We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty-needs a good scrubbing”
Review of Aster Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aster Hotel
Ranked #56 of 1,478 Hotels in Suzhou
Reviewed April 24, 2007

Stayed as part of a China tour. Did not care for this hotel at all. The room needed maintainance and a good scrubbing with clorox. Toilet ran all nite and shower drains were clogged with hair. Walls and doors were scuffed and dirty. Window was covered with some sort of paper on the outside. Were here one nite and glad to be off quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank liketotravelAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 187 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2006

The windows were filthy, I ordered room service which I paid cash for and the next morning at check out they said I didn't pay. Fortunately my husband had been sitting right there when it happened and could vouch that I did pay. The manager came, but still acted like he didn't believe me... but I had no reason to steal US$5 of food. I'd recommend another hotel... Breakfast buffet was barely edible with some of the worst coffee I've ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ikoihil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2006

Stayed here one night with a large tour group. Spacious clean rooms but the tea pot did not function. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Staff spoke English and were very helful. Overall a nice property.

4  Thank Dagger6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2006

Hotel is very appealing from the outside. Hopefully they have renovated the rooms sense I have stayed here. My room was very tired and worn. Dirty carpets, soiled and dirty bedspread. Bathrooms was in dire need of being updated as well. Considering the room we did not eat in this hotel. My advise is don't stay here. There are many other choices. I loved the Sheraton (December 2005).

  • Stayed: March 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ridgeman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank stefano p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 上の方の階にグレードアップしてくれましたが蘇州市内の景色はそれほどでも?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 634lailai1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank maria grazia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
0.6 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#4 of 1,478 in Suzhou
627 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#9 of 1,478 in Suzhou
822 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#12 of 1,478 in Suzhou
433 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#10 of 1,478 in Suzhou
1,054 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aster Hotel

Address: No.488 Sanxiang Road, Suzhou 215004, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#56 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range: $59 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suzhou Aster Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing