We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Citadines Suzhou is my top choice for a full service hotel in Suzhou”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Xinghai Suzhou
Ranked #20 of 1,479 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stay at Citadines for three months at a time. For extended stays Citadines is the best The staff is very professional informative and speak perfect english. The rooms are spacious and always clean.The Restrauant is perfect at every meal. I especially love the breakfast diversity. The coffee is the best coffee in China.This will always be my first choice in Suzhou for extended stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff Q, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou!
Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 129 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stay at the Citadines 3-4 times a year. The hotel is always very consistent. Clean rooms, decent breakfast, friendly, helpful staff. Always willing to respond to my requests. Neighborhhod is safe and convenient. I've stayed at other higher end motels (Marriott...) and prefer the value of the Citadines. I always feel welcome at Citadines.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_Mc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerFan201417, General Manager at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for having taken the time to post on TripAdvisor!

Welcome back anytime at Citadines Xinghai Apart' Hotel. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Citadines Xinghai Apart' Hotel and feedback such as yours is most encouraging. we are always honoured to have return customers staying with us.

Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Roger Fan, Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Clean, large, basic suits. Comfortable for multiple travelers. Laundry machines in every room. Small but clean and well maintained gym. Good breakfast. Helpful, polite, and well-informed staff. And terrific location near a variety of restaurants, shopping, grocery, and metro. Internet was fast and free.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobsClamHut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerFan201417, General Manager at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for your review, what a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are indeed fortunate to have a great location, with the best of Suzhou Industrial Park within easy access. "Home away from home" is the atmosphere we strive to create, so I was particularly happy to read that description in your comment! On behalf of the whole team, thank you again for staying with Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, we hope to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here for around 10 days when I was working in Suzhou's SIP district.

Upon check-in the staff were very efficient and spoke very good English (however one night I did call room service for 2 beers and the guy sounded very confused, the porter arrived with 2 blankets which was quite funny!!).

The rooms are like mini apartments which I loved. Separate kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathrooms. There was a full sized fridge and everything you would need to get by if you were self-catering for the duration of your stay.

The breakfast was what you would usually expect from a hotel like this. Basic buffet food, noodles and other dishes, sausage, eggs, sushi, fried shrimp, cereal, toast, yoghurt etc.... However I found the bread was a bit strange as it was sweet. The have nice coffee and orange juice for you to help yourself.

There is no bar in the hotel and nothing as such to do other than a small gym. There are plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from, Korean, Chinese, Italian and other European styles. The Korean BBQ nearby to the hotel was pretty good. You sit on the floor and cook your own meats on the charcoal BBQ in the middle of the table. Something new and a great novelty for me!

he price was pretty good for the whole stay too, I think I paid around 2500 RMB for my total stay.

If you find this review helpful please click the button below to show your appreciation, if you have any questions I may be able to help with please get in contact!

Cheers – Dave

Room Tip: Higher up you go the better view you get of Suzhou's SIP
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davecullen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerFan201417, General Manager at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in such a detailed way with fellow travelers!

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and the specific features of Citadines Xinghai Apart' Hotel. Welcome again - at any of our properties worldwide.

Roger Fan, Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

If you need a comfortable place to stay in the Suzhou Industrial Park, then Citadines is a good value. We were upgraded, so our experience might not be a reflection of what to expect for the price we paid--but we were very happy with the facilities and the service. The spacious room with a balcony and washing machine, as well as the kitchen appliances, kept us happy during our few days in Suzhou. We were also surprised to find many different restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

First of all, the air-condition is on the room, took quite sometime to warm up the room in the cold days. The so-call business center is far too small and not designed for business use. Tried to ask the door man find us a cab, but he insisted that we should go and wait on the street, in was a rainy afternoon, and I checked up with a huge lugguage bag, which personally, I was kind of disappointed. Location is fairy convenient, couple of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie_luqixian, General Manager at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and chose to stay at Citadines Xinhai Suzhou.

We value your comments and have already plan for air-condition replacement. As the majority of our rooms are equiped with a sitting area which could be doubled up as a working desk, our business center is seldom used for elaborate purpose. we sincerely apologise for your taxi experience with the doorman and will work on our service standard to imporve guest experience immediately. We hope you will find your next stay with us much more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We have stayed here a couple of times, each time in a 2 bedroom suite which is perfect for our family of 2 adults and 3 children. The suite is a great size, very comfortable and clean - with everything provided for a family stay. I always find it very strange that although the suite has 2 bedrooms, only one breakfast is included in the room rate! Whilst it is convenient to have breakfast provided at the hotel, it is actually not very good fare! A standard Chinese/Western buffet breakfast is provided, with very dry, sweet bread for toasting, a communal dish with butter, jams etc., greasy eggs, bacon, sausage, or rice and steamed buns. The fruit (melon only provided) is about the best bet. Drinks available are sugary fruit cordials, or strong tea or coffee. An alternative could be the small kitchen provided with the suite room where you could prepare your own breakfast, but if you're like me, when on holiday I like to take a break from food prep. and washing dishes. All in all....the accommodation cannot be faulted, but an 800+ RMB a night it is not cheap, and breakfast could not improved upon a lot!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie_luqixian, Manager at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us.

While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.

I have acknowledged your concerns regarding the breakfast and regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the vendor and we will work very closely with them to improve this for the dining enjoyment of our guests.

Dear valuable guest, we will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Your sincerely
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#12 of 1,479 in Suzhou
432 reviews
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel
0.5 mi away
Scholars Hotel (Suzhou Yuanqu)
Scholars Hotel (Suzhou Yuanqu)
#245 of 1,479 in Suzhou
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Mercure Suzhou Park Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou
Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou
#22 of 1,479 in Suzhou
284 reviews
6 mi away
New City Garden Hotel
New City Garden Hotel
#37 of 1,479 in Suzhou
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Xinghai Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Xinghai Suzhou

Address: Building 27, Jiacheng Garden, No.58 Xinghai Street, Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
#14 Business Hotel in Suzhou
#19 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range: $74 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Xinghai Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Xinghai Suzhou is located in the heart of the Suzhou Industrial Park yet directly across the lush Xinghai Park. Its central location means it is only a stone's throw away from a myriad of shops, restaurants and entertainment outlets, while providing easy access to the commercial district and the neighbouring famous Suzhou Gardens, Jinjihu Lake, Suzhou Science & Culture Arts Centre and Ferris Wheel Amusement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Xinghai Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Suzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing