We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms nice, let down by the service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Suites Suzhou
Ranked #568 of 1,418 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rooms nice, let down by the service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Room was not ready when we arrived, two hours after checking in. The receptionist was not friendly. We had get the room cleaned again. Went Oct 13 and big building works next door was very loud and went on all night. The room was very nice though and room service is very reasonably priced. The location is near subway but not easy to get a taxi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Maximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    38
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
6
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms are nice, the service is bad. The management ot Fraser does what they want and not what the customer wants or needs. No customer service!
Prices are rising and the service goes down. I am on business in Suzhou and the Fraser has for me the advantage of the central location. If I'm only a few weeks in Suzho I stay in other hotels. The breakfast offered is becoming simply and monotonous.
Currently construction going on next to the hotel. You will still be able to enjoy the noise for the next months by day and night!
If you stay in Fraser, check the room side far from the noise!

Room Tip: North and a high floor above the 32 floor with less noice! There are various room sizes are also av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Manfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I travel to Suzhou several time a year. After the Fraser Suites is open, it becomes my first choice. The room is clean and tidy, the bed large and cozy. There is also a kitchen and washing machine which makes it feel like home. Also the breakfast on 2F is really nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I booked a room with Fraser Suzhou for a business trip and my experience there was satisfactory. The room was tidy and cozy with a stunning city view. The staff members there were very professional and attentive, striving to provide top-rated service. Location wise, it was very convenient for me to meet business counterparts. I will definitely choose Fraser again if visiting Suzhou again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wenyuan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORANGE, MA.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I last did a review of the Fraser Suites hotel after my 1st & 2nd stay there & stated in that review I would be returning again in May for a 5 week stay. The trip in April/May 2013 was for just over 5 weeks and I am happy to say nothing at the Fraser Hotel had changed as far as the rooms & service is concerned.
We arrived in early April for a 5 week business trip & as usual the check-in went smooth, the rooms were in very good shape & the staff was as helpful as always. The only difference I noticed was the 6th floor breakfast that I usually used was more crowded most mornings no matter what time I went there so I switched to the 1st floor dining room. This is the larger of the 2 breakfast areas so the extra space worked better this time, for me.
As I mentioned before, the highlight of the hotel for me is the large sized kitchen area. 3 weeks into our trip we were joined by 2 more co-workers, so now there were 5 of us staying at the hotel, and we decided to again make use of the kitchen & cook our own dinner. This may not seem like a big deal to some but aftyer traveling to Suzhou for 15 years & this hotel being the only 1 I have stayed at with these accomodations, trust me, it does help break up the monotone of eating out every night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldwinger56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the finest stay that you will have while visiting China. It comes with a kitchenette as well as a washer/dryer unit that took me waaaaay too long to figure out. Comfortable beds and an impressive view were appreciated. Don't forget to have a couple of drinks at the lounge on the 55th floor. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I had a chance to stay in Fraser Suite Suzhou when we went to ShangHai three weeks ago. We had a wonderful detour to SuZhou and stayed there for two days. The experience of staying in Fraser Suite SuZhou was fantastic. The location of the building was very good. You can reach to MRT by walking in 10 mins. And there are many different restaurants/malls near by. Very convenient. In addition, the building so far is the tallest building in SuZhou, the view from our room was superb, no matter in day or night! We had one bedroom with a study room. The room is very clean and cozy with all the kitchen appliance plus laundry washing machine and dryer. The bathroom is the largest I ever had that has both bath tub and shower room. They have two different restaurants in the hotel and both serve both Chinese and western breakfast. We tried both, and the waiters and waitress were very courteous. They made food upon our request. We stayed one more night beyond our plan. We asked additional laundry detergent to wash our clothes. They responded it very quickly. We had a wonderful time in SuZhou and the experience of staying at Fraser Suite SuZhou definitely completes it. I would love to stay there again when I return next time and I strongly recommend it to everybody.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank changcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
0.2 mi away
Neighbor Holiday Hotel
Neighbor Holiday Hotel
#541 of 1,418 in Suzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,418 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Suzhou
Courtyard Suzhou
#9 of 1,418 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scholars Hotel (Suzhou Yuanqu)
Scholars Hotel (Suzhou Yuanqu)
#169 of 1,418 in Suzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.2 mi away
Scholars Hotel Suzhou Pingjiangfu
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#3 of 1,418 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Suzhou

Property: Fraser Suites Suzhou
Address: No.88 Suhui Road, Suzhou 215021, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #568 of 1,418 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An iconic, landmark building in the centre of the Suzhou Industrial Park CBD, Fraser Suites Suzhou features 276 Gold-Standard serviced apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing