We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Ranked #4 of 1,422 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the better hotels!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed here quite a while ago but forgot to write review on it.

Fast check in, rooms are big and comfy.
Nice nautical design overall, very good breakfast spread. You get to enjoy breakfast with a nice lake view if you manage to get the windows seat. Price a bit on the high side but would definitely recommend this for business stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time to share your review with us.

We are glad to learn that our room, nautical design, breakfast and check-in service have especially impressed you. Advantageously located along the picturesque Jinji Lake with a unique cruise theme, we are dedicated to offering superior facilities and attentive services to our distinguished guests like you.

Thank you again for your encouraging review and warm recommendation. We look forward to the honor of serving you again when your next trip brings you back to Suzhou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    212
    34
    8
    2
See reviews for
63
58
28
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Nice rooms, good overall atmosphere, breakfast had plenty to choose from including Western, Chinese and Japanese cuisine.
Price in higher end for Suzhou, but worth every penny.
I will surely stay there again next time I am in Suzhou.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Casper D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time to share your valuable review with us.

We are more than happy to read that our room, atmosphere and breakfast have helped make your stay comfortable and memorable. Your encouraging review is undoubtedly the best reward for us, which will constantly motivate us to deliver quality services, allowing our guests to indulge in the best they deserve.

Thank you once again for your kind words of praise. We look forward to your continuous support and the honor of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and I think this is a great place to stay. Breakfast is great - wide selection, efficient, nice view, good staff. I plan to make this my preferred place.

The fitness center is open 5:30-11 PM. That's great too.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhusawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time to leave us a valuable review.

We are delighted to read that our breakfast and Fitness Center have impressed you and helped make your staying experience more pleasant. We are greatly honored to be regarded as your preferred choice in Suzhou. Your kind words of praise will encourage us to deliver quality services constantly, allowing our guests to indulge in the best they deserve.

Once again, thank you very much for your wonderful review and loyalty. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed at Crowne Plaza Hotel for all my business trips to Suzhou. The first time I was there I got a really warm stay and from that first journey I´ve never changed of destination.
Especiaññy glad with the brakfast choices and the Staff!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spelmanzgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us for all your business trips to Suzhou.

We highly appreciate it that you have been staying with us ever since your first visit, and we are glad to read that our breakfast and staff have helped make your staying experience pleasant and memorable. Your trust and kind recommendation are definitely the best reward for us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests to indulge in the best they deserve.

Once again, thank you so much for your encouraging review. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was my Third time this year in this hotel, after having several other hotels in this area.
Again it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. absoluetely better than the others I have stayed.

This time I had to stay for 3 weeks, and that means also a long stay customer whereby you have quit some benefits,

You can enjoy the chinese cuisine or western style.
Nice upgraded Gym and Sauna.
They have some western Managers supporting also western people, or just have a nice social chat. .

Next trip I will stay again in this hotel. It's absolute my favourite in Suzhou.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Suzhou for the third time and leaving us such a motivating review.

We are delighted to read that you appreciate our restaurant, Fitness Center and service, which have helped in making your stay enjoyable during the three weeks. Your trust and support are definitely the best reward for us. Ideally located along the picturesque Jinji Lake, we are dedicated to offering our guests the superior facilities and attentive services. We also provide an array of extra benefits to the long stay guests, such as daily laundry allowance, daily newspaper, etc., allowing the guests to enjoy a comfortable and pleasant stay away from home.

Thank you again for your encouraging review. We look forward to the honor of serving you again when your next trip brings you back to Suzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at Crowne Plaza Hotel for all my business trips to Suzhou! 6 times in year 2012 and 2 times (including this time) in year 2013! This is a very nice hotel which has a theme - Cruise Ship. The hotel comes with very good hardware and amenities. The breakfast is fantastic (more than 30 choices I believe) and the Club lounge serves great food and drink as well.

Meanwhile, the hotel also has high quality and consistent services. The staffs were trained well. They are very friendly and sincere. The team understood that key to success in hotel industry is to be consistent and maintain in high quality services. I had eight times experiences and I am sharing my positive feedback to you that Crowne Plaza Suzhou is a great hotel and you will have a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for your 8th stay at Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time to leave us such an encouraging review.

We are delighted to read that our cruise theme, facilities, breakfast and services have impressed you during your eight stays. Thank you for your loyalty and sharing all the experience details with us. We are greatly motivated by your kind words of praise and will continuously strive in delivering the most pleasant and memorable experiences to our distinguished guests like you.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful words and warm recommendation. We sincerely look forward to the honor of welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Suzhou in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It is my second time at this hotel, for 3 weeks, and I am very impressed by the kindness of the personnel ! They will do anytthing to please you and help, they have a great sense of service. And I would like to make special recognition to Maggie, who is a new waitress, and who is really proffessional and keeps smiling all the time, even under stress, Her english level is also impressive.
The room is very,nice, and room service is also great.
The restaurant, swimming pool, fitness, center .. were all perfect to me.
Again, the service at the entrance is impressive. The variety of dishes at the restaurant will make everyonr happy.
I really recomment this hotel and wish you a pleasant stay in Suzhou!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaetan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Suzhou again and taking time to leave us a valuable review, which is greatly encouraging and highly appreciated.

We are more than happy to learn that our room, restaurant, Fitness Center and Swimming Pools have helped in making your stay memorable. It’s hugely motivating that you took all the time and trouble to mention our colleague Maggie and your experience details. Your kind words of praise will continuously inspire us to improve our service quality, thus allowing our distinguished guests like you to indulge in the best they deserve.

Once again, thanks for your kind words and recommendation. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Suzhou in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
4.4 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#6 of 1,422 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,422 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#5 of 1,422 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#2 of 1,422 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
7.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#3 of 1,422 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#8 of 1,422 in Suzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Address: No.168 Xinggang Street, Suzhou 215021, China (Formerly New Suzhou International Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Suzhou
#2 Spa Hotel in Suzhou
#2 Romantic Hotel in Suzhou
#3 Family Hotel in Suzhou
#4 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#32 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 25 minutes by Shanghai-Nanjing Intercity Railway from bustling Shanghai, Crowne Plaza Suzhou ideally located in the Suzhou Industrial Park and set against the scenic backdrop of beautiful Jinji Lake. 10 minutes away from city center and minutes away from the Expo center, Suzhou Science and Arts Center and walking distance from Li Gongdi, Rainbow Walker, Times Square entertainment and shopping areas. Crowne Plaza Suzhou has a choice of 344 spacious and tastefully furnished guest rooms and each room overlook both the lake and gardens. For a diverse and dramatic world of dining experience and take a culinary adventure to from 6 stylish restaurants, bars and lounges with hotel s acclaimed cuisines and personalized service. 12 multi-function meeting rooms and a 1066 SQM pillar-less Crowne Ballroom with 800 SQM pre-function area are designed to seat from as few as 10 to as many as 1,000 guest in a variety of Configurations. We ve put together a comprehensive range of products and services called Meeting Success. Hotel offers an arrange of recreation, from the state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, Tea Tree Spa and marina, guaranteed to leave you relaxed and recharged for your next working day. You'll agree that in the storied city of Suzhou, The Place To Meet is Crowne Plaza Suzhou. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing