We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,458 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I spend almost a week in Renaissance Suzhou in the end of July when I was there on business. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. My room was spacy with very comfortable bed, bathroom had both bathtube and shower. Room service twice a day, enough towels, good selection of drinks from mini bar. For extra money you can get nice upgrade for access to the lounge with afternoon meals and drinks for free, internet access and some other stuff. Staff speaks good English and is very helpful, always smiling and helping with door opening etc. Hotel is in perfect location if you have the business in SIP. It's situated just a minute from metro station which takes you either to Suzhou centre or to Jinji Lake area with great selection of restaurants and shops. The only disadvantage of this hotel is lack of swimming pool.

Room Tip: club level rooms
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 777 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Following a long flight from UK a delayed trip through customs & Immigration then the transfer to Suzhou through Shanghai I defy anyone to feel as fresh as a daisy.
The welcome every time I arrive here is akin to the welcome the prodigal son received. The staff are great but the beds!!!! The beds are the best I have slept on anywhere in the world..I always sleep well in Suzhou.
Do I have a complaint? Well, only the one...it really needs a pool then it would be my all-time favourite hotel in the world

Room Tip: Try for a park facing room. The ones at the back now look onto a building site. Pay the extra for a...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Arriving at The Renaissance after a 10-hour flight from the UK and a 2-hour transfer from Shanghai airport was a dream. My bag was whisked from me and delivered to my door as speedily as I was able to check-in. My room was large with everything you could wish for - a safe, plenty of storage space, huge bed with lots of fluffy pillows, lovely bathroom with high-powered shower, complimentary toiletries, iron and ironing board. There was also a good range of snacks, at a price, and hot (free) and cold (charged) drinks.
I only had breakfast at the hotel, but it was very good. Several nationalities were staying there and the range of food catered to all tastes.
Service in all areas was fantastic, but particularly at the front door where I didn't open or close a single car door for myself as there was always somebody keen to do it for me.
This is a superbly-located hotel for Suzhou Industrial Park.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonJCowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

During our recent two-week trip to China, from Shanghai to Beijing, we stayed at four different Marriott Hotels. They were all uniformly great with excellent rooms and club lounges. However, our all time favorite was the Renaissance Hotel in Suzhou Industrial park because the location was fantastic (close to metro and shopping center) and most important of all, the service was just impeccable. Both the manager, Jonathan Geng, and the entire staff (front desk, club lounge, housekeeping, bellhops, etc.) were genuinely friendly and caring and everyone greeted us with a nice smile. It was our first visit to this hotel and yet it felt like home sweet home as soon as we arrived. It’s no wonder they had guests who have stayed there for extended period. Suzhou Industrial Park is a relatively new and quiet area as many buildings are still under construction. You can take peaceful walks around the neighborhood which is a rare treat in China. Yet, it’s not far from the charming old section of Suzhou.

Room Tip: Best to pick rooms facing the front of the hotel. The back of the hotel is quite close to the new b...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hling306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I've stayed here a few times and the service is excellent. I was here a month ago and was expecting a package to be delivered from the US, it did not arrive before my departure. As I was checking in on this trip, the front desk informed me of a package that arrived several weeks ago for me. I did not have to ask for it, they were right on top of it. The hotel is a 15 min walk to InCity Plaza mall, which is a large four level western style mall with a Wal-Mart Supercenter.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Staying few times in this hotel, and I found the quality and service is excellent! The hotel staffs are very attentive and helpful to the max, especially if you don't speak Mandarin.
With the newly opened subway in Suzhou, the hotel is easily connected within Suzhou Industrial Park, or, even if we want to go to the downtown of Suzhou with only RMB 2/trip by subway.
Ask for the room with view to the Central Park and Customs House to get the best views.
Value for money, this business hotel is located right in the center Suzhou Industrial Park,
surrounded by restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask view to the Central Park and the Customs House
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daisy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The hotel rooms are a decent size and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is not included on the standard rooms and will cost 147 RMB extra but does have a very good selection. it is located next to the park and just down the road from the gateway that is under construction. It is close to the old district and many restaurants as well as access to the new subway. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. The hotel is very busy and it can be a long wait for the elevators

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the park
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridlecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
4.8 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#4 of 1,458 in Suzhou
535 reviews
6.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#8 of 1,458 in Suzhou
785 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#9 of 1,458 in Suzhou
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#5 of 1,458 in Suzhou
936 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#12 of 1,458 in Suzhou
403 reviews
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#6 of 1,458 in Suzhou
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Suzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Suzhou Hotel

Address: No.229 Suzhou Avenue West, Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#2 Business Hotel in Suzhou
#22 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range: $140 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Suzhou Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ancient city on the Yangtze River known for its gardens, stunning architecture and 2500 years of culture, Suzhou is a business or leisure traveler's dream. Renaissance Suzhou Hotel offers first-class service and incomparable facilities. Located in the business district, our hotel in Suzhou CBD offers easy access to transportation, attractions, shopping, Suzhou International Expo & China-Singapore Suzhou Industrial Park. Our spacious guest rooms and suites feature a large work desk, in-room safe, high-speed Internet and marble bath with separate shower. Overlooking beautifully lush Central Park, our luxury Suzhou hotel with stylish, contemporary design makes dining enjoyable with a restaurant serving a variety of international and Asian cuisine. Unwind or refresh after a busy day by visiting our lobby lounge or 24-hour fitness centre. Whether planning a cocktail reception, conference or wedding, you will find the perfect match with our culinary and event management team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Suzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Suzhou
Suzhou Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing