We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel”
Review of Courtyard Suzhou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Suzhou
Ranked #12 of 1,438 Hotels in Suzhou
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice hotel”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My Wife and I recently stayed 12 nights at this hotel. The room was modern, comfortable and very clean. For two nights nights we did have an issue with noise from an adjacent room but other than that it was good. We enjoyed the panoramic view from the room but the only criticism was the glass window separating the shower and toilet from the room, there was a blind that we kept closing but the cleaner kept opening it when we were out, not an issue but a minor irritation. All the hotel staff were well turned out, welcoming, friendly and eager to please. The buffet breakfast was very good and expansive, it catered for both western and Asian tastes.
The hotel is located very near to the metro and taxi's were plentiful with shops and many restaurants, western and Chinese, located in easy walking distance.
In conclusion I would heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattenden_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    133
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
23
12
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent customer service in all departments. Most staff can speak English well. The rooms are large and provide all the amenities and toiletries so you don't have to bring anything. The shower is comfortable with a rainshower feature to make it feel like a spa. The Internet is very fast and I did not have any issues with connectivity or quality. Two bottles of water a day are delivered to your room which is great to take on the road at the beginning of each day.

The location of the hotel can't be beat. It's in a newer part of Suzhou, so the streets are wide, clean and easy to walk. The subway is only 1 minute walk out the front door. Many malls and plazas can be found within 5 minute walking distance. As well, restaurants of all kinds (from cheap to high end) are located in the vicinity of the property. The area is also quiet at night so you can have a good quality sleep.

The breakfast buffet is excellent, with a wide choice of Western and Chinese food/drinks. Lots of healthy choices too. They also have a small Korean and Japanese food selection. The selection only changes a little between days so it can get a bit repetitive if you have a long term stay there. It costs 128 RMB if not included in your room package.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuck2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Located in the SIP, this hotel is very close to the metro, short walk to supermarkets and a nice stroll to the Pants building and surrounding restaurants. A short taxi ride to a mega mall (h&m, Zara, etc).

The gym is a fair size with new, good quality equipment, cold bottled water and towels. And the pool is very good too; although a shame that the gym staff do not put a stop to the Chinese men who sit in the shallows and discharge their phlegm into the water as you're doing laps. But that's China...

The breakfast buffet is o.k; fresh juices are nice and there are many western options, some badly executed like the burnt pancakes.

The service is very very good. All of the staff are very polite and welcoming and my room was always made up to a very high standard (the lovely maid was very kind to hang up my washing in a suitable place to dry). The rooms are very good in size and comfort too.

Stayed in June for 19 nights for business

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank importerexporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Any business would be pleased to stay at this hotel. Good sized rooms, good service and excellent value. Recommend to use the executive floor as the lounge offers a good selection of drinks etc and its a good place to work. Lots of choice for breakfast.

If you need a place for meeting, this has first-class facilities.

Home from home for the business traveller

Room Tip: Executive floor every time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

10 day business stay. Very professional hotel, welcoming, spotless and excellent business amenities.
The only issues I had were restaurant based; I was often told they had run out of things and the person taking my room service order didn’t understand me and got it all wrong. Saying that, her English was still better than my Chinese...

Room Tip: Try to get a north facing room to avoid the early morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, USA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel is reasonably priced, and is next to one of Suzhou's subway station. There is nothing spectacular about this hotel, but it is clean and has a solid staff working there. The breakfast buffet was average. Everything seemed to be average or better, so I rated it 4 stars. There are some good (and bad) items on the hotel food menu. There are a few places to eat within 5 min walking distance, and a few more within 10-15 min walking distance. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMaineUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, UK
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

First time here, location was great, easy to walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Rooms very good, very clean and top standard. Breakfast again very good, catering for local and western visitors. Very good gym with swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLichfield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,438 in Suzhou
695 reviews
5.3 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#2 of 1,438 in Suzhou
464 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#8 of 1,438 in Suzhou
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#10 of 1,438 in Suzhou
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#4 of 1,438 in Suzhou
915 reviews
6.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#3 of 1,438 in Suzhou
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Suzhou

Property: Courtyard Suzhou
Address: No.188 Xinghai Street, Suzhou 215021, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,438 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inter-connected with Xinghai Square Subway Station (line 1), Courtyard by Marriott Suzhou is located in Suzhou Industrial Park a short distance from Eslite Bookstore, Shin Kong Place, Times Square Shopping Centre and Suzhou International Expo Center. The hotel offers an indoor pool and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing