We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A most luxurious and enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi
Ranked #54 of 1,418 Hotels in Suzhou
Sydney
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A most luxurious and enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

Recently I took my husband to the Regalia Resort at Ligondi Suzhou to celebrate his birthday and we took a birthday package and our two daughters joined us on the trip. What a fantastic stay it was! It started with my enquiry about the hotel and I had virtually instant response and follow up daily from the Assistant Manager Mr. Tian Shen. He was very thorough in explaining the facilities available and on our check in, he made sure all our arrangements are attended to and the staffs were most helpful, from reception, to restaurant to the Spa. What a wonderful spa experience it was, the masseuses are from Thailand and they are most professional and each spa room has wonderful views of the lake. We went to the spa for two consecutive days. What are most impressive are the initiatives of the hotel staff, particularly Mr. Shen who can anticipate our needs before we ask for them. The hotel has a Thai kitchen and you can get really authentic Thai meals there. A special bonus is that the hotel is located next to a fantastic Chinese restaurant that specialises in Suzhou cuisine. All in all it has been an unforgettable experience. We don’t need any birthday excuses in the future, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiPanda, Assistant Manager at Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi, responded to this review, July 23, 2009
Thank you, Margaret! It was our great pleasure serving you. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    28
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
18
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2009

I went there with my family during Christmas with high expectations. However, I have to say I was quite disappointed. Well, I can't say this hotel is bad, but it surely does not reach my standard of a LUXURY hotel. For example, it is romantic to have fairy water fountains in the garden. But, it won't be as nice if you can see a big hose connecting to the buns of a fairy, right? More disappointing is the breakfast: too few options. As for the SPA, the environment/atmosphere is good, but the therapist I had didn't seem to be skillful and experienced.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MenaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiPanda, Assistant Manager at Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi, responded to this review, July 23, 2009
Dear MenaTravel:

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us even though your stay didn't turn out to be a very satisfying one.

Secondly, we regret that you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us and would like to express our sincere apologies.

In response to the problems and issues you've pointed out, here are our reactions:
We've fixed the fairy water fountain hoses, they are no longer connecting to the buns of the fairy now.
We are now offering our guests with breakfasts of 4 different options, namely, Thai breakfast, Western (continental) breakfast, traditional Chinese breakfast and for most weekends, we offer buffet breakfast as well.
We have established sound and strict service criteria for the whole resort with a special emphasis on our Spa services. Our therapists are well trained and hand-picked to make sure they are able to deliver services of the highest standard.

Last but certainly not least, we very much appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again at Regalia Resort & Spa in Suzhou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2007

The location, the restaurant and the infinity pool that spills into the lake is such a breath taking experience. The way the infinity pool overflows creates water fall effect. The spa has over water bungalows is another first in China. It is just stunning with it's thai therapists giving it an awesome spa experience. And the night scenes are just so romantic. Mood lighting all around proving to be a couples dream for a perfect wedding.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank kit2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiPanda, Assistant Manager at Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi, responded to this review, July 23, 2009
Thank you for your comment, kit2007! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, although it was almost 2 years ago! We expect to see you back at Regalia Resort & Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#4 of 1,418 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#3 of 1,418 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Suzhou
Kempinski Hotel Suzhou
#21 of 1,418 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Modena Jinjihu Suzhou
Modena Jinjihu Suzhou
#37 of 1,418 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Suzhou
Courtyard Suzhou
#9 of 1,418 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hovle Mansion Club & Hotel
Hovle Mansion Club & Hotel
#110 of 1,418 in Suzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi

Property: Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi
Address: No.2 Ligongdi, Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Suzhou
#45 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#54 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalia Resort & Spa (Li Gong Di, Suzhou) is the first small exotic resort in Suzhou. It is located in Li Gong Di, a high-end leisure district set across a series of islands within Jinji Lake, about 30 minutes drive from the Shanghai-Nanjing Expressway entrance and 15 minutes drive from downtown Suzhou. From the moment guests step inside the lemongrass-scented resort lobby they are transported to a Southeast Asian-style oasis, different shapes of sandstone Buddha statues and elephants are the most typical elements to attract their eyes and hearts. The special architectural design, lush tropic garden and the breathtaking view of Jinji Lake are the best interpretation of leisure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regalia Resort & Spa (Ligongdi) Hotel Suzhou
Regalia Resort And Spa (Ligongdi)
Regalia Hotel Suzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing