We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
63
6
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
6
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family mart scenic area panmen gate washer and dryer triple room subway line bus stop other guests visiting suzhou front desk staff minute walk tenjin hallway pagoda pillows elevator floor
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 72 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

I warmly recommend this hotel. Not just because of it's nice rooms, but even more because of its staff at the reception. They've been extremely helpful making my way through the city and a trainee even accompanied me to find a nearby restaurant. I never experienced this before. Big compliment!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Anton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PACEhotel_CN, 经理 at PACE hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Anton N,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment us on our service. We are delighted our Front Desk staff have demonstrated warm hospitality during your stay with us.

We apologize for the late reply. Since your last visit, we had been added several Front Desk staff who are fluent in English and in Japanese so we may provide better service for our guests from afar.

We look forward to welcoming you again at PACE hotel and we hope you revisit soon.

Good day.

Best regards,
Faye Wang
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2N in a queen room on the 3rd floor. Room though small was cosy with comfortable bed. Easy to reach hotel via metro line 4 at Nanmen station exit 1 (exit 2 is nearer but currently not open yet). After coming up from exit 1, turn right and walk forward about 7 min to reach hotel. Front desk staff were courteous, welcomed us with warm smiles and gave good advice on directions to various places of visit and eating places. Bufet breakfast provided (served from 7 am) was simple but adequate and included brewed coffee. There is a laundry room at the 2nd floor, equipped with 2 sets of washer and dryer (washing powder provided) for complimentary use by hotel guests. Great and thoughtful service from the hotel. Highly recommended for one to stay at Pace Hotel when visiting Suzhou.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank purple-lallang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PACEhotel_CN, 经理 at PACE hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear purple-lallang,

Thank you for staying with PACE hotel. We are glad you have made full use of our facilities and found them favorable.

Upon the request of our guests, we have added free laundry softener and laundry bags to improve our laundry experience. Our freshly brewed coffee also include espresso, cappuccino, latte, and hot chocolate, using the same selected beans from Starbucks.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Suzhou, and to PACE hotel

Best regards,
Faye Wang
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and it was a good choice. Hotel staffs were very helpful and Courteous. About 5 to 7 mins from the subway or bus stop. Room is comfortable and clean. Nice brekkie and definitely value for money.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Liew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PACEhotel_CN, 经理 at PACE hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Liew,

Thank you for commenting favorably upon your stay with us. We are delighted you found our rooms refreshing and our hospitality warm. Thank you too for complimenting members of our staff as they will be happy to hear their service was warmly received.

With our breakfast, we try to cater to the tastes of our varied guests, as well as introduce local delights on a daily basis. We are glad your enjoyed them.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Suzhou, and hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Have a great day.

Best regards,
Faye Wang
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

My friend and I stayed at Pace Hotel for 6 nights, and we definitely enjoyed our stay at Pace because the staff are friendly and helpful. They greeted people with smiles. The room is clean and very comfortable. Not to mention the variety choices of breakfast. For travelers, where the hotel is located is important. If you stay at Pace, you will be very satisfied with its convenience due to the fact that it is about 3-5minutes walk to get to the subway station Line 4. Also, the hotel is right next to a convenience store FamilyMart. You can get drinks or night snacks in few minutes. Highly recommended! Pace Hotel will be my first choice for my next trip, and its management is more like Taiwanese style, which is a service guarantee.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenaTaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wangfang2017, 經理 at PACE hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear KarenaTaiwan:
Thank you for choosing PACE hotel on your recent visit to Suzhou. We are delighted you found our newly-finished hotel refreshing and our hospitality warm. Thank you too for complimenting members of our front desk as they will be happy to hear their service was warmly received and we are glad that you were enjoying our breakfast buffet.

We very much look forward to having you back in the near future.

Good day,
Aurora Lin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Overview
Comfortable room, polite staff, quality breakfast and beverages, good location near malls + transportation (Line 4 metro and Bus 309 for any major tourist attractions). My girlfriend and I intended to stay in Suzhou for one night, but we were lured to stay for 2 more nights due to the quality and comfort of Pace Hotel.

Details
1. Room

The room is very comfortable and clean, especially at the generous price point. It comes with all the necessary amenities (toiletries, towels, as well as disposable slippers) and wifi/TV services. The only small drawback is that the TV channels are linked to the internet, the TV was slow and it takes some time to load. Nevertheless, the TV comes with a wide range of channels as well as free films. There is also a lounge (2nd floor) with a coffee machine and tea for those who would prefer to chill with a good book.

2. Hotel/ Service

PACE hotel is extremely clean and refreshingly modern, with comfortable rugs lining the wooden floors, the air con system has been renovated, and in general there is a high attention to detail.
The hotel staff is also extremely helpful and welcoming. The ground reception floor has very useful maps and other tourist information that will suffice even the most avid traveller. The hotel also provides a customized leaflet to help tourists get around the most popular attractions, including the entry price, opening hours, and directions. It was offered only in Chinese, but an English version is to be printed soon (we were there only a few months after the hotel opened).

3. Breakfast

One thing that needs to be said from the onset is that we usually eat breakfast late, an hour or less before it closes, and as such we usually get the "scraps" or leftovers. So we were pleasantly surprised that PACE continues to provide fresh warm food until the very end of the shift. There are four or five main dishes (e.g fried rice, congee, vegetables, chicken wings - though the choice of meat changes daily) in Asian style, as well as eggs, cereal, toast and jams (strawberry, blueberry), and a fresh selection of fruits and salads. Although it's not as wide an array as in bigger hotels, the quality of food offered definitely trumps quantity. The coffee is likewise delicious (machine choices: latte, americano, cappuccino, as well as hot chocolate) and freshly brewed.

4. Location

Convenient. The hotel is next to a family mart literally next door, open till very late with microwave food, snacks, beverages, etc. There is a newly built metro line 4 close-by, so connecting to all other parts of Suzhou is easy. There are also numerous buses, with the bus stops visible from afar thanks to Suzhou's quirky, historic designs (nota bene, even the lamp posts are done in a traditional, "lantern"-like style, very unique and in line with the city's attempt to portray itself as a historical and cultural hub). Bus 309 goes directly to popular attractions (ie the Humble Administrators Garden, Suzhou museum, etc).

Enjoy Suzhou!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wangfang2017, 經理 at PACE hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear William Y :
Thank you for choosing PACE hotel during your visit to Suzhou. Thank you too for complimenting members of our front desk as they will be happy to hear their service was warmly received and we are glad that you were enjoying our breakfast buffet. Thank you for giving so much information about our hotel to other travelers.
Our interior and layout were designed from the ground-up to cater to the needs of the discerning traveler, together with all the amenities and conveniences of a modern hotel, at a accessible and affordable price point.
We hope everyone can have a nice stay in Suzhou with PACE Hotel.

We certainly look forward to your next visit. Until then, have a great day.

Best regards,
Aurora Lin
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews