We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
105
152
40
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
152
40
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetgrand metro parknice hotelone nightsitting areatour groupwalk in closetsofter bedchina tourrecommend this hotellots of selectionlarge roomindustrial areabath towelsrooms were very cleanwestern foodcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 303 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Very impressed with the friendly service that sometimes was lacking in even some upscale hotels in the US. The room was reasonably comfortable with a few flaws. It seemed that the shower door was unable to stop the water from sipping out to the floor, and the floor could get pretty slippery. We are non smoker and the smoke smell was lingering in the hallway.Service was great and always with a smile. The bed however was kind of hard, and might not be for everybody if they preferred softer bed. There were no ice machine like most American hotels, but all you got to do is to pick up the phone and turn in your request, and literally a bucket of ice would be delivered to your room in less than 2 minutes. Not sure why, but they had this Fire Escape from hotel video broadcast on TV, and there were gas masks in the room. I know safety first, but that was kind of freaky :) Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

This was the second hotel on our China group tour and boy was it nice! Sadly, we only spent one night here but it was good.

The only downfall was that the beds are hard, I was exhausted from the day so I slept fine, but they are really firm. Also, our shower drain was really slow to let water down, to where I needed to stop the shower and let it drain a little before I started it again.

Other than those minor issues, everything was good! The breakfast buffet was top notch and there was a lot of variety. We did try to eat at the restaurant on the main floor but they had a hot pot event going on, so we ended up eating in the bar area. The food was okay but took a long time to serve. My mothers hamburger was a piece of steak in a bun and my ham and cheese sandwich came out about 10 minutes after her, probably 30 minutes total to get food.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lissie303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with a school group. Rooms were huge and very clean. Lobby impressive. A few shops next door but apart from that it’s a short bus ride into CBD. There are some impressive views of the lakes from some rooms.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

We stayed one night with a tour group. The rooms were unbelievable. Very large more like a suite, with all the amenities...robes, slippers, bar, refrigerator, living room area...wow! Suzhou and this hotel were the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Stayed there one night as part of a tour group. Really huge one bedroom suite
with a sitting area too. The breakfast, which starts at 6:30, is beyond belief with lots of selection & great coffee. Check-in was done thru our tour guide. The lobby is well appointed with a huge Christmas tree & other Christmas decorations. Of the 5 or 6 hotels during the trip this is by far the best.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews