We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Xiangxuehai Hotel Suzhou Youlian
Ranked #555 of 1,495 Hotels in Suzhou
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed here as part of a 24 day trip around China. Large clean room with comfortable soft super king sized bed, robes and slippers. Good indoor swimming pool but a bathing cap is mandatory (both men & women). Free wifi in lobby. Interesting large supermaket 200m from hotel on right side with ATMs inside near entrance (try the Great Wall wines - cheap but excellent). Only complaint was that the breakfast is not replenished often so if timed wrong there was not much left.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moneyfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnPeterPan, Director of Sales at Xiangxuehai Hotel Suzhou Youlian, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post to us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Suzhou Youlian. We appreciate that your valued comments in terms of the bathing cap as well as breakfast. The relevant department heads were notified the issues and we will improve it by immediate actions.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Suzhou Youlian in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 207 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

Trip at Oct . hotel is nice . room is big and service is under 4 star stand

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnPeterPan, Director of Sales at Xiangxuehai Hotel Suzhou Youlian, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post to us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Suzhou Youlian. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped make your visit enjoyable.We are delighted to know that the rooms facilities after doing product enhancement bring our guests more guest oriented experience at Holiday Inn Suzhou Youlian. Again, thanks for your precious comments and looking forward to welcoming you back in the soonest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is my first time to stay at Holiday Inn Youlian. My friend recommended this hotel to me as he used to stay here during his business trip in Suzhou. When I checked in, I was informed that hotel don't have non smoking room availble, however, as I have the membership card of IHG, their Duty Manager automatically upgrade my room to the Executive Non Smoking Room.

The carpet in the guest room just changed an elegant color with nice flowers. It's bright and clean, I really impressed.

I did enjoy my short stay there, Concierge staff is really helpful and gave me a lot of information about the city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnPeterPan, Director of Sales at Xiangxuehai Hotel Suzhou Youlian, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with Holiday Inn Suzhou Youlian! We truly appreciate your valubale comments as we continue to strive for improvements in every area. We look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Suzhou Youlian in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Good service,Good Rooms,Good breakfast,Good swimming and Good smile

Room Tip: kingsides bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zhou y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I checked in to this hotel early September and my stay at this hotel was arranged by the tour that I joined in the US. Upon arriving at the hotel, the lobby looks nice and clean. However, things started to get bad once we checked in to our rooms.

To start with, the carpets are stained and you will not dare to walk on your barefoot. The shower tub area was poorly designed that when you shower, water will flow along the side of the tubs and overflow to the floor. The bed was okay but the pillows were all stained with yellow spots. Very disgusting!!

I called the front desk and told them about the pillows. So they sent housekeeping to our room. A day showed up at the door with a clean pillow case. I told the lady that the pillow cases are clean but the pillows themselves are dirty. I showed her the yellow stains on the pillows and asked if we can get clean replacement pillows. To my surprised, she said they don't have any other pillows and then walked away. So I slept without pillow that night and it was fortunate that we only stayed one night at Su Zhou.

I will never go back to this Holiday Inn location, and it was a disgrace to the Holiday Inn hotel chain that I always have positive impressions about.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myone88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnPeterPan, Director of Sales at Xiangxuehai Hotel Suzhou Youlian, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all, please accept my sincere apology for all the incidents happened during your last stay with us. We do appreciate our customer sharing their experience and comments with hotel no matter it are good or bad. Once we got the message, hotel management seriously look into the matter immediately.
In regards to the carpet issue, hotel management already paid high attention on it; therefore, the new carpet of both guest room and room corridor area will be completely replaced by the 1st week of Oct.2011.
In terms of the pillow issue, hotel GM has sat down with the relevant department heads to review the current process and emphasize the service training to all the hotel staff. Customer needs always should be handled as the 1st priority.
Again, we do apologize for all the inconvenience incurred during your stay and Should your travel plans bring you back to Suzhou, please give us another opportunity to provide you with a memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I checked into the Holiday Inn Youlian in Suzhou on 19 May and stayed for six nights. Got upgraded to an Executive Suite due to the unavailability of the room type booked. It was truly a very pleasant surprise as I had not expected the level of comfort experienced in a four-star hotel as I had always been used to staying in Five-Star hotels. The quality of the bed was superb and I had great sleep every night. Besides, the room was well-appointed and had all the necessary amenities for convenience. However, breakfast spread could be improved though the normal breakfast food items can be found. A special thanks to the General Manager, Ms Lily Zhou and her staff Mr Peter Pan, Director of Sales & Marketing for their professional assistance whenever needed. Highly recommended for travelers who need a reasonable, no fuss yet comfortable accommodation for business or leisure. I will surely stay in this hotel should I visit Suzhou again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnPeterPan, Director of Sales at Xiangxuehai Hotel Suzhou Youlian, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Thank you for your generous compliments. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Holiday Inn Suzhou Youlian. Providing our guest with the comforts of a home away from home has always been our mission. Should your travel plans bring you back to Suzhou, we eagerly await to welcome you home – to Holiday Inn Suzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

rubbish between the bed and the bedstand, carpet that I would not dare step on barefoot.
not in Holiday inn standard. poor isolation from outside noise during the night. noone to help catch a cab in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkfrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnPeterPan, Director of Sales at Xiangxuehai Hotel Suzhou Youlian, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Thank you for caring enough to share your stay experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience. We assure you that we will look into your comments and suggestions very seriously as it had always been our desire and mission to provide each of our valued guests a safe, comfortable and delightful experience at our hotel. Hotel management and owner pay high attention on the issues you mentioned and plan to do the carpet renovation floor by floor start from July. Should your travel plans bring you back to Suzhou, please give us another opportunity to provide you with a memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
3.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#9 of 1,495 in Suzhou
843 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#13 of 1,495 in Suzhou
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#11 of 1,495 in Suzhou
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
4 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,495 in Suzhou
1,055 reviews
6.5 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#10 of 1,495 in Suzhou
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xiangxuehai Hotel Suzhou Youlian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xiangxuehai Hotel Suzhou Youlian

Address: No.99 Jiefang East Road, Suzhou 215007, China (Formerly Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou)
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Suzhou
#90 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range: $57 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xiangxuehai Hotel Suzhou Youlian 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou is located to the southwest of the ancient city of Suzhou. Strategically located between the fast developed Suzhou New & Hi-Tech Development Zone and Wu Zhong Economic District. The hotel is next to the famous Panmen Scenery Area, a great choice for exploring the historical sites and landscape of Suzhou. It only takes 5 minutes from the hotel to the Bar Area, same as to the Suzhou South Bus Station. These make the hotel an ideal location for business, meeting and leisure. 3 kms to the Hi-Tech Industrial Development District, 6 kms to Suzhou Industrial Park. Easy access to Shanghai-Nanjing express way and neighborhood areas. Only 60 minutes drive to Shanghai, 30 minutes to Wuxi, Kunshang or Changshu city. For you and your guest relaxation and comfort, a well equipped health club with an in-door heated swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage treatment is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Xiangxuehai Hotel Suzhou Youlian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou Hotel Suzhou
Holiday Inn Suzhou
Suzhou Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing