We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Suzhou
Ranked #10 of 1,493 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great modern hotel in Suzhou. Stay there on occasion for business. I was upgraded to a suite which was phenomenal. Big rooms, very big bathroom with separate tub that overlooked the lake, large walk-in closet.

The service at the hotel is very good, breakfast if excellent. it can be a little caotic in the lobby in the morning but other than that no complaints. Had room service on my arrival the first evening and the meal was very good.

Would stay and have stayed here again.

Room Tip: If there's not much difference in price, try and upgrade to a suite, especially if you are stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staffs and service made your visit enjoyable. We strive to achieve excellence at every level and to learn that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, is the best reward.Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 545 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

First time in this hotel as I have typically stayed at Crowne Plaza on the other side of Jinji Lake. Was upgraded to executive suite given my Platinum status. Room was spacious and comfortable, Light and window controls easily located, plenty of outlets that are adaptable to western plugs. Had access to club level as well. Evening was a fair selection of snacks to eat. Breakfast was a fair selection of western and Chinese versions. Would like to see an option to have eggs cooked to order. Tough selection between this and the CP for where to stay, cannot go wrong with either one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staffs and service made your visit enjoyable. We strive to achieve excellence at every level and to learn that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, is the best reward.Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Spent New Years Eve here and enjoyed our stay very much. A modern hotel, superbly decorated and furnished. Loved the huge public areas. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room faced the lake, a perfect place to enjoy New Year's fireworks.Beautiful bathroom with circular bath overlooking the lake. High end tech fixtures, TV in mirror, remote controlled curtains and a very high spec toilet.
Lots of quiet areas to sit and enjoy a snack and drink as well as busy whisky bar and restaurants. Looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Ask for lake facing room. We had a club room which came with compimetary cocktails and snacks, and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flemingmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staffs and service made your visit enjoyable. We strive to achieve excellence at every level and to learn that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, is the best reward.Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed on business here again.
Very good Club Lounge and worth getting upgraded to it.
Nice sections of snacks and wines.
Staff keep changing they seem to have a staffing problem in retention.
Some of regular check in staff a bit rude at times but I always use the Lounge check in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dkkeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Warm greetings!
Thank you for taking time to let us know your recent stay experience at InterContinental Suzhou. Thanks for your feedback and your comments are really important to us. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere apology for the inconvenience encountered you by the staff attitude upon check in. I have shared your comments with other management team members. Especially personally spoken to Front Office Manager and Club Manager about your comments. And I have requested them to have an action to make an improvement immediately.
I apologize again for the past experience. And thank you for the positive comments about our Club InterContinental. Please contact me directly if I could be any of your other assistance. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks.
Best regards
Dave Hu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a first class hotel nearby the lake, an interesting and picturesque location. Rooms are large, well-designed, and comfortable. Shut-out blinds were effective in blackening out the room at night and climate control was not problematic. The breakfast buffet, not included in my room rate, was a bit on the expensive side, but was of enormous breadth and high in quality.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staffs and service made your visit enjoyable. We strive to achieve excellence at every level and to learn that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, is the best reward.Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Excellent hotel in Suzhou Industrial Park (SIP), close to Jinji lake and the SIP Exhibition centre and Concert hall and the Times square shopping area. Excellent service, good meals especially breakfast, very comfortable rooms and a nice spa. Very quiet bar in the lobby and noisy bar with loud music and dancing bar staff also on the ground floor.

Staff all seem to have good english and were friendly and helpful.

A good place for a western visitor to SIP to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisB1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staffs and service made your visit enjoyable. We strive to achieve excellence at every level and to learn that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, is the best reward.Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very friendly, welcoming stay here in Suzhou. The hotel staff is very kind, caring, and helpful and their English is great. Accommodations are cozy, bed is amazing. Breakfast buffet has 5+ styles of cuisine. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Construction on the NE side of the hotel. W side of hotel has lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyOwnBobblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staffs and service made your visit enjoyable. We strive to achieve excellence at every level and to learn that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, is the best reward.Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#9 of 1,493 in Suzhou
840 reviews
7.6 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#3 of 1,493 in Suzhou
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suzhou
Hyatt Regency Suzhou
#16 of 1,493 in Suzhou
276 reviews
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,493 in Suzhou
1,027 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Suzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Suzhou

Address: No.288 Wangdun Road, Suzhou 215028, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Suzhou
#5 Business Hotel in Suzhou
#10 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#39 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range: $187 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Suzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Suzhou is the most prestigious luxury hotel in the historic garden city of Suzhou. This stunning new property occupies a coveted location on the shores of Jinji Lake, a showpiece destination in one of China’s most cherished tourism cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Suzhou Hotel Suzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing