We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, unique experience, beautiful suzhou”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou
Ranked #7 of 1,455 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, unique experience, beautiful suzhou”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel a little over a month ago. Was immediately impressed with the decor, theme, and unique style compared to other hotels in and around China. designed in a really wonderful landscape view, with an underlying theme of the suzhou gardens, it was really one of a kind. the lamborghini memorabilia was very classy and well placed all over the hotel, which gave it a really brand-name type of feel. this hotel is really one of a kind and the service staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. cars and taxis were available right away as soon as you exit the lobby. the room design was original, with some old style features, that were mixed with modern touches to add to the ambience.

toiletries were all very unique, and all had a running lamborghini theme. the shower and bathroom area was well kept and well spaced, with a large bathtub, waterfall style shower, and separate sinks for each person, as well as a stand-alone vanity station. i really liked that there was a special-pillow order service, where you could choose which type of pillow you would like for a more comfortable or therapeutic sleep quality.

location wise, this was also a really good choice for us, as it was close to the Li Gong Di area where there are several restaurants and night life choices.

overall, we had an excellent experience here and would love to come back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HP2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, Cherry Zhao, Public Relations Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel and taking time out of your busy schedule to share your comprehensive review with us. We greatly appreciate your hearty praises which cover so many aspects about our hotel.

We are more than happy to learn that you have enjoyed memorable accommodation here and our environment, facilities and location have all impressed you with comfort and professionality. As a luxurious hotel of Lamborghini brand elaborately combining the Chinese garden with modern architecture, our hotel is unique in stylish design and overall atmosphere, which bring guests superior pleasure from the very start. The advantageous location also helps make our hotel both an ideal place for business trip and leisure vacation. Your encouraging words are most appreciated since we have always dedicated to delivery quality service, allowing our guest to indulge in the best they deserve.

Once again, thanks very much for your wonderful review. We look forward to your continuous support and the honor of welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    22
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
56
24
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This Hotel is awesome, stayed in Suzhou for a weekend get-a-way and i could not have been more pleased with the choice of the hotel. The rooms were huge, they seemed to have the same architect as the Puli in Shanghai as the rooms and the design of the hotel was extremely similar (not a bad thing)
The service (front of house) was really good, we got a free upgrade when arriving at the hotel and the concierge was more than happy to explain the places we should try to visit whilst on our stay.
I would love to go back and stay here, the only things i would have to comment on was, on a two day trip the hotel did not make our room up enough. that was disappointing... Also the breakfast could have been way better. The two down points, even though disappointing - i hate to say it but this is China, not everything will be 100% yet, unless you will likely pay silly amounts of money. All in all. This hotel was a great place to stay and i would go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NS1_2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, Cherry Zhao, Public Relations Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for your recent traveling brings you here at Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel Suzhou and taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us comprehensive review.

We highly appreciate your praises about our stylish architecture and environment, unique in combining the traditional style of Suzhou garden with modern superiority. As the first brand hotel of Tonino Lamborghini marketing in China, we always dedicate to offering guest the luxurious accommodation experience with all our hospitality. We are more than happy to read that the room, service helped make your two days’ stay enjoyable. Meanwhile, your valuables comments have brought the issue of housekeeping and breakfast into our serious attention. Rested assured that departments concerned will definitely take measures to rectify the problems, allowing all our guests to indulge in the best they deserve.

Once again, thanks for your review and recommendation .We sincerely look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This gem of a boutique hotel is situated conveniently in the heart of SIP. The service staff is excellent - daily while I was sitting in the lobby waiting for my driver I was treated to a cooling tea drink. Note - i didn't even ask for it - they just brought it!

Rooms are very large, comfortable and stylish. I loved the carpet throughout the hotel that is custom-made with the lyrics to "Hey Jude" woven into it. Why? I have no clue.

I've tried most of the new hotels in Suzhou over the past 5 years and this ranks up there with the Kempinski. While the Kempinski is larger, the Lamborghini has a smaller intimate feel, with more personalized service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, Cherry Zhao, Public Relations Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel Suzhou and taking time out of your busy schedule to share your accommodation experience with us.

We are highly delighted to receive your praises covering so many aspects about our service, room and stylish environment. As an upscale boutique hotel located along the picturesque Jinji Lake, with unique library theme and buildings crafted with the traditional style of Suzhou garden, we always commit to offering our guests with all hospitality and superior service for relaxation, like the welcome tea which is especially for our guests.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words. We look very much forward to your continuous support and having the honor of welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed Friday and Saturday night in a lake view room which was very big and had a small deck outside. I needed a place to carch up on some work and this Hotel was just right. the breakfast choices were a bit small but good enough for a boutique Hotel. I met the foriegn manager of the Hotel and he helped me with finding some local place to visit around suzhou. The Hotel has a small library inside and that's a great place to do some work or have a drink. I will come back to suzhou in september and will stay here again. Would certainly recommend this place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, Public Relations Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel Suzhou and taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. We are more than happy to receive such comprehensive praise from you and learn that the facility, environment, and the service make you stay memorable.

With a unique library theme and buildings crafted with the traditional style of Suzhou garden, our hotel always commits to offering guests an ideal place for handling business as well as haven for relaxation and reflection, represented by our library bar, a combination of luxury and tranquility. The feedbacks about the breakfast from our distinguished guest like you are greatly valued for us. Danny’ kitchen will take it seriously and improve the quality even further as we hope to bring you with superior cuisine pleasure and excellent accommodation experience.

Thanks again for your review. We look forward to the honor of welcoming you back to Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel Suzhou in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with some business collegues for a night. A big surprise to find such a hotel in China anywhere. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and had a natural feel about them. I am from Australia and this reminded me of some of the Hotels and resorts in Queensland. Very relaxing and a great place for a small business meeting. Would have liked to stay longer .

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aussiecollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, Public Relations Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel Suzhou and taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. We are delighted to read that you enjoy the accommodation here and the honor of reminding you of your hometown is hugely motivating.

Located along the beautiful Jinji Lake, our hotel is especially unique in combining the traditional materials of Suzhou garden architecture and 21st century innovative technology, all devoting to create a natural and luxurious style for guests’ relaxation and reflection. Your satisfaction and continuous support are the best regards for us.

Thanks again for your wonderful words. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Suzhou and the Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel Suzhou in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

- Great breakfast with noodle and congee bar + Western options

- They have access to the 'real' internet if you catch my drift, apparently only 1 of 6 hotels in all of China that have this. Enjoyed watching some American TV shows hard to get internationally

- Top notch furnishings, very unique open bathroom concept, lots of electronic options as well

- Only downside is the difficult to find rooms, they really need better sign postings

- Great Japanese garden and overall ambience

- The cherry on top was the extra mile they went to please....even provided a very special favor at the end of the experience....thanks to the hotel front staff for that!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj_13995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, Public Relations Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for preferring to stay at Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel Suzhou and taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us such a comprehensive appraise. We appreciate the wonderful words about our breakfast, facilities, internet and all sides that meet up with your expectation. Both the feedback and the suggestions from your personal experience are greatly valued for us to continuously earn guests’ satisfaction. They inspire us to strive to remain the first choice regarding to accommodation in Suzhou.

We look forward to the honor of servicing you again should bring you back in Suzhou in the near future. Thanks again for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Very special place in Suzhou. Traditional style building but very modern inside with great service. The breakfast restaurant has nice view of the lake. Will return again in the future with some friends.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Peng Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, Public Relations Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel Suzhou and taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed the stay with us .Your satisfaction is the best reward for us.

Located on the banks of the picturesque Jinji Lake, Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel Suzhou is a high end private boutique hotel with library theme. Buildings crafted with the traditional materials of Suzhou architecture and combined with 21st century innovative technology offer you a haven for relaxation and reflection. We will spare no efforts to remain your first choice regarding to accommodation in Suzhou.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel Suzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
4.4 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#9 of 1,455 in Suzhou
1,014 reviews
7.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#5 of 1,455 in Suzhou
832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#6 of 1,455 in Suzhou
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#3 of 1,455 in Suzhou
703 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#8 of 1,455 in Suzhou
517 reviews
6.0 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#4 of 1,455 in Suzhou
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou

Property: Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou
Address: No.168 Xinggang Street | Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,455 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By crossing the door you are entering a space of timeless beauty and luxury. Located on the banks of the picturesque Jinji Lake, the Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel Suzhou has been endowed with a special spiritual power. Hidden to outsiders and open to those who find the way in, our Suzhou hotel has the power to take every guest to far and away places, freeing them of troubles and difficulties. This is where you should stand and look around. Everything will come to you. Just open your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing