We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“泊まるなら… If you stay …”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scholars Hotel Suzhou Xuchengs
Ranked #165 of 1,457 Hotels in Suzhou
Reviewed September 29, 2013

交通の便等はわかりませんが、もしあなたが観光利用で泊まるなら10階以上をお勧めします。部屋・バスルームの状態、サービス等全く違います。もちろん見晴らしも!金額は割高ですがそれでも価値はあると思います。従業員の人たちは皆親切な人たちでした。朝食のビュッフェの麺がとても美味しいかったです!

Although public transport is not known, supposing you stay by sightseeing use, we will recommend you the 10th more than floor. Service etc. completely differ from the state of the room and a bathroom. Of course, it is also a view! I think that it is still worthy although the amount of money is comparatively high-priced.All the employee's people were kind people.
The noodles of the buffet of breakfast are very delicious

Room Tip: 10階以上がお勧めです The 10th more than floor is recommended.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OH39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Scholars Hotel Suzhou Xuchengs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Probably rated 3 star in UK, this was a functional hotel. Our room overlooked the building site for the new subway and work continued well after dark and started at 6am so not a pleasant night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peteduncan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I found no faults with this hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient, the entrance and lobby looked fantastic, there were always someone there to help. We only had breakfast at the hotel, but it had a huge selection of food, to suit all nationalities.
Our room was very spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was quite modern, with plenty of room.
I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MitchMitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A bit rough round the edges, this hotel could do with some refurbishment. Carpets grubby, but we found this in most of the hotels that we stayed in during our three weeks touring china. Lots of building work going on but we were not really disturbed by it. There is a convenience store out the back of the hotel for water etc and a bakery up the street ( although we never found it) Breakfast was ok.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Northerntraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room is OK, but the bathroom sink doesn't drain properly and the bathtub doesn't, either.

It's my second time in this hotel (last year and this year) and both times I found the drainage problem. The room this year was kind of old, with carpet that has not been properly cleaned.

Also, there was a massive construction work in the lot next to the hotel and they started demolition work at 7am sharp!! (not the hotel's fault, but very unconfortable).

Next time I will try a different hotel.

Room Tip: Breakfast at the Kentucky Fried Chicken next door is better than the hotel's, for the price.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R-eyesplice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Another Hotel that i visited while touring Chine in May2013. The bedrooms were nice and large as well as being very clean. Bathromms had lots of fluffy towels and complimentary toiletries.
The food was excelant and the resaurant staff were very polite and helpfull. Nicely situated as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here late Sept 2012 as part of the Travelsphere ‘Discover China’ tour.
Again the rooms were adequate, with toiletries provided. As usual the rooms, particularly the carpet was a little tired but cleanliness was good.
The location of the hotel means there is nothing to see in the area, but there are a few stalls on the road opposite if you want to look at something. Beer in the bar was about £2.50 (plus service) for a small bottle which is a little disgruntling when in restaurants a large bottle has cost at the most £1.50. If you want to stock up, there is a very small shop (out of the hotel and turn left, then left and it is less than 100 metre down) where you can buy a large bottle for 33p. Yes – 33p. Our room had a fridge so we used it as a beer store. There’s also a chemist nearby (a couple of minutes walk) to stock up for midge bites cream, upset tummy cures etc.
Breakfast here was very good with a wide selection of food.
Many people on the tour were weakening and needed a break from Chinese food. The KFC next door did well!
Next stop – Mandarin Garden Hotel, Nanjing.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
1.7 mi away
Leeden Hotel
Leeden Hotel
#482 of 1,457 in Suzhou
13 reviews
1.3 mi away
Scholar Shang Tang Hotel Suzhou Shantang Fudi
1.0 mi away
New Century Hotel
New Century Hotel
#148 of 1,457 in Suzhou
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Overseas Chinese Hotel
Overseas Chinese Hotel
#217 of 1,457 in Suzhou
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#9 of 1,457 in Suzhou
1,023 reviews
1.8 mi away
Noahs Hotel
Noahs Hotel
#123 of 1,457 in Suzhou
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scholars Hotel Suzhou Xuchengs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scholars Hotel Suzhou Xuchengs

Address: No.333 Sanxiang Road JinChang District, Suzhou 215004, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#95 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range: $51 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scholars Hotel Suzhou Xuchengs 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scholars Hotel Suzhou Xuchengs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Suzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing