We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you hope for from an Intercontinental”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Suzhou
Ranked #8 of 1,478 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Fantastic corner room with two walls of motorised curtains and a view of the lake from your bed.

I was quite sad to be travelling alone as my wife would have loved it - his and her sinks, Toto toilet, Jacuzzi bath (with pillows to support your head while you float) , dressing room area... etc.

Good service, good staff attitude.

Only complaint - crisp up the breakfast bacon a bit more!

Room Tip: Higher is better as there is building work adjacent to the hotel. The corner suites are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogbertsCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear InterContinental Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staff and service made your visit enjoyable and we really appreciate your compliment of our room and service. We have shared your feedback about the breakfast bacon with our Executive Chef and Director of Food & Beverage, and we will definitely improve it.

Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 542 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Located near the lake this hotel offer a really five star service
You can enjoy the big indoor swimming pool and fitness room
The rooms are new and relatively big.
The breakfast offer a lot of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caravelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear InterContinental Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staffs and service made your visit enjoyable. We strive to achieve excellence at every level and to learn that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, is the best reward.

Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Excellent facility -- big and modern rooms, huge bathroom with shower and tub, plenty of lights, desk for the businessman, all the hardware works -- and a great touch is the ANALOG clock so that you can set your alarm easily with no instructions. Wifi works and is free. Terrific view of the lake and the Eastern Gate building being constructed. Wonderful service, great breakfast, all at reasonable prices. One of the best Intercontinental hotels in the world and one of the best hotels in China. Fitness room is well stocked although not huge, pool IS huge with a great view. Plenty of elevator capacity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EagleEyeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear InterContinental Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staff and service made your visit enjoyable and we are really appreciate your compliment.We strive to achieve excellence at every level and to learn that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, is the best reward. We have shared your feedback with the hotel team, and feedback such as yours is the biggest reward to us all.

Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Liked the room, but had trouble getting housekeeping to make the bed and change sheets. The lounge upstairs served food in the evening that resulted in a bad oyster disaster that's now in its second day and is still going strong. Floors in the lounge don't seem to be cleaned with any regularity, and junior staff is not well trained. The bright spot is the management, including the head chef, who actually accept responsibility and try to keep you happy by fixing the issues and other means, but the experience still remains uneven.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank misha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear InterContinental Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We’re really sorry about your unpleasant experience and have already shared it with our management team. After spoke to you on that day, our Executive Chef has already taken actions regarding the oyster problem. For the staff training and cleaness of Club InterContinental, our management team would like to reply to you in person, would you mind share your contact information with us? Please email to communication@intercontisuzhou.com, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to your reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed on business for 8 nights April 2014. Upgraded to a lake view room after 1 night, which was a bit of a pain having unpacked, however the new room made up for it. Some things confusing, fruit and sandwiches appeared in my room that I hadn't ordered, just on two occasions so not a daily service. It was welcome, just not sure why. Buffet restaurant offers a great breakfast and dinner selection. Held corporate event which was a cooking class followed by a traditional Chinese meal, again the service was excellent. Gym well equipped and clean. Will stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank vanillaice132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear InterContinental Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. For the food appeard in your room , we’re really sorry about that and have already shared it with our management team. We appreciate your feedback and want to learn more details about the room service you mentioned, would you mind sharing your contact and stay information with us? Please email to communication@intercontisuzhou.com, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to your reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was there few days ago and everything was good but some details should be improved. The check in experience wasnt very impressive. No welcome drink and no welcome fruits. Receptionists don't smile at guests much and greet you only when you are in front of the desk and ask for assistance. I ordered room service and food was cold when it arrives. I often say with intercontinental hotels and I was expecting more than that from an IC!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kubayashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear InterContinental Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. For the check in experience you mentioned, we’re really sorry about that and have already shared it with our management team. We appreciate your feedback and would like to write to you in person to learn more details about your stay, especially the room service problem you mentioned. Would you mind sharing your contact information with us? Please email to communication@intercontisuzhou.com, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to your reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have to say this is the best IC I have ever seen.

1. Great location can see the lake view.

2. Room space is big enough, hardware is perfect.

3. Pool is great.

4. The service is good, too many people are check-in/check-out, but the staff are handling fast.

Room Tip: Choose the lake view room, it won't let you down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren YI Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staff and service made your visit enjoyable. We strive to achieve excellence at every level and to learn that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, is the best reward.
Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
7.6 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#4 of 1,478 in Suzhou
632 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#9 of 1,478 in Suzhou
822 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,478 in Suzhou
956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suzhou
Hyatt Regency Suzhou
#17 of 1,478 in Suzhou
264 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#11 of 1,478 in Suzhou
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Suzhou

Address: No.288 Wangdun Road, Suzhou 215028, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Suzhou
#5 Business Hotel in Suzhou
#8 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#39 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range: $183 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Suzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Suzhou is the most prestigious luxury hotel in the historic garden city of Suzhou. This stunning new property occupies a coveted location on the shores of Jinji Lake, a showpiece destination in one of China’s most cherished tourism cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Suzhou Hotel Suzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing