We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$44
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$49
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveler rating
952
167
19
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
167
19
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parkthe club loungebusiness tripsecond homewonderful stayswimming poolhome away from homesubway stationfavorite hotelexcellent hotelspecial thanksbreakfast buffet ischinese restaurantjinji lakenavigatorjeanleo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is my second stay here and I will be back in right before the Christmas. The staffs here are very friendly and caring people. They smile all the time, make me feel like coming back home. They are very attentive and learned my preference after several days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I went to a friends place for dinner and couldn't get a taxi back to the hotel, so I called the hotel to order one for me. After only 15 minutes the taxi showed up and I was so surprised Rick, the hotel navigator (they call the concierge staff as navigator, interesting) was inside the taxi. He was the one who worte my friends address for me in Chinese and arrange the taxi for me in first place. He knew that I couldn't speak any Chinese, so he worried if I would be able to return safely back to the hotel, so he came with the taxi. The staff of this hotel treats their guests as their old friends. They always do their best to make you feel like home. I would definitely come back to see my friends and would highly recommend visitors to experience this great service for themselves.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSuzhou, Manager at Renaissance Suzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear irina g ,

We are glad to find that you enjoyed your stay at Renaissance Suzhou Hotel. Every hotel ambassador focuses to win the guest satisfaction on their daily job.

Our associates are called our “ambassadors” who have mastered the importance of Renaissance service at every touch point through the guest experience. Select ambassadors in each hotel are designated as “navigators” who act as personal guides by providing our guests with one‐of‐a‐kind, off‐the‐radar, micro‐local experiences.

Our “navigators” develop our “local navigator card” fact sheets for guests at each hotel highlighting timely recommendations for places to sip, savor, shop or see.

Looking forward to take you to discovering more when you next trip in Suzhou.

Best Regards,

Hotel Managerment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had many chance to visit to Suzhou for the business trip and this was the first stay in Renaissance Suzhou. I really enjoyed my stay with excellent foods, great service. When I come back to hotel after work, pleasant lobby lounge band song always welcome me and I can relax. And hotel is located right next to Central Park so it is easy to take a walk with fresh air. I am sure I will come back to Renaissance again for my next trip to Suzhou.!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSuzhou, Manager at Renaissance Suzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013
Google Translation

Dear 244MikeP,

안녕하세요 고객님. 소중한 의견 감사합니다.

Thank you for sharing your valued comments of us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

다시 한번 의견 감사 드리고 다시 저희 소주르네상스호텔에서 만나 뵙길 바라겠습니다.

Best Regards,

Hotel Managerment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was stay there for twice.The hotel staffs were very helpful and also all the facilities meet my needs.Hotel location could not be better.Just need to cross the street you can find the central park,shopping mall and dining area.Only 5 mins walking distance to the subway station,very easy to go to the down town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSuzhou, Manager at Renaissance Suzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Eunice W,

Thank you for choosing Renaissance Suzhou Hotel agin.

The hotel is strategically located on the sunset side of beautiful Jinji Lake in the Suzhou Industrial Park. Overlooking the tranquil and lush Central Park, the Hotel is only steps away from the most exciting shopping and fine dining in Suzhou. A short few minutes ride puts you at the heart of museums, temples, and other adventures readily waiting to satisfy your curiosity of the ancient city that is Suzhou.

We are looking forward to deliverying the consistant good service to you when your next trip in Suzhou.

Best Regards,

Hotel Managerment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The club lounge staffs are friendly and make you feel at home. Front desk staffs welcome you with refleshing drink when you arrive for check in. The rooms are spacious and clean. I definitely will stay at Renaissance if I am in the area for business or leisure. By the way, it is very convenient to take the subway to go in town. The subway station is only 5 minutes walk across the Central Park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSuzhou, Manager at Renaissance Suzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Peter M,

Thank you for the compliment of our club lounge and front desk staffs. It is our pleasure to make Renaissance hotel as the home away from home.

Good to know you like to take the subway to discover Suzhou. It is very convenient and cost effective. Most of our hotel ambassadors take this trafic tool to cross through the city.

We look forward to your next visit, let our navigator to share more about the hotel and the city with you.

Best Regards,

Hotel Managerment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews