We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Suzhou
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$147
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveler rating
540
445
100
29
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
445
100
29
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree accessitalian restaurantrabbit warrenhotel guestsgarden wingoutdoor pooltraditional architecturebeautiful gardena bit confusingbeautiful hotelthird floorclub roomancient cityscenic areaold stylesheraton hotelroom key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of our trip round China. A very large hotel, which takes a bit of finding your way around, but architecturally interesting. Our room was spotless and comfortable, the grounds lovely and a pleasant pool area. The hotel has free access to Pan-men gardens which, recently restored, have all the appearances of a classical Chinese garden. Their Chinese restaurant, Hai Tien Lo, also served fabulous food. no hesitation in recommending this highly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Knowing this was formerly a Sheraton, I wasn't sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised by the service and value. I had just the basic status with Pan Pacific, but they gave me a small room upgrade. When I asked for a rollaway bed, I was told they have none. So I asked housekeeping and they brought one. Maybe it was just miscommunication.

After negotiating, they gave us discounted breakfast which I was really happy with, especially the ice cream! The grounds of the hotel are amazing and feel like old Suzhou. The swimming pool (indoor and out) were great, but the jacuzzis were broken and looked like they had been for a long time. There appeared to be no plans to repair them or notify customers. We had to ask about them.

The bathroom shower drained very slowly and if you shower more than 5 minutes would spill into the main bathroom area. This should be a simple fix, but it seems like attention to these little details is missing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Beautiful Hotel with a big beautiful garden. Very good atmosphere and nice and helpful personal. We even used the restaurants a lot which we normally never do. For the price we paid it was a steal. The architecture of the hotel is more like a fortress which works very well, but make sure to bring the map to find your way around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RasmuzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Beautiful fortress turned hotel. I stayed on the newer side, and loved the room. Spacious and cleaned to perfection each day. Everything worked. Laundry service did a nice job. Food is good, and the gyms, although relatively small, was very well done. The gyms had good equipment and ventilation (not a given in China), and free water and Gatorade. I will definitely come back to this beautiful, comfortable and scenic hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corpdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

from the exterior this hotel seemed very promising, but our room smelt very strongly and we were missing everything for the 3rd person. however they were very accommodating and changed our room with no problem.

the building is very spread out and it is possible to loose your way but this is due to height restrictions in the city and the amazing gardens both next to and within the complex.

breakfast was great and they actually had a barista making espresso coffee not just the usual percolator coffee at other hotels

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mairian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews