We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quanji Hotel Suzhou Guanqian Street
Nearby Hotels
$132
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Suzhou(Suzhou)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$166
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$152
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
48
99
22
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
99
22
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 177 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

just stayed 2 days.
Nice location, but not easy to find. Don't hesitate to ask people in the street. If you don't speak Chinese carry the address written down with you.
Clean rooms (changes form dirty student dorms). If you're taller than 1.9 m you might find the bed a little short.
As a student you should just get used to the fact that you'll not be considered as a normal customer ... You'll just be a foreigner that can afford to stay in a hotel most Chinese people couldn't afford. Don't expect an exceptional service.
Otherwise the service is probably ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel was being refurbished during our stay, so many facilities, such as restaurant was not available. It looks nothing like the photos provided by the management, instead, it locates by a busy main road. The bathroom is very small with a tiny shower. The carpet needs to be updated as it looks tired and dirty. Not recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nighttrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Instead of being a five-star hotel it seems like a three-star hotel.
Quite old. The room is fairly small, in fact, we were three people and with the extra bed we were packed.
I liked just the location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the Superior Twin room at Level 2, facing a back alley. Room is ok. Clean. No mini bar/refrigerator. Cost 550rmb. We were told that the rooms facing the garden would cost 650rmb. The room is decent. Looks a little tired and small but clean at least. I like the Chinese style furnitures in the room which suit the theme of this hotel.

The location of this hotel is superb. Next to Guan Qian Jie where many shops and restaurants are located. It is also near to many of the attractions. Distant from the Suzhou Train Station (from Shanghai) is about 10 mins and 15rmb via taxi. Taxi to the Suzhou North Train Station (High Speed Rail to Beijing) cost 78rmb via taxi.

The Gardens/Landscape is amazing. They have several gardens around the hotel grounds and each garden is quite different from the other. I really liked the environment of the hotel. It is like living in one of the famous gardens in Suzhou. The front desk recommended us to go to a spa nearby and it was one of the best foot spa I've been to. Clean and good massage.

Room Tip: Choose a room with garden view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeyumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel in excellent location, and very nice in old Chinese style with some lovely gardens to relax in - especially during the evening when it was a little cooler. The room was average, you certainly pay a premium for the hotel decor - but it is worth it for the experience and very central location. WiFi everywhere is a little misleading, as it didn't cover the room - but corridors and reception were ok.

One of the front desk reception staff was plain rude, not just ignorant but outspoken rude. The other was very pleasant and helpful - choose the person you deal with carefully if you need any advice.

Don't book the 'discount' entrance tickets offered at hotel reception. As soon as we arrived to redeem the venue's ticket office informed us we most likely paid too much for the tickets - sure enough, we checked the prices for each activity along the way, and at-the-door fees would have been 30Yaun cheaper overall... despite the hotel's claim that their tickets were saving us 30Yuan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuux1598g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews