We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
50
100
22
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
100
22
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2016

The hotel is in a good location with walking distance to interesting places in Suzhou city. There is a bus stop right across the street from the hotel that takes you to places that cannot be reached by foot. Next to the hotel is Guanqian Jie, the shopping area with lots of restaurants and snack shops. The hotel has a lovely little garden which is a pleasant surprise. The decoration of the lobby is elegant.

The room, on the other hand, accurately reflects its status as a economic hotel. It has an okay bed, okay amenities and good shower. Therefore, it is good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DonghaoCui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Came here with my boyfriend on April 26th, stayed for 3 nights. The first impression was very nice, the hotel is easy to find, the staff is friendly, although they don't speak English. To get to our room we had to cross two gardens, which gave this Suzhou feeling. The room itself is small, but space is very well used. The mattress is pretty hard, my back started hurting after a couple of nights. Shower has basic stuff, like toothbrushes and shampoo, but we weren't happy to see cockroaches and other bugs wandering around. Our room was facing local street, which wasn't too busy, but even then we could hear the noise.

Other than that, we were okay with the hotel because of the price and location. Since we know Suzhou pretty well, the hotel was at perfect location (street food at night just steps away, gardens, the famous pingjiang lu and subway as well)

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank agne2991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Although I speak rudimentary Chinese, I was appalled to see that none of the staff could speak any English, nor made any attempt to do so. There were no maps of any kind to be had - this, coupled with a block on things like Google Maps, makes it difficult to know where to go or what to do. Room was quite damp and mosquitoes were regular visitors due to the flooded garden outside our door and the generous openings on the doors for them to fly in. Blood found on sheets (yes, traveler nightmare indeed!). They could do much better if they worked a little harder.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015

I absolutely loved this hotel. It was my first time staying in China and I did not know what to expect. Quanji did not disappoint. The rooms were nice, the garden in the center courtyard was beautiful, and the breakfast offered each morning was huge. So much variety.

The location is great as well, very close to everything. Both walking and public transportation work well to get anywhere.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RaySommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

The hotel is perfectly located for the leisure traveller - within 3 mins walk from the Lindun Rd. MRT station. It is right beside the shopping district Guanqian St., a block away from another tourist attraction Pingjiang Rd. and a short bus trip north from the famous Zuozheng Gardens.

I particularly like this hotel for its balance between modern and Suzhou history. In the middle of the hotel is a small garden where guests can rest and appreciate a sample of the Suzhou-style artificial river and rock. If the weather gets hot, the lobby is modern with 4 Macs available for use.

The room is simple and modern. My room featured a small wooden round table that stands out from conventional style - round tables signifies well-roundedness and welcomes other parties in Chinese culture, a touch appreciated even by the solo traveller. The standing shower works fine with good water pressure. Flat screen TV is expected and provided for this calibre a hotel.

The most pleasant surprise was waking up to the natural sky colours reflected on the walls. The room walls somehow captures the natural sky colours from outside to fill the room with a rainy-blue that says "a bit of light on a cloudy/rainy day." For those who know, Suzhou and the region is known for its moist weather and amble rainfall, so I am inclined to think that this was by design rather than by accident.

All is well for this simple, well-situated and well-designed hotel. Extravagant it is not, but it is a good price for the ~Y370/night I paid for the regular room.

A quick mention on the down-sides:
- The elevator/lift is a bit of walk through the corridor to the far-left end of the hotel. Not very far, but quite unintuitive and you need to walk through the covered outdoors corridor.
- In the morning it tends to be a little noisy at the far left end of the hotel. I do understand as Suzhou city planning includes regular folks' residence in the busiest of places.
- Front desk staff were unusually blunt, bordering rude, by Chinese hotel standards in the times I dealt with them. It was as if a basic question in my semi-broken Putonghua was a nuisance to them. The cleaning staff was very nice and always polite.
- And a plus - umbrellas are available to be borrowed next to the front desk. This is indeed a plus as Suzhou tends to have more its share of rain.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mikey177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews