We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou
Ranked #8 of 1,434 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Tonino Lamborghini Hotel. The rooms, views, grounds & service all lived up to expectations and all our requests were met promptly. Breakfast at the French restaurant is a little limited,but we did appreciate the quality of foods served versus quantity. Rooms were beautifully appointed and spacious and we had a beautiful view of the gardens from the second floor. Turn down service came with chocolates or local biscuits. We loved the excellent coffees & teas offered in the rooms, plus the bed was the most comfortable one we slept on throughout our trip in China. Concierge/Reception helped to book our train tickets from Suzhou to Shanghai and our check-in & check-out was handled very smoothly. Only slight problem we encountered was getting a taxi from anywhere in town back to the hotel. Even though we gave the taxi drivers the hotel's namecard, they seemed completely unaware where the hotel was located. Considering we had a mandarin speaker in our group of four who valiantly tried to explain the hotel's location, other visitors might have more problems with this. The hotel is actually very new as it just opened in June 2012 so that might explain the problem. It would have been helpful if the reception staff had written down some landmark or main road names to help out with the hotel's location. Other than that, we loved our stay at the hotel & would definitely go back as well as recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayean88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, Public Relations Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Distinguished Guest,
Thank you for preferring to stay at the Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel on your recent visit to Suzhou. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to show your appreciation of our hotel facilities and service offered by certain members of our team. We strive to provide you with the best of our service and remain your first choice of accommodation in Suzhou.
We also greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring the hotel’s location matters to our attention, and thank you for your effective advice.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back to the beautiful city of Suzhou and the Tonino Lamborghini Hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    22
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
51
22
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay. The place is not only luxury but of taste. They have a very nice, friendly and professional F&B manager. We feel very much taken cared of and respected at this place. The lake view made me feel so relaxed. The spa, gym and the French resturant leave me a very good impression as well. It is a good place for weekend get away. And they have a lot of choices for business meetings. I think next time I'm in Suzhou, I will definitely still chose this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francesdegao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, General Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for preferring to stay at the Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel on your recent visit to Suzhou. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to show your appreciation of our hotel facilities and service offered by certain members of our team. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to the beautiful city of Suzhou and the Tonino Lamborghini Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stay at this luxurious brand new hotel quick before it raises its rates.
I have travelled five star globally and believe this tranquil and thoughtfully appointed hotel is up there with the best.
The rooms/suites are magnificent with small touches like fine chocolates, pod coffee, pillow menus and comfy couches with lake views or gorgeous garden views.
If you like modern zen inspired decor that incorporates rich fabrics, silk, velvet and wooden paneling then this place is for you.
The library is a great place to chill out and is well stocked with magazines that give you an insight into chinese culture and society.
Drink a glass or bottle of quality red there and take in the bonsai gardens around.
Breakfast was a stand out.
There was a huge selection of Chinese delicacies as well as western favourites.
The manager introduced himself at breakfast and seemed very keen to know, being a new hotel, how anything could be improved.
Other facilities like the swimming pool and gym were world class.
The location is peaceful on jinji lake and makes for a nice break after shanghai madness, while still being a short taxi ride from the centre of town.
Staff were so amenable and went out of their way to help us with our sightseeing.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, General Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for preferring to stay at the Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel on your recent visit to the world heritage listed city of Suzhou. I would also like to thank you for your wonderful appraisal of our property, facilities and service. As a small boutique hotel this is what we try to focus on, small touches which make make your stay more relaxing, enjoyable and personal. It was also nice to meet with you while you were here and I look forward to the day you will return to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I are having a wonderful time in this hotel. Great location on the lake. Handy to tong li water village, and tiger hill/wedding dress shopping area where we purchased attire for our upcoming wedding back home. Wine selection lovely. English speaking manager and staff are especially attentive and friendly which is appreciated as china can be difficult to navigate at times without language skills.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, General Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank You for preferring to stay at the Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel on your very recent visit to Suzhou. Your review is most encouraging and I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I hope that the opportunity will allow you to stay with us during your Honeymoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed there this weekend, March 9 2013 for one night. It ticked all the boxes that a 5-star hotel should do. Courteous staff; beautiful and spacious rooms; great food; and modern facilities. It was also quirky...Tea, a biscuit, and a warm hand-towel were given at the check-out etc...Very boutiquey!

More than this...I love the layout and the architecture. Very unique and representative of China's architectural traditions. Think columns, character engravings, calligraphy, big landscape paintings...A great mix between the old and spanking new modern hotel facilities.

I know there is lots to do in Suzhou but we stayed inside the complex throughout the weekend.
It made for a perfect weekend retreat. A big thank you!

Room Tip: Get a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, General Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. It is extremely rewarding for all the staff of the hotel to see their efforts are indeed recognised by our guests. As a Boutique Hotel we strive to ensure that attention is given to the personal touches. I sincerely hope to welcome you back to the "World Heritage" listed city of Suzhou and the Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel so that you will have the time to explore the city a little more. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Lamborghini boutique hotel was what I imagined and more! We stayed over the Chinese New Year holidays and found that it was a nice peaceful retreat in Suzhou. From the moment you step into the lobby, you are greeted with a nice aromatherapy smell to calm your senses. While checking in, you are served a cup of aromatic chinese tea along with a hot towel and small tidbits. Our lakeview room was simply gorgeous and the size of the room was one of the biggest I have seen so far in China. The bed was so comfortable and they have a TV screen on the bathtub wall as well. My husband checked out the individual coffee machine and I had some freshly brewed chrysanthemum tea. After checking in to our room, we went to the library (coffee lounge) and had a great afternoon just relaxing with friends. The hotel has a turn down service where chocolates and slippers were delicately placed by the side of your bed. The staff were always courteous and smiling and never intrusive. The biggest drawback was the breakfast buffet each morning. Being a boutique hotel, I understand that they could not have a vast selection for the breakfast buffet. However, I think there is room to improve on the quality of their western food.

Details:

The croissants and pastries were of Chinese style, same goes to yogurt which you drink with a straw. We were hoping that there were at least some pancakes or waffles on offer. My suggestion to management would be to have some simple ala carte choices but make them excellent. We didn't try the restaurants for other meals since there are so many other choices in Suzhou just a few minutes walk across the park at the lakeside. Heard there is a good Chinese restaurant in the hotel though! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends but they need to do something about breakfast!

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms are amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMOHangzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, General Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for preferring to stay at the Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel on your recent visit to Suzhou. We greatly appreciate your comments and I will share them with our people. Please let me apologise for the oversight with breakfast. Items like pancakes and waffles should be a minimum breakfast requirement from a hotel like us and I will ensure that this is provided for along with quality bakery products. From the Tonino Lamborghini Suzhou Hotel team and myself, we hope to welcome you back to the cultural city of Suzhou soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed there last month, in the Suzhou province, and it was horrible.

Design-wise, everything seemed out of place.

It's built like a maze, and people easily get lost in the hotel, with no signs at intersections to tell you which room is where.

They don't separate room numbers by floor, so room 210 and room 340 are on the same floor, but different ends of the hotel. How's one to know if there's no signs posted?

They offer you wifi, but the signal is too weak to use.

They have an ethernet jack and electrical outlets for you to plug you computer into the wall, but you have to climb completely under the table, on you hands and knees, in order to reach them, and no lighting under there either, so you have to guess where the plugs are on the wall, and hope you don't electricute yourself.

The HVAC doesn't work, so it's freezing in the winter.

The only thing good I can say about this hotel is that it's got a pretty nice view, but that's not enough to get me back into that hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonino L, General Manager at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for preferring to stay at the Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel on your recent visit to Suzhou. Please accept my apologies that we did not meet with your expectations. We are a new hotel and I am aware of the issues which you have mentioned. The hotel is made up of a central building and 3 accomodation buildings. Allthough directional signage was implemented, I agree with you; it is not enough and we are now in the process of adding additional "customer friendly" signage. We have installed complimentary wifi throughout the entire hotel which we monitor closely, so I would like to know where the issues with wifi were. I would very much appreciate if you could contact me at info@toninolamborghini hotel.com . Our location on the lake is very nice, but as you have mentioned we must provide the expected environment as well, and this is what is very important to us, so I hope that you will give us the benefit of revisiting in the future. Thank you again and I hope to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
4.4 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#7 of 1,434 in Suzhou
985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#4 of 1,434 in Suzhou
896 reviews
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,434 in Suzhou
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#5 of 1,434 in Suzhou
506 reviews
6.0 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#2 of 1,434 in Suzhou
447 reviews
7.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#3 of 1,434 in Suzhou
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou

Property: Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou
Address: No.168 Xinggang Street | Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,434 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By crossing the door you are entering a space of timeless beauty and luxury. Located on the banks of the picturesque Jinji Lake, the Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel Suzhou has been endowed with a special spiritual power. Hidden to outsiders and open to those who find the way in, our Suzhou hotel has the power to take every guest to far and away places, freeing them of troubles and difficulties. This is where you should stand and look around. Everything will come to you. Just open your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing