We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
186
104
30
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
104
30
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency clubjinji lakemodern hotelcheck in was smoothnice architectureexhibition centreeasy accesssteak restaurantsubway stationlunch buffetnice sizewalking distancegreat amenitiesordered room serviceshopping and restaurantshotel is excellentfront office
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 344 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peggy M, Hotel Manager at Hyatt Regency Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

The Hyatt Regency is definitely among one of my favorite hotels. The hotel is in a perfect location and offers everything you need in a perfect way. The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. The bathroom is also very big and nice. The view from the top floors is awesome. Breakfast is good but could offer a little more variety in terms of cold cuts. Overall thumbs up.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank forbiddencirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Hotel Manager at Hyatt Regency Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Suzhou.
Your comments regarding the service level of our staff are extremely valuable. Our goal is to provide our guests with warm, efficient and personalize service.
We have gone through the incidents in detail with our food and beverages department and they will work closely with the team to resolve such service deficiencies.
Thank you once again for your continued support of the Hyatt Regency Suzhou and we look forward to your return soon. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

clean room, ok size, front office very professional. Location is also good, close to a shopping mall. Breakfast way too expensive. Overall, a good experience. Having said that, I stayed in Suzhou for the same price at a better rooms.

Room Tip: lower floors means , you might have street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diveforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Hotel Manager at Hyatt Regency Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Suzhou.
Your comments regarding the service level of our staff are extremely valuable. Our goal is to provide our guests with warm, efficient and personalize service.
We advise our guests to reserve breakfast in advance when you check in or booking on our official website will provide a quick and simple way to book your breakfast inclusive stay at your preferred rate.
Thank you once again for your continued support of the Hyatt Regency Suzhou and we look forward to your return soon. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

The Fireplace free flow buffet is certainly worth a visit. The starters and side dishes are delectable and high quality. I particularly recommend the duck fois gras.

There was a selection of main courses all of which were well received by our party of 15 people.

The value for money was extremely good! You could opt in or out of the free flow which is an additional 120rmb and this worked out well for those with children etc.

The only down side to this restaurant: the service. It took a long time to get our drinks, which defies the purpose of free flow! Paying the bill at the end was painfully slow and one couple got a receipt but later were phoned up and asked to return to the restaurant as the payment hadn't gone through...

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank jhflounders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Hotel Manager at Hyatt Regency Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Guest, greetings from Hyatt Regency Suzhou. Your comments regarding the service level of our staff are extremely valuable. Our goal is to provide our guests with warm, efficient and personalize service. We have gone through the incidents in detail with our food and beverages department and they will work closely with the team to resolve such service deficiencies. Thank you once again for your continued support of the Hyatt Regency Suzhou and we look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Room was fantastic, service is mediocre, but you can see they are trying. English communication is scarce to the point that they forgot to book out car to the airport and we almost missed our flight. However overall not sure it worths the value given all of the hotel options in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank BaaaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews