It's our great pleasure that you did have a pleasant stay in our hotel. Being the leading luxrury hotel in the city of Wuxi, Kempinski offeres a variety of options for food and beverage - Cafe Berlin, Paulaner Brauhaus and Cantonese Restaurant. Your kind suggestion about the buffet breakfast has been communicated to our General Manager Mr. Mariette and we promise to improve accordingly. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at Kempinski Wuxi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Though the hotel was a little out of the way, it was a breeze getting to and fro the city centre as there were many cabs there at all times of the day.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Rooms were cozy & spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
#2 of 691 in Wuxi
201 reviews
5.7 mi away
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#6 of 691 in Wuxi
180 reviews
4.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Wuxi Taihu
Crowne Plaza Wuxi Taihu
#13 of 691 in Wuxi
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Wuxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Wuxi

Address: No.18 Yonghe Road, Nanchang District, Wuxi 214023, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wuxi
#1 Spa Hotel in Wuxi
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wuxi
#6 Business Hotel in Wuxi
Price Range: $98 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Wuxi 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kempinski Hotel Wuxi is located at the beautiful Taihu Square. Its impressive size of 200 m height makes the hotel the most significant landmark in the downtown area. The hotel is the latest international 5-star hotel in the Jiangsu province, providing all guests with an atmosphere for rest & relaxation as well as a luxurious platform for business activities. 30 min from Wuxi airport and in close proximity to the Wuxi New District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Wuxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wuxi Kempinski Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing