We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Suzhou
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$103
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$49
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
$97
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
406
114
26
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
114
26
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewjinji lakeriva restaurantgreat hotelsteak restaurantamusement parkindian foodbusiness tripthe club loungetimes squarebusiness travelerduty managershopping mallindoor poolrooms are spaciousbreakfast buffetpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 562 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed at the Intercontinental Suzhou in May. The hotel accommodations were very nice. I had a room with a view of Lake JinJi. The pool was outstanding. The work-out facility was excellent.

The food was very good. I enjoyed eating the Chinese cuisine, but it was also great to have some "American" options.

The concierge was very helpful with finding restaurants and convenience stores in the area. There is also a huge shopping mall across the street, so you can pick-up anything you need.

I recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling for business or pleasure to Suzhou. The cost is a little on the high end, but worth it. The staff are very accommodating and friendly.

The view of the lake is fantastic at night!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InternationalTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staff,service and facilities helped make your visit enjoyable. InterContinental Suzhou is a new architectural landmark on the landscaped waterfront promenade of Jinji Lake.
Thank you again for your support and we look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

- this is a very, very average business hotel, and by far the weakest Intercontinental property i have stayed so far - In truth its rather a (average at best) "Holiday Inn"-category property that got branded up to an IC so they could charge you a higher rate. That this property is rated as one of the better hotels in Suzhou on tripadvisor is really puzzling to me.
- generally for what you get the price for value is poor.
- the soundproofing of the rooms is terrible. both to the interior and exterior. there is a construction-site on the adjacent plot of land, just 10-15 meters from the hotel and as soon as they start working there with sun-rise you will get to hear the noise as if you were in the midst of it. the construction-site seams to be still going until end of 2013, well into 2014.
Also to the corridor the soundproofing is very poor. Every time the elevator stops at your floor-level you will here the
- the rooms are smallish in size and not what you would expect from an IC. the rooms in the Intercontinental in Hangzhou for ex. seem to be almost double the size.
- i had forgot about the ridiculous Docomo Internet-policy in IC-hotels (80 RMB / 24h or 20 RMB / hour), which makes this feel even more of an rip-off.
For heavens sake: in 2013 charging for internet should be a thing of the past in ANY place. and if a starbucks can provide complimentary internet to customers when they buy a 4-6 Usd cup of coffee, than surely a hotel-chain that charges you 225 Usd per night for a below average stay should be able to do so, no ?

on the positive side:
- the staff are friendly and helpful but thats what to be expected in any hotel
- there is a shoppingmall literally right next to the hotels doorsteps which can come in convenient if you need to buy stuff you dont need a taxi even.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We feel very sorry to know that we did not meet your satisfaction. Feedback as yours is very valuable to us, which helps us to improve our service standard.

Our management team would like to respond to you personally regarding the matter of air conditioner. Would you mind to provide your email address? Could you please reply the message to us on Tripadvisor or email to communication@intercontisuzhou.com?

We look forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you back to InterContinental Suzhou in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The rooms are clean and spacious. There is a nice walk in the back of the hotel with restaurants around the lake.The night life in Sujhou is very intersting with discos full of life.

I enjoyed a lot the food in the hotel with fine dining on the first floor and buffet dinner on the ground floor.

Sujhou is a new city. very well preplaned and executed to very high standrads it is an industrial park of about 1 million people with an excellent infrastructure.

There is litle about old China in Sujhou so if your looking to discover china this is definitely the wrong place to go.

Suzhou is a very modern western like city.

Room Tip: a had a great room on the 26th floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staff,service and facilities helped make your visit enjoyable. InterContinental Suzhou is a new architectural landmark on the landscaped waterfront promenade of Jinji Lake in SIP(Singapore Industrial Park). If you would like to vivst historic Suzhou view, the Suzhou city center will be the better choose. And it only takes around 20 mintunes from our hotel to city center.
Thank you again for your support and we look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great service, perfect lake view location, spacious rooms, and a great club lounge to relax in. This is a nice relief after a full day at work in the local industrial park, with plenty of restaurants, shopping and entertainment right in the immediate vicinity. A hot tub for two in the middle of the room facing the lake is a nice touch, and a hint to bring a significant other with you the next time.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank misha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staff,service and facilities helped make your visit enjoyable.
InterContinental Suzhou is a new architectural landmark on the landscaped waterfront promenade of Jinji Lake.
Thank you again for your support and we look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and the hotel was booked by my company for my business travel at Suzhou. I've received a free upgrade to a suite which was really spacious with a living room, double bed and huge bathroom as well as a room for storing luggage. It was perfect after a long day at work. Facilities were well maintained and very clean. Breakfast has a lot of varieties and internet service works great. I also had the chance to check out the gym and the lounge which were both great. There was a live band playing in the lounge almost every night in the week with good cocktails. Staff also attended to needs well. The hotel is near to many shops and restaurants so this hotel is definitely top notch. Would definitely recommend to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BanananaPancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped make your visit enjoyable.

InterContinental Suzhou is a new architectural landmark on the landscaped waterfront promenade of Jinji Lake. It is also just few steps away from Szhou's finest Shoppingand entertainment destinations, including Times Square, Jiuguang department store,Moon Harbor and Suzhou Ferris Wheel Park.

Thank you again for your support and we look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews