We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron3135”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel
Ranked #22 of 1,467 Hotels in Suzhou
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is a pleasant surprise with large rooms and everything a traveller could want. Great location close to shopping, cafes and banks. The only real complaint was having table soccer in the lounge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 497 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have stayed here twice and both times our experiences with the hotel and the staff have been great. Our rooms have alway been large and very clean with wonderful views from the higher floors. We have always found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The location is great, close to shops, banks, cafes, supermarket, a nice place to walk around at night, especially on a Friday or Saturday nights when the families are out enjoying some quality time together. It is also a short walk to a good spot for gifts etc., Jinmin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel. It is located in a busy shopping district. Our room was quite large with an office area, a seating area and what seemed to be an oversized king bed. The bathroom was spacious and well lit with separate shower and tub. Unfortunately, the hotel seems to have been cheaply constructed. The carpet seams were very obvious and there appeared to be some plumbing issue under the bathroom vanity because there was an unpleasant odor. The breakfast and dinner buffets were below average. Selection of foods was only fair and the food quality left much to be desired. Service in the restaurant was not good. Some staff members at the front desk spoke English. Wi-fi is available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingfoolGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Hotel is well located, beside Shantang Jie. There are also numerous eateries and supermarkets near the hotel.

However, the hotel lacks maintenance. The room was too stuffy during cold days, as the air conditioning was turned off! There are only three lifts, and in the morning, it will be jammed up, and it is tough waiting for the lifts.

There is a good Chinese restaurant in the hotel. However it closes really early, at 8+.

Some rooms still use CRT TV. Pretty unbelieveable. ESPN channel has volume problem. Sigh.

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger than the other, at the same price. The bigger room has CRT TV, while the small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Decent hotel. Our only qualm was that the hotel's shuttle was outrageously expensive and wouldn't take us for a decent price to Jinji Lake for the Half Marathon which is the very reason we had to pay more in taxes that weekend for staying there. Location wasn't too good. Taxis are expensive here. Wished they would have breakfast included.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night as part of a tour. There were a few pros about this hotel but more cons.

Pros:
-location is excellent. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Night Market.
-there is a bank across the street
-the room we stayed in was rather big with a separate sitting area
-there was a separate shower from the tub and toilet

Cons:
-the hotel is showing its age; It needs a renovation BAD.
-the lobby is quite small
-although fairly large, the TV is old (not a flat screen)
-we could hear street noise from our 23rd floor room
-the breakfast buffet is nothing to write home about; very basic and did not appear to be fresh.
-we ate dinner in the restaurant because we came back to the hotel late after visiting the Night Market. The service was very poor (even with being the only group in the place) and the food was just ok. They were out of Cobb Salad so my wife had to order a burger (after 12 days of Chinese food, a burger sounded good). It was "average". We should have looked harder for a different dinner location.

TIP:
-Buy plug adaptors before you come to China. Most camera chargers and iPhones accept 240v power, so converters are not required. We bought 3 adapters for $5 plus shipping. Best move we made for our trip.

There were a few more cons, but we think you get the picture. We would not recommend this hotel unless, of course, you are on a tour that uses this establishment. In our overall review of our tour, we suggested that the company find another location for their tours until renovations are completed (if they ever start). There are a number of more modern hotels in the general vicinity if you are booking on your own.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Kman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Although the rooms are showing a little bit of age (ie the very large TV is of a rather old style) they are clean and well kept and the furnishings are good, it is very clearly in the upper echelons of the holiday inn brand with materials and layout at a nice and high level. This is a popular and busy hotel but checkin and checkout is well taken care of. The food is good and even the in-room service is excellent and cheap - which comes in handy if you have the midnight munchies / jetlagged. I have stayed there 10s of times as we have a factory nearby and never any real problems or issues, only straightforward good experiences. Location is excellent / central and i no way "industrial" although I have no idea how it is placed in terms of the tourist attractions as I am always there for work in the SND direction.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viking2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#11 of 1,467 in Suzhou
409 reviews
1.9 mi away
Scholars Hotel Suzhou Pingjiangfu
1.6 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#10 of 1,467 in Suzhou
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Suzhou
Wyndham Garden Suzhou
#35 of 1,467 in Suzhou
268 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#9 of 1,467 in Suzhou
794 reviews
1.9 mi away
Garden Hotel (Daichengqiao Road)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel

Address: No.345 Changxu Road, Jinchang District, Suzhou 215008, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
#9 Spa Hotel in Suzhou
#21 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range: $69 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou is well-appointed as pre-five star standard, conveniently located in Shilu commercial, shopping & entertainment district. It is right next to the Suzhou traditional cultural street-- Shantang Street. Transportation is easy and convenient with Shanghai being only 1 hour away by bus, 3 kms to the Hi-Tech Industrial Development Zone, 6 kms to the Suzhou Singapore Industrial Park and 2 kms to the railway station. 287 well appointed and different style rooms, including 77 executive business rooms and executive suite, as well as executive lounge for executive guests.We offer wide range varieties of cuisine at any of our three outlets. Songhelou Suzhou Restaurant with a great reputation and over 200 years history serves mouth watering Suzhou dishes. Tulip Cafe, Moxiangyuan Tea bar, and Banquet Hall offer a wide selection of food and drinks whether you are looking for a casual snack or a full dinner. Ten meeting rooms equipped with the latest audio/visual facilities is suitable for various meeting groups, ranging from 10 persons in boardroom style to 250 persons in theatre style. We have a team of professional trained staff to meet your meeting, catering, theme parties and conference needs and will ensure the success of your event. Whether you are in Suzhou for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou is a relaxing oasis waiting to cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jasmine Hotel Suzhou
Holiday Inn Suzhou
Suzhou Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing