We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
117
24
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
24
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed roomwashing machinebose soundfully furnished kitchenmicrowave ovenhome feelingcooking utensilsspeaker systemthree nightsnice swimming poolsecond homeconvenient locationmetro stationgood sizerecommend this hotelfacilitiesgym
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 150 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

I was charged additional CNY 1,545.48 which I believed deducted form my deposit money though during checked out the hotel did not say anything about it. The room was already fully paid through AGODA before arrival.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhasnihussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary R, Assistant Residence Manager at Ascott Midtown Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Mr. Mohd,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at Ascott Midtown Suzhou. We regret to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with us. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused as it is certainly not our legendary standards we uphold. I believe the misunderstanding has been clarified and please be assured that we will try our best to avoid such issue happening again. Thank you once again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We sincerely hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back to rebuild your trust in us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

A Beautiful 1st impression friendly staff gorgeous surroundings.
Our first time in Suzhou, we were so impressed at the manager, Mary, who gave us an insight as to the best places to visit and the different places to eat when in Suzhou.
She was extremely passionate about what we should experience whilst in Suzhoz, she asked us to experience what the hotel had on offer, prior to venturing out.
The Executive Apartment, was beyond expectation the views of the city was breath taking, ultra modern fixtures and fittings, and the most divine bed, we started with relaxing in the steam & sauna room at the wellness centre, we enjoyed culinary delights in the restaurant, the Service & Staff really made the Hotel Stand out, especially having a great Ambassador in their manager Mary who had the ability to speak exceptional english and translate our requests for the rest of our visit. Without hesitation, this would be one of the Sensational Hotel Experiences we have had in a long time

Room Tip: Top floors,views of city, very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bpaj378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful apartment hotel with spacious room and nice decoration. Ascott have a good space for doing fitness & musculation and a nice swimming pool. Staff is smiling and very helpful. This hotel is very located, nearby a mall, Auchan and metro station (line 1, Donghua Lu station). I recommend this hotel! :-)

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eva X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in the month of October for a few days - service and room were excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful, food was good - resident manager Mary able to help me with any queries and suggestions relating to suzhou and surrounding areas.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary R, Assistant Residence Manager at Ascott Midtown Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with regard to your recent stay at Ascott Midtown Suzhou. It is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your generous words of praise will certainly be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

When we arrived at the hotel, the first impression was very good and the room was very large with amazing views over the city. All very clean, modern and comfortable. Everything anyone would want from a hotel room. Great lounge, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The gym was very well fitted and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. A big hello and thanks to the guys in the gym Abby, Aidon and Regan

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ian12032016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary R, Assistant Residence Manager at Ascott Midtown Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review about your recent stay at Ascott Midtown Suzhou. We are very delighted to read how much you have enjoyed with us, from the view of the apartment, the facilities of our rooms and the warm and professional service approach of our colleagues. We are sincerely honored to receive such a fantastic feedback as our main goal is always to delight our guests and make their stay a memorable one. Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Ascott Midtown Suzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews