We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
101
41
13
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
41
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationfully equipmentchecking outbusiness tripjinji lakegreat place to stayminute walkrooms are spaciousnice hotelapartmentchinesekitchenettesipenglishgym
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 159 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

This is my second time staying at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, the first was back in August 2017. Always a fan of Ascott Group Residences. The Location of this serviced apartment is very convenient, close to amenities like Auchan, Euro Mart & Xinghai Square, 10 mins walk to Xinghai Square Metro Station, plenty of good food around, especially Japanese cuisine Jinji Lake and Newly open Suzhou Centre. Staffs are friendly and helpful but need a lil bit more warmness, Interior of the room is simple, clean and the layout feels like home apartment. Breakfast quality is acceptable but can improve especially on the western selection. Not much facility and gym ambience can be improve. Very recommended for work, solo and small family traveller. Overall I am satisfied with this serviced apartment

Room Tip: The Sofa at the common room can be converted to sofa bed
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SSwzyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff Q, 总经理 at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear SSwzyong

Greetings and welcome back! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that this is your second visit with us hopefully with many more trips to come. Thank you for making Ascott serviced residence your home wherever you travel and for taking time to write this lovely review on your stay experience at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou. We are delighted you had enjoyed some wonderful time to explore the nearby amenities and yes indeed the central location of our property is what entices our guests to come back. Your kind compliments on our apartment as your home and service motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. We are grateful for your feedback on the breakfast quality and gym and assure you that the team will review on your valuable feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back for another pleasant stay again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Regards
Jeff Qian
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

First of all,the hotel is so beautifui.It looks like the home.I enjoy it.Then breakfast is delicious,Most important reason is that the bed is so soft that I don't want to get up every morning.It's wonderful here.I can't believe it that Imust leave.I want to live here again if I come to this city again.

Room Tip: quiet clean spacious homey
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucy19730315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff Q, 总经理 at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Apa kabar lucy19730315, warm greetings! The team at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou is delighted you had such a happy stay with us and we simply cannot thank you enough for describing our serviced residence as your home. This is indeed the biggest compliment our residents can accord us as it shows us we have successfully achieved our brand promise of creating a home away from home stay experience for our residents like you. We are heartened to note you had a great breakfast to kickstart your day and quality rest in our well-appointed apartment. Your kind assurance you shall be returning to stay with us again brings all of us much comfort and we eagerly await to welcome you back home.

Regards
Jeff Qian
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Room and linen were very clean and in excellent conditions.
Quality of the sleep was good even though the air conditioning was little noisy.
Breakfast was ok either for variety and for quality of foods.
Check in/out ok (no troiubles, quick)

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fabrizio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff Q, 总经理 at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear ffrassa, Greetings! Your team at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou sincerely thanks you for choosing to stay with us at our serviced residence and all of us are elated you have been highly satisfied with our well-appointed apartment and service efficiency. We deeply regret the only detraction of your otherwise perfect stay with us was the slight disturbance from our air conditioning and we are truly sorry if it has affected your sleep quality. Your comfort is important to us, kindly be assured your valuable feedback has since been shared with our Engineering management. It has truly been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us sincerely look forward to welcoming you back, giving us the chance to create a faultlessly enjoyable and comfortable stay experience for you. Thank you.

Regards
Jeff Qian
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

The staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are always clean, the view from the room is extraordinary. The wifi is slow in the evening hours. There is a small gym. The breakfast is ok, they always have fresh fruits. The bed is really nice, it enables good quality sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 920emeset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff Q, 总经理 at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear 920emeset, Greetings! The team at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou sincerely thanks you for choosing our serviced residence and for awarding your stay experience with a perfect rating. We are also grateful to you for sharing your satisfaction on our service and the extraordinary view you enjoyed from our apartment. Comfort has always been one of our top priority and we are happy to learn that you had good quality sleep during your stay. All of us sincerely hope Citadines Xinghai Suzhou will be your residence of choice whenever your travels bring you back as it would truly be our great pleasure to welcome you back and be of service to you.

Regards
Jeff Qian
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Very comfortable room with good view. Nice location to reach everywhere. 10 minutes to reach to underground. The hotel make me feel like home and relax.Definitely consider to stay in Citadines when go to Suzhou again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WenHsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff Q, 总经理 at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear WenHsing, Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou! Thank you for your lovely review and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and regard our fully-equipped apartment as your home. This is indeed a huge compliment for all of us as nothing makes us happier than knowing our residents regarding our residence as their home as it shows us we have successfully fulfilled our brand promise of creating a home away from home experience for residents like you.
We sincerely hope you will now make our serviced residence your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to Suzhou. All of us have truly enjoyed being of service to you and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you home for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. Thank you for your valued support.

Regards
Jeff Qian
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews