We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveler rating
1,528
245
36
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,528
245
36
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipjinji lakethe club loungenautical themeboat restaurantbusiness triplake viewexcellent hotelthe hotel staffthe general manageroutdoor poolfitness centerspecial thanksbreakfast buffethome away from homelobby barjapanese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

I stayed in the hotel for one week, on the second day it was my birthday. I was surprise; the staffs decorated my room and bring in some cake with candles. That time I felt not just a guest but part of the family. The rooms are so clean, very neat and well organize. The staffs are so courteous and friendly. The free carpool is also a big plus.

Thanks to Ma Quan for the decoration, and all thanks to Nadya the very accommodating guest relation officer.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coldfire721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear coldfire721,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you an unforgettable birthday memory. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, is an Excellent Hotel to stay on your business trips. all the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. the rooms are big and clean. and always very tidy.
Staff does the utmost to make you comfortable and happy. special thanks for the Captain of the Captains :-) Stacy in the executive lounge is an excellent ambassador of the Hotel as well as Mr. Dede the gast Mngr. always their to help and solve your problems. The T Boat restaurant is a great experience, pitty thet you can not have Lunch there . For me the best Hotel to stay in China !! will come back soon

Room Tip: Mid budget but with a LUXURY treatment. Mariana bar or a nice meal at the TBoat - recommend the Curry and the pizzas Brgers as well.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rasteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Rasteiro,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Suzhou. We are very glad to know that you were highly impressed by our staff, room and restaurants. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

I go to suzhou to enjoy my holiday with my honey. We choose CROWN PLAZA because it looks really like a loose roller, so beautiful. The service in Club Loungh is so good. We go yo club Loungh 3times, when the second times i go there the waiter know who am i. I feel very honored. Sue also ask whether i have a nice experience in hotel, she was so professional. Also labelle and ANNE they all very initiative.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank 1,144,125,668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear 1144125668,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel design and club lounge made your stay experience more memorable. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

i am coming to this hotel since 6 years and the service level never decreased and is still at top level. when you arrive at the hotel there will be immediately somebody at the taxi to open the door and welcome you. they take care of your luggage without asking them, this is not standart anymore at most of the 5 star hotels! just entering the hotel, some ladies welcome you with a warm smile and guide you to the reception desk. check in always fast and smooth. they welcome you as an IHG member and if possible you get a free room upgrade. the hotel itself is a dream. it is built like a ship and when you stay there you feel like on the sea. so many small details from the lobby to the rooms makes this hotel as my favorite hotel worldwide (marina bay sands in singapore is a much lower level). once in the room a huge warmy bed will welcome you and let you sleep like a baby. once got up in the morning a huge breakfast buffet with chinese and western cusine is waiting for you. all prepaired fresh in front of you. if you need help and support you will be always in good hands, they really know what means how to serve a guest.

after staying there a few days the hotel employees will welcome you with a smile in their face by your personal name.

this time i was staying for one month together with my wife and baby and Mr. Can took care of us very well that our stay was as smooth as possible, thanks a lot to him.
Also many thanks to Miss Nadya for her great and kind support during our stay, she was always pleased to help us where she could can.

Room Tip: rooms with lake few are very nice
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank phol1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear phol1108,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a motivating review regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Suzhou. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with your family and that were highly impressed by our hotel theme, food and customer service. Feedback such as yours is the best reward to us all. We will continue to strive to achieve excellence at every level in the future. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

The service and drink in business center was extraordinary. My friend and I can enjoy a very laxative time in club Lounge. The day was busy but the waiter server was very well.I was very satisfied with LaBelle, Neal, Anne. If i will come back Suzhou I will choose Crown Plaza Suzhou again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank 2,712,422,031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear 2712422031,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests feel it is necessary. Your recognition of the service and food in club lounge is highly appreciated as it will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. Thank you once again and we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews