We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak in Suzhou”
Review of Riva

Riva
Ranked #14 of 743 Restaurants in Suzhou
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Suzhou”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Riva is located inside the Intercontinental Hotel. This is really first class steak in Suzhou. Pricey, but good value. The Tomahawk is Huge! Really enjoyed meeting the head chef, Josh and trying his flower pot desert.

Exceptional!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank IWalktheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Steaks and a Wonderful View”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a wonderful place in the Intercontinental Hotel. The food is innovative and excellent, and the steaks are big (some to share). They have a beautiful view of Jinji Lake, and the service is excellent. This is a great place for a night out!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichaelinZwolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Riva, Hotel Intercontinental”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Excellent luxury steakhouse. Outstanding quality (My wife ordered a Porterhouse steak and I ordered a Filet Mignon, we both shared some appetizers in a very very nice ambience). Incredible, no words for the quality, not even in Buenos Aires nor in Canberra I have tasted such a nice meat. Service, ambience and decoration were very according to the quality. Large selection of red wines and reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HenryCooper1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Stake”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you like your stake highly recommend this restaurant. Best stake and best service. The environment is very nice and business friendly. I enjoyed the food and service very much.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BaaaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changzhou
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grand”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Incredible atmosphere, great staff, lovely customs, I got to choose which knife I wanted to eat my steak with.
But.. Bloody expensive..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riva also viewed

 

Been to Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing