We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi
Ranked #102 of 1,445 Hotels in Suzhou
china
1 review
“we loved hotel”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I love staying in a hotel without many rooms. It makes me feel quiet and relaxed. That’s why I chose Regalia. This boutique resort didn’t make me disappointed with their fine service and environment. They have very typical Thai food at their restaurant. Even their Spa is quite Thai style. As it’s located nearby a river, I feel so peaceful when enjoying the breeze and having my dinner at the balcony near the river. I think I’ve made a right decision staying at this hotel recommended by my friend. It’s so far the best hotel among all the hotels I’ve ever stayed in Suzhou. They focus on details about the hotel’s design, about their service, about the tidiness or about quality of the food and spa.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    28
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
18
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada de Calatrava, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I just can’t believe I’m in China when I arrived at this boutique resort. I was having an illusion like I was in Thailand with such a Thai style architecture, a quiet tropical scenery around and a beautiful lake alongside. And surprisingly, it’s only about 15 minutes to the downtown of Suzhou by taxi. I spent my weekends at the resort together with my husband. Everything was so relaxing, especially when we were watching at the sunset by the lake and drinking wine at the lake view room. That really reminded of us staying at a high-end resort on a small island in Thailand. During night time, only by a few minutes walk we arrive at a bar street. The room is also very tidy and clean. There’s even a light flower scent from the bathroom. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2010

It took me only 25 minutes to take high-speed rail from Shanghai to Suzhou. So convenient~~ I chose Regalia for this travel in Suzhou. And it really made me satisfactory. Receptionists are so kind that can help to book the train back to Shanghai. I plan to swimming in the pool in front of the restaurant next time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2010

The service from all of the staff from the moment of arrival was polite & friendly.
The room was exceptionally clean & very comfortable - if a little small. The bathroom was very wonderful & luxurious.
It was peaceful & relaxing with a pleasant view over the lake.
All staff were very friendly & knowledgable.
The hotel is a comfortable walk to an area with bars & restaurants
Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2010

After getting married at the beginning of June, our first stop on our round the world Honeymoon was in China, with our first stop in Shanghai and Suzhou. We were picked up by the hotel car at the train station and greeted warmly at the Hotel by a member of staff who took us straight to our room to check-in. The room was exceptional with views over Jing Ji Lake. The room had everything you could wish for and was beautifully presented, The service from every member of the staff was first class, always polite and always smiling. To top off a brilliant start to our Honeymoon, we were given a bottle of champagne and a congratulations card from Ms. Sandra Yang, the Hotel manager, as well as a complimentary buffet breakfast each morning which in itself was a gastronomic treat! This was the dream start to our honeymoon we had hoped for and would like to thank Ms. Yang and her team for a wonderful start to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smith901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2010

I stay a lot at hotels around the world. And I am picky about details. The Regalia Resort is a boutique hotel with outstanding level of service. From the restaurant to the rooms, the service is flawless and immaculate. Rarely am I impressed at hotels - but I was this time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I love this Hotel's Pillow, let me feel sleep very ccomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#4 of 1,445 in Suzhou
917 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Suzhou
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#5 of 1,445 in Suzhou
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#8 of 1,445 in Suzhou
996 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,445 in Suzhou
695 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Suzhou
Courtyard Suzhou
#12 of 1,445 in Suzhou
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi

Property: Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi
Address: No.2 Ligongdi, Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Suzhou
#46 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#59 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalia Resort & Spa (Li Gong Di, Suzhou) is the first small exotic resort in Suzhou. It is located in Li Gong Di, a high-end leisure district set across a series of islands within Jinji Lake, about 30 minutes drive from the Shanghai-Nanjing Expressway entrance and 15 minutes drive from downtown Suzhou. From the moment guests step inside the lemongrass-scented resort lobby they are transported to a Southeast Asian-style oasis, different shapes of sandstone Buddha statues and elephants are the most typical elements to attract their eyes and hearts. The special architectural design, lush tropic garden and the breathtaking view of Jinji Lake are the best interpretation of leisure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regalia Resort & Spa Ligongdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regalia Resort & Spa (Ligongdi) Hotel Suzhou
Regalia Resort And Spa (Ligongdi)
Regalia Hotel Suzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing