We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
291
81
13
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
81
13
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebeer bardiamond memberdouble treenewer propertynew chefhotel openedsteam roomsuite roombusiness tripbreakfast restaurantnice breakfastthe hotel is cleanrain showerfresh fruitfantastic hotelswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 398 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

In the US, DoubleTree isn't especially upscale, but the DoubleTree in Suzhou is classy, comfortable, and offers outstanding service. The bathroom was gorgeous in my room, and the hotel was quiet--despite having many guests. The rooms were well-insulated.

I also used the Executive Lounge--and the food choices were great. The exercise room is more than adequate, and I never had to wait for equipment in the morning.

Room Tip: High floor for pretty views
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigiyuan, 经理 at Hilton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Your comments about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Suzhou made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Had many issues with internet and took very long to resolve. Poor service when asked for help. AC does not work and temperature stayed above 26 C. Significant issues with language It is a decent location and have stayed here few times. Generally it is average but this time was not so.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Pawan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigiyuan, 经理 at Hilton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for your feedback about the speed of our internet service at the DoubleTree by Hilton Suzhou. We’re very sorry that it wasn’t working well during your stay. We’re currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

The title says it all. Everything was wonderful. The room was clean and very spacious. The views from the bathroom and the bedroom were really good. I think the array of on site restaurants was top notch as well. Did not have to venture out after a long day of work to find a restaurant. The location for the industrial park is very good as well if your working over there. Pretty much a straight shot in. The lake is a short 2 stops on the subway, or you can walk.Quick note it's still about 30 minuet walk. Over all I will be staying here every time I'm in Suzhou.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ERIC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigiyuan, 经理 at Hilton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Your comments about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Suzhou made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The hotel is not in the old part of the town, but for business users is exceptionally well located and easy reach to industrial districts (but beware peak hour traffic).

It is a huge 30plus floor hotel with well equipped gym, big breakfast choice, mix of national and international foods and restaurants, with reasonable wifi.

Comfortable well equipped and large rooms, safe, friendly.

Great place

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigiyuan, 经理 at Hilton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Your comments about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Suzhou made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Good business hotel with executive lounge available for those who have room on those floors. Overall very nice stay. I went to the spa and massage was very professional. I had breakfast in the executive lounge which offers various western/chinese food. In the evening, you may have also access to the executive lounge where you get drinks/food included in your Executive room rate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigiyuan, 经理 at Hilton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Your comments about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Suzhou made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews