We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fei chang hao”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Ranked #3 of 1,422 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Suzhou, China
1 review
“fei chang hao”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

alwais my stay at the shangrila Suzhou is wonderful.
all the staff is very kind with me and all my guests
from the outside door to the horizon club all the employees are really helpful and perfectly organized for every my single requirement.
the room is alwais perfectly clean.
I want thanks everybody for make my stay like be at home.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Angelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    257
    51
    3
    3
See reviews for
85
62
35
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Home Usa
Level Contributor
459 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Guest room temperature uncomfortable hot in the winter, even with heat turned off (AC not allowed during winter). Smoking is allowed in many area of the hotel and should be banned completely. Came home with a lung infection!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank CaseyfromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanny H, Hotel Management at Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear CaseyfromBoston,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback from your recent stay.

First and foremost, we are most concerned to learn that you have been unwell and we all sincerely wish you a speedy recovery.

With regards to room temperature issues that you had brought up to us during your stay, we have taken note of your preference and will do our utmost to ensure that this will be met on your future visits.

The hotel has designated smoking areas and in this respect we will strengthen the training of our colleagues to enforce and urge guests who smoke to stay within the smoking areas in order not to affect our non-smoking guests.

One again we really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continuously improve our products and services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou in the future and be of service to you again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very nice hotel. Extreemly good service.
Very nice rooms, Good food. Good breakfast. Nice staff. There is nothing to complain about. Good gym and spa facillities. I can recommend this hotell to everyone. !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank daflower11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had our annual business conference in this hotel with 100+ people. I enjoyed the stay very much, the Hotel provides good comfort and Service. Rooms are great, and the breakfast is fantastic. Also a good choice of restaurants to be found in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Th0mas2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsdetten, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great Service, excellent room, phantastic Breakfast and Service on Horizon Club was also phantastic. Using the Gym was als very nice in the morning. Also facility of Business Center was very good. I am looking forward to come back soon.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Ralf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Though the price of the hotel is high, but it meets the expectations as they have a beautiful building and very comfortable rooms. The hotel interiors and the lobby are also very pleasant!
There were some problem while my checkin, as for the night shift the manager was not comfortable with English. Rest was good, as they had good interactive staff in the morning hours who guided me well for my visit to the city Museum. Restaurant was slightly expensive. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff was there to help all the time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vibudh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanny H, Hotel Management at Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Vibudh S,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your experience. We are happy that you were satisfied with the stay. On the other hand we are also concerned about the issue you raised here and would like to explore further details for our internal investigation. Would you please e-mail us more information at jeanny.hu@shangri-la.com?

Once again, we thank you for the review and look forward to welcoming you back to experience our newly launched paperless check-in and check-out system.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard, Österreich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Every Time when i'm in Suzhou for Business i stay at the Shangri La and every Time there is great. The whole People from the Boy at the Lobby to the Manager and the Team at the Horizon Club specialy Michelle Catherine is very engaged and excellent

Room Tip: Horizon Club, Corner Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margit_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
3.5 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#6 of 1,422 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
6.4 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,422 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.7 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#2 of 1,422 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#4 of 1,422 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#8 of 1,422 in Suzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
9.1 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#5 of 1,422 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou

Property: Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Address: No.168 Tayuan Road, Suzhou New District, Suzhou 215011, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Suzhou
#3 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#3 Romantic Hotel in Suzhou
#3 Business Hotel in Suzhou
#21 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri La Suzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing